We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

Hotels.comUS$139*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel rooms that charge $150 a night should not smell like the curtains and linens have not been washed in years. Buy some fabric freshener or something. We had open windows and turn on fan to filter the smell of grandmas house out of the air. There are no fans or AC running which means the rooms are sitting with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula M
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at The Seashore Inn. We take all guest feedback very seriously and are looking into your concerns. We hope that you found the fan in your room useful; as many other Oregon Coast hotels we do not have air conditioning because...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately 60 Promenade, Seaside, Oregon seems to be stuck in the Twilight zone last updated in the 70's and long forgotten by decent society since then. It is run down and managed by unfriendly, not helpful office staff ready to micromanage their small continental breakfast and moldy smelly pool. Thankfully UNLIKE Twilight Zone episodes we were allowed to leave and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliishappy
Tara T, Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Aliishappy, Thank you for submitting your review. We take all feedback very seriously and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss the situation with you and see what we can do to make it right. If you would like to talk further please contact me...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The best part of this hotel is its location and it has capitalized on that. Many things about this hotel imply more than there really is. First of all, we were met with an intense deodorizing scent that permeated the exterior of the office, the office itself and our room on the 3rd floor. With well airing, we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toucangirl
p-town
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We booked this hotel last minute. We don't usually stay in Seaside,but the kids wanted to go. The motel like many in Seaside are older. Room and bathroom were small but the view was great. Steps to the beach. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. I have to say the service was so friendly and whoever does the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmi123
Antioch
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

What a view. Watched people dig for razor clams. Stayed on 3rd floor with a balcony. Sunsets are beautiful and 24/7 sound of the ocean waves. The manager and his employees are the best...they are helpful and informative about anything you might need help with. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. The coffee is Tullys, excellent! Morning continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly J
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kelly J, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time in our hotel. We love razor clam digging too, sometimes we even take guests out with us! We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come! Thank you, Tara T.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

This place is in a great location which I think is what you are really paying for. The rooms are average and ours had a slight odor to it, we could not connect to the wifi and the cell service was really bad; the continental breakfast is just muffins, bagels, coffee and juice. We probably won't stay again unless the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles N
Tara T, Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear CNashandFamily, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ocean-front location. We will absolutely look into the wi-fi connection issues you mentioned, I apologize that was not working consistently for you and I hope you found our computer located in the lobby useful. We are always looking to improve our services and...

Gresham, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2015

This is the most affordable hotel right on the beach with ocean view. I stay here every time I come to Seaside. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The pool is warm and even better the hot tub is actually Hot unlike most places that have luke warm hot tubs. I recommend it to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Melissa A
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melissa A, Thank you so much for your review and your continued loyalty to The Seashore. We enjoy you welcoming you back year after year! Thank you for sharing your experience to the TripAdvisor Community. See you at the beach! Tara T.

toronto
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Seaside Seashore Inn – Stayed 1 night, Queen Room Comprising of 2 buildings, we lucked out in being in the second building and still wound up with partial ocean view. Great boardwalk and picturesque area. Older room décor, well used but clean budget-decor digs. Price is expensive due to direct beach access and summer. Didn’t try out the pool –...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 905
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear 905, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear we met your expectations and that you enjoyed Seaside so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hometown soon. Thank you, Tara T.

Washinton State
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This is the best place to stay at Seaside Oregon. The room's are huge and very nice. The view of the beach from the room is amazing. Plus you are right off the beach about 5 steps and you are on the beach. The staff was amazing and very friendly. I will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cheign
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear cheign, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you, Tara T.

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My husband booked the last available room for a 3-night stay at the Seashore Inn on the Beach for a beach trip for our anniversary. We'd never stayed there before, but really enjoyed it! Since they knew it was our anniversary, the staff surprised us with sparkling cider and glasses in our room! That was a fun surprise. Since it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diekmanj
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear diekmanj, Thank you for sharing your review with your traveling community! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Seashore Inn... on the Beach! We look forward to celebrating more anniversary's with you! Thank you, Tara T.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,350 reviews
1.6 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
905 reviews
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
843 reviews
0.4 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $130 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
over a year ago
Grapevine, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor have a great ocean view, but third floor rooms have a balcony.”
IdahoSue, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“lower floor”
unhappy2011, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe on 2nd or 3rd floor, 1st oceanfront is pretty sad place”
MelToGo, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“spring for the beach view”
michaelgC8151MZ, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have any special needs they do all they can to make your stay comfortable”
charlesl447, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates