We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for 2 days for a friends wedding. We didn't really know what to expect when we arrived, but this B&B far exceeded our expectations. I have stayed at resorts all around the world and never had a breakfast as good as Linda's. Blue Spruce is really close to the downtown area, although it is walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrellG503
annieo1953, Owner at Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Darrell, I really appreciate the lovely review but if possible could you change the name to Julie as their is no Linda here! :)

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here in Sisters for a winter wedding! This is great a great place. Each room is is a separate suite. Good morning coffee and breakfast! Very close to all down town locations. On a cold night, wonderful fireplaces to keep you warm!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imapepper79
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cancelled a reservation at the beach, and stayed here for New Year's Eve on a whim. This was our first time staying in Sisters, and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Julie is a warm and personable innkeeper and the Inn is extremely clean, spacious, and tastefully appointed. The Inn is located within easy walking distance of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance S
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We are coming back Julie bakes great breakfast and she is definitely a great hostess. I recommend it highly and all should make a reservation soon before or after the snow starts to fall🎄⛄️☃️ 👑 beds and great room themes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura s
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My wife and I live just 20 miles from Sisters, but took the opportunity to get away from the responsibilities of home and children for the weekend. Blue Spruce was the PERFECT getaway for us. It's located right within Sisters so that we were able to walk to downtown and even hiked a few miles on the very accessible Petersen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeSpelvin
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Located 2 blocks off the main street in Sisters so an easy walk to the many shops and restaurants. We stayed in the Ponderosa room -- spacious, king bed, couch, jet tub, shower, mini-fridge, ok tv, bottled water provided. Delicious breakfast -- too much to eat. Julie, the host/cook(?), is wonderful -- can provide lots of info re the town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C B
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We're foreign, so we couldn't arrive exactly on time, something they were patient about. I even had an empty suitcase delivered there before I arrived. The jacuzzi in the Cascade room didn't work, but it was a nice stay nonetheless. At breakfast it was nice to chat to people from all over he world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
annieo1953, Owner at Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had trouble with the Spa tub. You should have said something as you just need to push the reset button on the wall. I am happy you enjoyed your stay otherwise. :)

Cincinnati
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I can't even begin to tell you what a fantastic experience it was to stay at Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast. Everything from A-Z was amazing and thought out to the tee. We were greeted with a friendly smile, had an amazing large room, and delicious breakfast. We also were able to walk to several restaurants during our visit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely great 3 night stay recently at Blue Spruce B&B. Our room was spacious, clean and very nicely appointed. The staff - Vicki and Nicole - could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the family atmosphere made us feel right at home. Truly wonderful place. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank M
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room (The Lodge Room) was rustic looking which my husband really enjoyed. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful! It is situated within walking distance from stores and restaurants. We even had a doe and her 3 fawns walk through the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Vicki B, Manager at Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Julie, thank you for choosing to stay with us in Sisters. Your boss is very generous and we hope to see you soon. Vicki

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.8 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
522 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
29.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,036 reviews
32.5 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 43 in Bend
324 reviews
31.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Custom built Bed & Breakfast 4 blocks south of Sisters main street. Stay with us and walk to town. Stroll through the shops and have dinner at one of the local restaurants. Each of the 4 themed guest rooms offer a king-size bed, gas-log fireplace, TV/VCR, and private bathroom with jetted tub. We can accommodate 2-3 people in each room. Breakfast is typically served at 9:00 am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast

Address: 444 S Spruce St, Sisters, OR 97759-1469
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think the lodge is better than the one we got, but people have their tastes and preferences.”
 of 5 bubbles MariaJoseHet, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not bad rooms since there are only 4 rooms in the Inn.”
  • Large comfortable room with everything a person would want.
 of 5 bubbles 313sandrap, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each room has its own theme so check out the website.”
 of 5 bubbles N6471YKrandyb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Large rooms. bathroom with jacuzzi and shower. Fridge, king bed with great mattress, quiet. Breakfast was delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles anneg449, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the lodge room it was wonderful, my kids stayed in the fishing room, they loved it,”
 of 5 bubbles LorrenaR, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay