We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Center Motel

Show Prices
#18 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of City Center Motel
 Click to rate
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just love the unintentional quirky, last century, character of this old motel on the north end of downtown Seaview. It borders a residential street, so it's quiet, and just one block away from the beach and the Aquarium. It's made up of a number of buildings, each divided into a few units, so it feels friendlier and more homey...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasamam
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write...

Prescott, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff is very friendly and goes above and beyond to comfort guests and accommodate all your needs. The location is excellent, close enough to walk to all activities and downtown as well as the beach..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank almamiller2016
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i love taking my son the beach , we always stay at the City Center Motel. they are very close to the beach and the fun on the strip. bednis to die for, and the pool is just the right size . if you are looking for a great place to stay for your money this is the Place!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliebobs1
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this AMAZING review! I am pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations since the moment you decided to call us. Thank you for pointing out all of great amenities & we look forward to hosting your next Seaside visit. A big THANK YOU from the whole crew!

Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and nice for a good price. Will definitely be back with the family. Short walk to the beach. Short walk to the restaurants. Arcade near by as well. Thank you for a good trip to seaside Oregon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269elisiac
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed and thank you for your comments. I appreciate you choosing us and hope we see you again on your next visit to Seaside. Thank you!

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The office ladies were so nice! As soon as I got there I locked the keys in the room haha they were so good about letting me back in. My daughter and I loved staying in town close to everything. And she loved that the pool was right across from us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712memoryb
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, . I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am also glad you and the kiddio got to enjoy our pool. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Horrible room, Door wouldn't lock, could look into the room from the street because drapes weren't big enough to cover the window. so as soon as I noticed all of this, I asked for my money back, they said they have a NO refund policy. Period. Anyplace is better than this DUMP.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdi_jeff
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Jeff, I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with stay, I will look into your reservation and see about the blinds, refunds are not given if the guest paid cash, I am sorry…….As discussed refunding a discount to you directly was not possible as you booked and paid a third party booking company. Our staff...

Banks oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old stayed here 40 years ago when my children were small. Still great place. Small but usable pool. Staff attentive. My room was updated bathroom redone. I will go back. Location is centrally located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4389DHlindam
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feels welcomed and relaxed and thank you for your comments. I appreciate you choosing us and hope we see you again soon here in Seaside!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a excellent place to stay. The staff is wonderful. Lacie, the manager, is amazing. You will be walking distance from everything. Just a block from the beach. This is the only place we stay when we go to Seaside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Bill your absolutely amazing!!! You and Mark both are awesome!!!! Please come see us again soon, make sure you bring Tucker, as always its such a pleasure to see you all and I am very blessed you choose to stay with us. See you soon.

Sagle, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay in seasier generally once or twice a year. This imotel is located downtown near ocean and right behind carousel mall. I stay here every time I visit. I recommend this if you want a reasonably priced basic room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8588JBteresap
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us this AMAZING review! I am pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations since the moment you decided to call us. Thank you for pointing out all of great amenities & we look forward to hosting your next Seaside visit. A big THANK YOU from the whole crew!

Scappoose, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been staying at the city center Motel over the last 25 years and I'm never disappointed. They have 2 multi room units with full kitchens that are an excellent value for a family. Their indoor pool is small but perfect for the little ones, especially since the weather at the Oregon coast isn't always great. There's always plenty of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank korahsmom
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. 25 years!!! That's amazing and I am very honored you choose us!! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,292 reviews
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 26 in Seaside
259 reviews
0.5 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $69 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Center Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Center Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a hair dryer if you need one (there wasn't one in my room). But no worries, they sent one right over when I called their office. They have a cute little indoor pool. Though I didn't use it, it must have been clean because I saw people in it regularly. ”
 of 5 bubbles rasamam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for updated room. Staff attentive, clean rooms and facility.”
 of 5 bubbles W4389DHlindam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms and salt water taffy treats too”
 of 5 bubbles lauriem806, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go in the winter bring warm sleeping clothing.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyB915, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very close to the beach!!”
 of 5 bubbles 514terryj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5