We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mt Hood Village RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Mt Hood Village RV Resort
 Click to rate
La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent staff and services. Wonderful little cabin. we had a wonderful time. There was a bit much chlorine in the hot tub, but everything else was wonderful and the hiking trails at wildwood were wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifergS9473IE
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is super run down and sketchy . The rv sites are really mossy and dirty and not even close to level . No wifi at the sites only all the way in the lodge and not secure . Looks like quite a few full time rv trailer residents there as well , would not let my kid out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiliarya
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff, beautiful location and nice cabins. Pillows were a little flat but clearly not a real issue. Towels were provided, but that's all you got, so bring beach towels if you need them. The cafe on site was delicious and the waitress was so kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarNdev
Lacey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, much more organized this year than in years past. Reserved for the Stay and Store rental in 2018 as well. Thanks again! Have recommended it to other friends over the years. Only snag was cable conversion this year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Troutdale, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish that we would of been told about the sulfur in the water. It smelled and tasted bad. Fooseball table pieces were broke. We were told later that if we ran water for a while it should go away. You should have house keeping do that before check in. Plus need wi-fi in the cabins

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthA6845CU
Santa Cruz
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time. Very friendly, kind, and helpful staff (and residents!) Great amenities, was so nice to let the kids play in the pool and then have the sauna and hot tub for the grown ups to relax! We will certainly be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshandshannon
West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of the RV sites could use some maintenance. We first were assigned to a RV site that would have been difficult to maneuver in and the branches would have scratched our RV. We then got a different spot assigned wich was a great....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monikasE3763DW
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was not our first stay at Mt.Hood Village. Our R.V. site as well accomidating. Could use a little more T.L.C. for the hot tub. The Dragon Fly, food was good and drinks were just as well. We hope and plan on spending more of our weekends and special occations at Mt. Hood Village. I would like to see how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckm984
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been coming to MHV for years. It's an affordable option for staying in the mountains when the cost of accommodations is rising. It also is an ideal location for activities such as hiking, snow sports, biking, rafting, and even a trip to the local spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2737RNamyg
Corona, Ca
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was beyond excited to stay at My. Hood Tiny Village. My sister did nothing but speak highly of the property, so after 16 hours of straight driving I couldn't expect any less. Unfortunately I didn't have the same experience she did. At checking in I was completely Rushes by the attendant because she was getting ready to close I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NovaPau
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Mt Hood Village RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear NovaPau, Thank you for your review of Mt Hood Village RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
18.9 km away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
475 reviews
22.3 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
898 reviews
3.0 km away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
35.1 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
37.6 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Mt Hood Village RV Resort

Address: 65000 E Highway 26, Welches, OR 97067-9604
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Price Range: $82 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mt Hood Village RV Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt Hood Village RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Hood Village Rv Hotel Welches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt Hood Village RV Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Estacada, Oregon
7 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mt Hood Village RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of cabin types to choose from”
RunningM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can't get a tiny house try a cabin!”
882gracew, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look carefully at the tiny house set-ups to find the best match, background noise from the road if you leave the windows open.”
dragoncoach, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay in a cabin but took our RV trailer.”
614evelynm, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe cabin/cottage.”
454patriciah, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5