We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
North Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very acommodating staff and good location, but the interior finishes and furniture need to be updated. very tired looking and smelling too. at least you can open the windows. mattress was a broken down in our room with king size bed. poor lighting if you want to read. we'd stayed here before, but it's been several years. so this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnelrog
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with us. We depend on our guests letting us know about their stay so we know what changes to make in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it was in the past....

Eugene, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I recently spent 5 nights here because I had no power at home due to an ice storm. I was so grateful to find a place because I had my 3 kitties with me. Some 'pet friendly' places only take dogs, and others will accept one cat, but not three. So I was happy enough to just find a place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sooz787
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are always happy to welcome all pets traveling with their human companions, and we are extra happy we were able to get you all accommodated during the storm we recently experienced. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire staff and make sure Nico...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here after flying back from Mexico and arrived at 11:30 pm. The front desk gal was bubbly and extremely helpful. If we had a property that needed a desk clerk I would hire her in a second. While getting breakfast for my wife in the morning my hands were full and the breakfast server offered to carry one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1duckfan
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding Samantha and Laura. I will definitely make sure they get a chance to see these comments and we hope to see you again in the future real soon! All The...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no chest of drawers, table didn't work as desk. No place to put anything! Poor construction means you hear noise from hall and room above. good bed and pillows. usual hotel food. no place to work out without driving to a gym (use key card for 24 hour privileges)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patty g
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave a review about your recent stay with us and letting us know about your concerns. I will be sharing your thoughts with our team and working to improve our guest rooms. We try our best to not only meet our guests satisfaction but to exceed it. I am very sorry...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I grew up in Springtucky, so I was a little leary booking this place for a reunion 10 years since my last stay. Back then they questioned you if you were not from out of town because of all of the illegal activity happening on the property. Well that has all changed, it is much better now and not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. Our management company purchased this hotel in 2005 and quickly set to work on making a lot of great changes. We continue to strive everyday towards providing all of our guests a safe and comfortable stay. We train our staff on ways to keep...

Pleasant Hill, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Was on a long road trip from Southern California to Seattle. I needed a good night rest and a good dinner. This hotel was not far of the freeway and lots of restaurant options near by as well. I was traveling with my dog and we was welcomed as well for a $10 pet fee. Left early in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Freckles
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you very much for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel convenient and accommodating on your travels to Seattle. I hope we get to welcome you back again the next time you are making a long trip, and...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good-the staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. We had brought our little dog along and he was made very welcome. The room we were given had a laminate floor which was very nice. Bad-the closet doors fell off when we tried to hang up our clothes. The bathroom was very small so we both couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will use it as a tool to help improve our hotel for future guests. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were unable to sleep in and had some noise issues in...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I stayed there while my wife was having surgery, and the staff went above and beyond to help me out. They made sure that when I had to stay an extra night a room was available. They also kept me informed on how the streets in Eugene where. On Sunday the clerk told me the safest way to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallman48
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving us a review about our team here. I am happy we were able to get your pillow back to you! Our team will always do their best to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay and if they are traveling during stormy weather, we always try to ensure each guest has safe...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My family I stayed for a week while dealing with the loss of our grandmother. All the staff made our stay pleasant and where accommodating. Samantha and Laura specially stood out and helped brighten our darkest days. Thank you to all the staff and I look forward to coming back in the summer for my sisters wedding and happier times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina R
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Georgina, Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review about our staff. I am terribly sorry to hear of your grandmother's passing. I am truly happy that Laura and Samantha were able to make your stay and time in the area more enjoyable. I will be sure to share your kind words with both of them. I...

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites for 5 nights. I came shortly after an ice storm. Power was out for over 20,000 people. The hotel was completely booked. I cannot believe the wonderful customer service I have received. FYI: They are very pet friendly for 10$ per pet. What a great deal for anyone with animals. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
196 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
419 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
5.2 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
624 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Foremerly Travelodge Eugene/Springfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3550 Gateway St, I-5 Exit 195A, Springfield, OR 97477-6007
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Price Range: $111 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor north side great”
 of 5 bubbles nickwaynebarrett, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 216 is really clean and close to the office. Note: there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GnJinMX, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“love the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles emilyfevinger, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed on 2nd and 3rd floors - no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles GetAboutGranny, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if mobility is an issue, be sure to request a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dejaceo, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5