We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

when I walked into the lobby one thing that impressed me was the cleanliness of the place. breakfast room was very clean as well the bed was comfy and check in was very quick and friendly.. breakfast variety was good and Hot Coffee in the morning

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nasario V
lqwoodburn, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! We appreciate the great comments. I am happy to hear my staff is doing a great job keeping our hotel clean and welcoming to our guests. We hope you visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Here from Canada. Stayed night before was on my way back to Vancouver... Came to use washroom and Erica at front desk denied me access to the washroom. Said she was protecting her guests. Don't worry, I will protect the guests and my company won't be returning to your motel. Enjoy your road to bankruptcy. John Hepburn

Helpful?
Thank jjversace
lqwoodburn, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn, responded to this review

We have had bad experiences in the past with people just coming in and hanging out inside our private property here at La Quinta Inn Woodburn, OR. Therefore, all staff is required to only allow our registered guests to be in the building, otherwise we cannot keep track of who is in the building and this may cause a safety... More 

Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Unfortunately, we were without hot water when we went to bathe on the evening of our arrival. No maintenance man on site. No reply from him by phone to the front desk person. However, she finally made contact with some other hotel employee who instructed her on how to reset the system. Was only barely warm water the next morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusieFlutist
lqwoodburn, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your stay was not what you expected. Unfortunately, Our boiler went down that night and morning and we were unaware until it came to our attention. This was fixed the next day. I apologize you had to experience this but I hope you can give us another... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We wanted to stay in Woodburn for the shopping, of course and this was a great room. It was comfortable, clean and safe. The Mexican food restaurants in the City Center were abundant and delicious. For 2 ladies traveling alone, it was perfect. Will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We usually have great experiences staying at La Quinta's - we often travel with our dog and found this hotel chain a great option. Unfortunately the La Quinta at Woodburn was beyond disappointing! Dirty hallways and room was dark, tired and musty smelling. The front desk staff person was more interested in picking up calls then dealing with our check... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Upon making reservations I inquired about Government rates. Was told it was only for Military. I have worked for Superior court in the State of Washington for 20 years and never had a hotel out right say " No, you don't work for the government " Clerk was young and so I didn't argue any more with her. Got on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We travel with dogs. Because of that, LaQuintas are the hotels of choice. This particular hotel has an area that acts as a fenced dog yard. Always important that you follow hotel rules and clean up after your pets! Very nice!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Janet A
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed at La Quinta in Woodburn, Oregon for one night only. The room was okay. It could have been cleaned a little bit better. I had dropped something on the floor, and when I went to look for it, I found a discarded men's underwear package wrapping, that did not belong to us. That's when I also noticed that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leefam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Not as up scale as the Vancouver LQ but same great pet policy, free hot breakfast, and USA Today and a bit cheaper. LQ is hard to beat if travelling with pets. This one is also very close to the big Woodburn outlet mall for those who like to shop.

Helpful?
Thank pityfullbird
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2015

this is the place. it's easy to find, right off the freeway. minutes from Woodburn Drag Strip. the rooms are comfy, good water pressure in the shower. free breakfast. swimming pool. the rooms are not real soundproof, a barking dog was heard part of the evening. the personnel are really friendly. they have an urn of good ice water in... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Billie P

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
351 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
380 reviews
27.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 9 in Wilsonville
205 reviews
22.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
346 reviews
27.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at our conveniently located, pet friendly hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Woodburn is your ideal destination for both business and pleasure, as we are committed to providing you an experience you will remember. Our great staff and homely environment will make you fall in love with Woodburn. Our great rooms at affordable rates makes the La Quinta Inn & Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Address: 120 Arney Road NE, Woodburn, OR 97071
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Price Range: $132 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
La Quinta Woodburn
Woodburn La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the freeway side may be better?”
 of 5 bubbles mcpcmp, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find room away from ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles julieT829, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Entrance is actually 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles butchb992, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so get a ground floor room if you have a lot of bags.”
 of 5 bubbles DIVERSTWO, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Excellent place for the price”
 of 5 bubbles E9182MGjimc, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay