We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lanai at the Cove

    3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
    +1 844-964-2053
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89
    View Deal
    Traveller (348)
    Room & Suite (359)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Overview
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good19%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “on the rocks” (23 reviews)
    “rocky beach” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Private Balcony
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (974)
    There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 972 reviews

    Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

    This was our first time staying here. We have stayed at many places in Seaside over the years. We absolutely loved it. The staff were friendly. The view was beautiful. Great price. I especially appreciated the gentleman at the front desk he was so fun...More

    Thank Michelle Y
    Response from Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the CoveResponded 17 May 2017

    I am so glad that you finally stayed at the Lanai and that you enjoyed your stay. Of course children, chocolates and bedtime works wonders! Thank you for the great review and look forward to having your and your daughter back soon.

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    Mistakes happen, but really makes the diferance is how the management handles the mistake. There was an error on our booking and the details are not important what is important is the the management was apologetic and ended up making it right. Enough of that....More

    Thank Bobby59
    Response from Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the CoveResponded 17 May 2017

    Yes, things happen, but I'm happy that we were able to get things turned around so you could enjoy your stay. Yes, there are a couple of rooms that do not have the ocean view, and they are located on the inside of the building...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    Extraordinarily nice room, incredible view and impeccable service. We will be staying here again! I really enjoyed watching the surfers in the morning and the sound of the ocean was truly relaxing when we drifted off to sleep.

    Thank scottytsunami27
    Response from Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the CoveResponded 17 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review the Lanai at the Cove, we are happy that you found the service impeccable and the room relaxing and listening to the waves. Hope to see you back again soon.

    Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

    This is a beautiful area of Oregon and I wish I could love this quaint place. The surfing beach is a 5 minute walk and town about a 5 minute drive. -1 star: Noise, light and privacy. The photo taken was at 2:30 am *without*...More

    1  Thank CakeySteph
    Response from Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the CoveResponded 8 May 2017

    We are sorry that you did not have a good time at the Lanai. i do apologize about the pool light, we found that it had been mis-aligned due to the wind and rain we had, but that issue has been corrected. I know that...More

    Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

    Individual studios and one bedroom units Oceanfront. Very close to the ocean on outskirts of town on charming area. Unit nicely furnished and dog friendly. Small kitchen a real plus. Loved our patio. Will be back. The Moores

    Thank mtmeadows M
    Response from Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the CoveResponded 27 April 2017

    We are pleased that you will be back. Thank you for the review and please you like the location and how the rooms are furnished. The surf is calling you back!

    Inn at Seaside
    1,408 reviews
    #7 of 27 hotels in Seaside
     
    Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
    1,086 reviews
    #13 of 27 hotels in Seaside
     
    Inn of the Four Winds
    387 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Seaside
     
    Sandy Cove Inn
    577 reviews
    #12 of 27 hotels in Seaside
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
    • #1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
    • #1 Family Hotel in Seaside
    • #4 Business Hotel in Seaside
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 26
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Oregon >
    • Oregon Coast >
    • Seaside
    • Also Known As
    • Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside ,
    • Lanai At The Cove Seaside
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (348)
    Room & Suite (359)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (170)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Inn of the Four Winds
    387 reviews
    2.92 km away
     
    Sandy Cove Inn
    577 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    Inn at Seaside
    1,408 reviews
    2.57 km away
     
    Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
    1,086 reviews
    2.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Osprey Cafe
    244 reviews
    .94 km away
    U Street Pub & Eatery
    250 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Bell Buoy of Seaside
    277 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Bigfoot's Steakhouse
    315 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Del Rey Beach State Recreation Site
    6 reviews
    .18 km away
    Lewis & Clark Salt Works
    35 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Seaside Helicopters LLC
    21 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Seaside Family Fun Park
    33 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    prixt0n
    12 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Gorden D | Property representative |
    Pool opens Memorial Weekend
    0
    Votes
    joancolbymt
    11 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Gorden D | Property representative |
    The rooms are not ADA rooms but you can access the rooms on the first and second floors.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pick any room facing the beach."
    Read review
    "Best views from the 3rd floor."
    Read review
    "Top floor with ocean view would probably be quietest."
    Read review
    "Check photos on website to choose your room---each is different."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing