We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Center Motel

Show Prices
#18 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I used an online booking service to reserve a "family room" at this motel. According to the description, "This family room has a sitting area, microwave and cable TV. The main area has 2 large double beds, and there is a separate bedroom with 1 large double bed. Please note that this room is on the 2nd floor, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucien K
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There were 5 of us, 3 adults and two children and two labs. Plenty of room, beds for all, clean, treats for the dogs, very quiet, great staff. Very comfortable and within walking distance to everything.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is a small, but nice motel that is only minutes from the beach! The room was clean and very comfortable! ?It was almost like a beach house, with 2 beds in two separate rooms, which was excellent since we had teenagers with us. The managers, Carmen and John were so nice and extremely helpful! I would recommend staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry J
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this place couldn't have been better, just a few feet from ocean access. The room itself was really cozy; the pillows and bed were in excellent shape and the decor was inviting. Housekeeping was excellent; they pay good attention to detail in every room.

Helpful?
Thank jsmn24mel
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outside of the building is uninviting. I had a room with a queen bed.The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. The carpet was very worn and looked dirty. The paint in the living area was chipping off and the inside of the shower was in disrepair, with parts chipping off. On the plus side, it is short walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank surelyujest97006

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned home from a 2 night stay in a double queen/kitchenette room(223) and enjoyed it very much, the only thing I would have liked better was a sitting area in the "living room" where one of the beds was, it was nice to have a separate bedroom though with the 2nd bed. The kitchenette was nice for making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was fine,the bed was amazing. The staff was very nice also. The motel is very old and could use some attention..It is super close to town and restaurants. We also were able to check in early,so that was nice.

Helpful?
Thank cocogirl12
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I happy to hear you had a good nights rest in our comfy beds,one of the great benefits in off season is your chances of checking in early are good!! Glad you loved the location as we are in the heart of downtown :) Thank you again More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Ok place. Discovered during the night that the bathroom had tiny ants. Unfortunately, they were in a drinking glass that I used & didn't realize til it reached my mouth. (I was half asleep at the time.) They bit my lips. So it's hard to be positive in this review. The place is old and worn out. But the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us trip adivsor! I am very sorry about the ant issue and can assure you I have taken the steps to get rid of them, again my sincere apologies. We hope you will come see us again and give us another try! More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Loved my room location. Great location for beach access and to the Convention Center. Staff was very welcoming and delightful. Nice to have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The bed was comfortable and welcoming after a long day.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you had the most wonderful trip while staying here with us, We truly do value our guest, and we do our best to make sure you have a unique experience. I will definitely pass on your kudos to the team! Again, thank you for this WONDERFUL review, and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay,the room was awesome,big,clean and close to everything! We could walk everywhere and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. We will cherish these memories always. Thank you so much! 😊❤️

Helpful?
Thank NicholeGonzales
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit. More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,266 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
750 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $67 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Groupon and Odigeo so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Center Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Center Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the beach!!”
 of 5 bubbles 514terryj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles cocogirl12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 2diannav, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All similar”
 of 5 bubbles serioussusan, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrim475, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay