We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Cove Inn

#12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandy Cove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Sandy Cove Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is an excellent choice at Seaside OR. The decor is boutique, very clean and the owner and staff very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't staff anyplace else after visiting with Annie and her lovely property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the Monopoly Room. It was really cute and the staff was amazing, would definitely recommend this place to any and all. Close walk to the beach. Quiet and quaint. If you are looking for a place off the unbeaten path then you are in for a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Oscar: Thank you, we appreciate your kind words and great review. You are correct, my staff are amazing people. They take so much pride in making sure our guests have a comfortable stay, super clean accommodations and a relaxing time. While the Sandy Cove Inn may not be "downtown", we love this special place where our guests can enjoy miles...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You, want a mainstream hotel this isn't for you. This little gem has a few quirks, that are more than made up for with personality! We stayed in a family room;it had a queen bed and a futon bunk bed..it was plenty of room for a family of five..although the fan in the bathroom was loud and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberwadsworth
Christine C, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amber: Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We love it when our guests enjoy a great getaway experience. And we will work on the fan!! Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope to see you and your family again. Once again, thank...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I travelled from Virginia and rely heavily on online reviews when selecting accommodations. Sandy Cove was impressive beyond all the positive reviews. I was greeted with a warm welcome, the room was fresh clean decorated furnished every touch shows the pride they take in making you really feel like a guest. It is a lovely area, quick walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Christine C, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Michelle: Thank you for such an awesome review. We loved having you and your sweet puppy pal stay with us. We appreciate your review not only of our Sandy Cove Inn but the area as well. This is a special place and we hope you will return again. Safe travels!! Christine

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

What a cute, quaint little place. Love all the decorations, and very small and personable. The front desk was very friendly, and very helpful. Loved our room, bed, kitchenette, jacuzzi, everything. We will definitely stay here again when in the area! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Christine C, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Shannon: Thank you for your great review. We appreciate all of your kind words. It is really gratifying when our guests stay with us, relax, and enjoy!! We hope to see you again. Christine

Powell Butte, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Cute boutique hotel. Older building that has been updated but staying downstairs, upstairs unit brings noise from walking... insulation is lacking. Room was small but nice. Management was somewhat accommodating but office doesn't open until 8am and they have hairdryers, coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal L
Christine C, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We appreciate your comments. We move to summer hours soon and our offices will open at 7am. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you and your family again

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This place is awful. Rude owners and nasty rooms. We changed our reservation from 3 nights to 1 on booking.com got an email saying it was fine and then we we checked in the owner said they'd already ran the card. She was rude and the place is a dump. Thought we'd try something different. Next time we stay with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colene d
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We know that plans change and we do try our best to accomodate those when we are able. You may recall that we did provide an early checkin for you and your family, and reduced your stay by one day without...

pdx
Reviewed 6 April 2017

everything about this place was wonderful! for some reason we thought there was a kitchen in the room so we brought about a week's worth of groceries, but thankfully there was a mini fridge in the room. esp for the price during spring break. the best thing about SC is the "cove" on which it sits. Ave U is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theperfectcyn
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we know you have many lodging choices, and appreciate your business so much. We hope to see you again and often! Christine

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Took a friend and two poochies for a coastal getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the hospitality, cleanliness and cozy atmosphere. We actually slept IN the sheets!! Treated us like family and we will make this a destination in the future. They did not charge us an arm and leg for the extra group either. Appreciated as we pride ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkeanne
Christine C, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

We loved having you and your puppy pals stay with us. And you are right, they are sweet and well behaved. Thank you for the kind review. It is always our goal to have happy guests. We look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your business so much. Kind Regards, Christine

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Very warm and comfortable. Extremely helpful desk staff. Great location on Avenue U (most crowds and congested shopping on Avenue A). Motel 2 blocks from the beach with great views of the ocean. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Breanna M
Christine C, General Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Breanna: Thank you for your kind words and great review. We know you have many lodging choices and appreciate that you have made the Sandy Cove Inn your choice!! We hope to see you again soon.

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Bed and Breakfast Room (34)
Viewed
Gertrude's Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Wave Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.9 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.0 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
884 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
79 reviews
1.8 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
834 reviews
1.2 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: $114 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Green Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago
Seaside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a pet you will be in the down stairs rooms, and that's just fine.”
GoodtogoAnchorage, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for less noise,”
paulal526, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be good. There are two levels if that is helpful.”
teri1352, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good choice.”
carmonkey, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor would probably be more quiet.”
874DougA, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
getaroom.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates