We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Portland South

277 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room service”(8 reviews)
“parking lot”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Portland South
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (277)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Portland South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
110
87
44
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
87
44
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicehotel restaurantparking lotbreakfast buffetaccommodating staffplatinum membergas stationfitness centerpool and hot tubconvenient locationhave stayed here several timesfit the billthe entire hotelwould stay here againclean roomeasy accessroad trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This hotel was probably the worst hotel experience I have had in 10+ years. Firstly, as a woman alone I did NOT feel safe - the parking lot is dark and the "suite" they put me in was in a dead end corridor next to...More

Thank AnneDSRCA
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland SouthResponded 2 August 2017

Hello AnneDSRCA, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay in our hotel. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, particularly with the poor condition and cleanliness of our facilities and amenities. I am sorry for the letdown. All reviews are not...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

nice, but stealthy spot just south of Portland in Wilsonville. It's in the Holiday Inn, so flies under the radar. Server Toni recommended Salmon BLT over Cicken sando. right call. coleslaw was fresh and tasty too. Recommend this over Subway and other lower grade options.

Thank michael souza s
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I am a pretty hard grader for hotels as I stay in them all the time, but for the location, this is actually a pretty awesome hotel. It is a little tired in some areas, but overall they have tried to keep it updated and...More

Thank MillionMiler17
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland SouthResponded 26 July 2017

Hi MillionMiler17, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with our hotel. I am happy to know that you had an overall pleasant stay and I appreciate the high rating you have given to our aspect on Sleep Quality. It...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stay here whenever we are traveling to visit relatives. We have stayed here several times over the last few years. This hotel is a great place with very friendly staff. And is conveniently located right off the freeway with a gas...More

Thank Chris Y
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and daughter. The room is clean, the staffs are friendly and the price is reasonable too. We had a good time. Thank you for your hospitality Holiday Inn Portland South! Would love to come back again

Thank welce
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rentonite
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelGM97070 | Property representative |
We allow pets / dogs 70lbs and under, we do charge an additional pet deposit of $15 per day. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us at: 503.682.2211. Thank you, Jeff Brown General Manager
1
Vote
Kristine S
20 June 2016|
Answer
Response from HotelGM97070 | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not have a hotel shuttle that can pick you up but we do work with a shuttle company that can pick you up and get you to the hotel for about $65 dollars. If you are interested in this service please... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Fourth floor was very quiet, with a nice view. First floor hallway can be a bit noisy--tile floors and more..."
Read review
"Stay someplace else"
Read review
"Rooms by the elevators are a little noisier, mine was quiet but a little farther walk."
Read review
"The front desk staff phenomenal with my room request."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing