We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

#17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A very good location right on the beach at Seaside. The room was very small and there's a lot to be said about sleeping on a Murphy bed, but the room was adequate otherwise - from our south-side room, we could at least see a sliver of beach and the sunsets, neither of which was guaranteed, according to our reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Thomas M. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve the quality of our product and service. Our Studio units are the size of a normal hotel room, yet it is equipped with a Murphy bed that...

Lafayette, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed 4 nights at Seaside. Very nice Worldmark/wydahm property. Just a word about the owners breakfast.... After you check in you are directed to the activities desk where they tell you about resort and local places. Very useful. Then you get your parking pass and they want to sign you up for the dreaded breakfast. After reading reviews and attending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theblackrook
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear theblackrook, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Resort at Seaside on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is critical in our effort to improve the quality of our product and our service. I am very pleased to hear that our service was met your expectations and that you enjoyed your room and the...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This resort was simply wonderful. We chose it primarily because of the outdoor pool and hot tub complex. The entire setup was amazing. The pool was just warm enough to be enjoyable, and the hot tubs were perfectly hot. We could not have been happier. The complex is ocean front, so it was just a simple walk to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Jon B. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at The Resort at Seaside on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, your room, the proximity to the beach, and our service. We hope that you will return again soon. I am confident that your...

Sedro Woolley, WA
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had such a fun visit! Can't beat the location! Pool then beach directly after! 3 bedroom condo with 4 tv's. Always love the washer and dryer so you can return home with no laundry! Only complaint is calls to room to request attendance at workshop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovegreatservice
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear lovegreatservice, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Resort at Seaside on TripAdvisor. Your feedback helps us in our efforts to continuously improve the quality of our service and our property. Your review allows other travelers get a picture of what it is like to stay at our property and...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I have a 5 year old, a toddler, and a baby so my requirements for a hotel are mostly safety and cleanliness oriented. This hotel was so clean and so safe. I did have to put away a few of the room decorations because they looked expensive and I didn't want my kids to knock them down. The washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Ashlee B, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Resort at Seaside on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the resort and the City of Seaside. The weather was unusual in May. Typically when the weather is very hot in the Willamette Valley, the Coast gets foggy, but...

Antioch, California, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were there for a sales meeting...and of course purchased more points. The rooms are pristine and if you are on the patio or lanai, you have a view of the ocean and the beach. It is truly fun to see the campfires that ARE allowed on the beach at night. they give the beach a special feel that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Randy B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, the view, and your sales meeting. The bonfires on the beach are a great activity, and our activities team even holds them occasionally for our guests. We hope that you...

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have stayed at this resort several times now and it never disappoints! This year we stayed 5 nights in a 3 bedroom unit on the 2nd floor. The 3 br units are the beachfront units and the 2 rooms behind them on each floor. The even numbered units are on the inside of the "U" shaped building which worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriella H
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Gabriella, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at our beautiful resort. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay this year in one our ocean front rooms. The view from those rooms are truly outstanding! Thank you for giving us the feedback regarding the conditional items you found in...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This is a great facility located right at the end of the Lewis and Clark Trail. It is 8 stories tall and right on the Seaside Promenade. It is hard to get in because of high demand so book early (13 months in advance) and/or get on the waiting list. Beware of the old "parking pass" scam. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn S
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay at the Resort at Seaside. We value your opinion and I am so happy to hear that you had a great time. I agree that our location is the best in Seaside and being so close to the beach, shopping and restaurants does...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Not as clean or well maintained as we expected as in the attached photos. The refrigerator was also dirty but my photo was too blurry to post. We found soiled clothing from previous guests under beds and in a drawer upon our arrival. Noisy from both the street and surrounding units which is a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Macgruber M
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Macgruber M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is of great concern to me that your room was not cleaned to our normally high standard and I am sincerely sorry about that. I will be addressing this my housekeeping team immediately. Due to our resorts location,...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a nice resort right on the Seaside Beach. The staff was very friendly. It has a nice heated pool and outdoor spa, so even with the cool Oregon Coast air, the pool was nice and warm to get into. The rooms were clean and the premise was well kept. As soon as one checked in, you were directed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACFung
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear AC Fung, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. We hope that you will choose our property for your next visit to the Oregon Coast. Sincerely, H. Bischoff General Manager The Resort at Seaside

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
905 reviews
2.2 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,268 reviews
0.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
841 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $328 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Portland, Oregon
4 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms not directly over pool are quieter”
glennav, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Haven't figured that out yet. Some time I get a good room sometime I don't. Booking a deluxe helps.”
64MCK, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Generally not able to choose a room, but if you get one in the center looking straight out at the ocean you'll have a great view.”
532dalef, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If walking is a problem ask for a room close to the elevator.”
hdraffin, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 4426 which had a partial ocean view from the balcony.”
620PatC620, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates