We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rivertide Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rivertide Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rivertide Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,231: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Very high quality service and the rooms and facilities were very clean! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice with a full sized kitchen. The gym and pool facilities were a good size and we loved using them. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy L
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and we look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 BR suite on 3rd floor with a river view. Room was modern and spacious, great for a family. Rate included continental breakfast (which had limited choices) and daily manager's reception serving free beer (Bud Light), wine and snacks. Two complaints kept this hotel from an excellent rating: 1. The room was not thoroughly cleaned before check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad M
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and we are sorry for the wi-fi issues. We just upgraded the entire system at great cost however, with each guest using as many as 3-4 personal devices per room, we are looking at more ways to manage this volume. Thank you for your feedback.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Good spacious suites,with a full kitchen .Beds not so comfortable.Great breakfast ,manager,Mark,very friendly to everyone,coffee always on hand,and generally a great place to stay .Lots to do in the small town day and evening,plus bonfires on the lovely beach ,diner's aquarium,and video mall for the kids,and adults.Short drive to Cannon Beach.Costco nearby for food supplies .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
RivertideSuites, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. See you soon!

Alamosa, Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Rivertide Suites was perfect for our Seaside vacation! All the staff was so friendly and helpful. The suite was well organized and I can't describe how nice it was to have a washer and dryer! The short walk to the beach was perfect and gave us an opportunity to browse the cute shops and great restaurants nearby. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ColoradoGirl
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our efforts and we are thrilled you and your family had such a great time in Seaside

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Loved this place! We wanted Cannon Beach, but this was the only large enough and dog friendly place available. Loved Seaside, lived Rivertide Suites. Clean, comp breakfast, close to everything, huge 2 bed/bath suite (with kitchen and laundry)! Will stay again, nothing neg to say at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMelanie
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review and your loyalty. We love our guests!

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom. Nice, clean, newer- we loved it. Riverside is a must. We were on the 2nd floor. It was quiet with a nice deck. Staff was pleasant and nice to our 2 kids. They have free DVDs to borrow and fruit at the front desk. Breakfast was typical continental and worked for us. We're definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathi B
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the GREAT review and your loyalty.

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This is a very family oriented vacation spot, close to shops, fun sites, restaurants, and the beach. The layout of the rooms is very family friendly, with a breakfast included in the price of the room. River side rooms look out toward the ocean. A roof top viewing area gives a ocean view. Staff are friendly and helpful, including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamar V
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Your continued loyalty is the greatest compliment we could ever receive. Thank you very much.

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I'll start by saying I'd stay here again for the cost and value of the hotel, especially the space of the suite, the full kitchen with all appliances, washer dryer, balcony view of river and ocean, and location. However, I do have mixed reviews of this place. I can't really place my finger on it but the overall impression I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahderd
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the construction feedback and we do have some areas where we can certainly improve.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We came to stay here only because the neighboring town of Cannon Beach was full. The Riverton is fairly new and is a suite type hotel that caters to families rather than couples. While it's not upscale as compared to Cannon Beach places, we found that the amenities and location were just fine and the value compelling. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony c
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and we hope you visit again soon.

Reviewed 5 August 2015

We were pleased with this hotel overall. The morning "continental breakfast" had many more choices than I would have expected. Very nice. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the evening reception but it looked like it was being enjoyed by those that did. The location was pretty close to all the activity in Seaside and about 3-4 blocks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia W
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and sharing this feedback. It is appreciated.

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Studio Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
886 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
870 reviews
0.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
811 reviews
0.7 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $134 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rivertide Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
Long Beach, Washington
5 months ago
Dawson Creek

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Rivertide Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up for the best views.”
369rebeccag, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with riverview”
joycejohn2017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need a non-pet room, in case of allergies, they have these.”
E6800AYkarenm, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you plan on cooking much bring a few supplies (pans, paper towels, paper plates, etc). They have some supplies.”
HRubicam, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We rented the queen bed with sitting room and kitchenette. This was very nice room and had a jetted tub and a washer and dryer.”
crsnelson, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5