We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very convenient location right off the freeway, yet very quiet. Not upscale , but clean and well maintained. Well worth the price. Additionally, the breakfast was fairly good quality and variety of choices. Employees very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kend624
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return visit. All The Best, Alaina Harrison General Manager (541) 726-0465

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This is what you'd expect from a modern hotel chain. Decent hot breakfast (with the little waffle-maker thingie), lots of parking, semi-interested front desk. Nice that they have warm cookies going on the lobby counter. Adequate bathroom (although the toilet seat was a little small, if you care about such things). The shower was what you'd expect in a chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Steve, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to...

Reviewed 5 May 2016

The location and continental breakfast were good. What wasn't good was that we (non-smokers) were placed in a smoking room that reeked. When we arrived there wasn't anything else available. They said since we booked through Trip Advisor they had no way of knowing we wanted non-smoking. They suggested we not book through Trip Advisor in the future but call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi There Keith, Thank you so much for taking a moment for writing a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel, and it is unfortunate that you were in a room that was not comfortable for you. By calling our hotel directly our team of terrific Guest Services agents can work with...

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on price, and the only complaint is uncomfortable chairs. The hot breakfast made it even more of a bargain. The fridge wasn't working, but while we were having dinner, Terry, in maintenance replaced it with a brand new one. We would also like to thank the other helpful and friendly staff, Candace and Patti for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Pat M! Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Springfield. I am so glad our staff was able to take care of you when you were in need of some help. Also, thank you for your thoughts about our chairs, I'll certainly look into the chairs in your room and see what we can...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Checked in to find they gave me a smoking room. The hallway was nasty and stinky. Went back and said no way. Then they upgraded me free to a suite! I didn't want to be on the 3rd floor... but no choice. The suite was nice and clean but the air freshener used inside to cover up the smoke smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Elaine! Thank you so much for your review! We value all the comments from our guests and we use your comments to make improvements to our hotel. We do have a small amount of smoking rooms on the 3rd floor the hotel, and we are currently working with ownership to get these rooms removed, renovated and converted into all...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Very poor customer service. After booking a room online I called to verify my reservation. I'm glad I did. I was booked for a smoking room. The employee who answered the phone couldn't explain why we had been put in a smoking room - when she could see the reservation was for a non-smoking room. She informed me there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W J
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WJ, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to let us know about the reservation issues you encountered. We try our absolute best to ensure each and every guest is a room that is comfortable and convient for them. I am sorry to hear that you had booked a nonsmoking room online and it was somehow missed...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I was particularly pleased with three (3) members of your staff on my last visit in February: Maurice was at the front desk and was not only efficient, but gave out some "extra' information that made my stay more pleasant; Patti in housekeeping catered to my every whim @ towels, shampoo, etc; and Terry, Maintenance Man, went out of his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _beegleh
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! I am very glad to hear that your business trip was a success and that Maurice, Patti and Terry were all able to make sure stay more comfortable and pleasant. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. I know we are all looking forward to...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The visit was great! The hotel staff was wonderful! Staff member, Hope, did an excellent job on taking care of our room (#329). We plan on coming back to Oregon and will definitely stay at this Quality Inn and request Hope.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welton T
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Hope! She works very hard to make sure each room is perfect for our future guests. I will be sure to share this review with her and let her know she's done a great job. I know we are all looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are...

Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I like the hotel but room was dirty the last time we stayed there. My wife actually had to clean the bathtub before she used it. Room was dusty and carpet dirty. The good news was the breakfast which was very good with a good selection. They also accommodate dogs which works out well for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Robert, I am so sorry to hear about the condition of your guest room! That is certainly not our standard and I will be sure to share your thoughts with our Executive Housekeeper as well as the rest of the staff to ensure this type of situation does not happen again. We want to make sure each of our...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Thank you to Terry,Patti Candace Allison and Hope you guys make my stay wonderful, my husband had back surgery and I was tired and stress anything I ask for they did it for me when I would get back from hospital they always had warm cookies that was so nice and also make lobby smell like home was amazing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
AlainaRHarrison, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad our staff here was able to make your stay comfortable and feel more like home. I hope your husbands recovery is speedy and goes well. I know we are all looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back the next time you are...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#2 of 14 in Springfield
411 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
5.2 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
614 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Foremerly Travelodge Eugene/Springfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3550 Gateway St., I-5 Exit 195A, Springfield, OR 97477
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Price Range: $111 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor north side great”
 of 5 bubbles nickwaynebarrett, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 216 is really clean and close to the office. Note: there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GnJinMX, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“love the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles emilyfevinger, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed on 2nd and 3rd floors - no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles GetAboutGranny, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if mobility is an issue, be sure to request a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dejaceo, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5