We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fireside Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fireside Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fireside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 850: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Friends had recommended the Fireside to us, and we finally got the chance to give it a try. We were very pleased with the ocean front balcony room, and we made good use of the gas fireplace. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was great. Absolutely no complaints. Loved the well-maintained beach trail too. If you really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeschutesSue
Whitewater
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Loved the Fireside Motel. It was Labor Day weekend and happened to get a room because someone cancelled. $170.00 but worth it. On entering the lobby we were offered flavored water in a beautiful pitcher with ice. Employees very friendly. Room on 2nd floor with fantastic view of the ocean. Private balcony with same view. Very clean. Very comfortable beds--2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that a cancellation worked in your favor. We really appreciate your enthusiasm for the Fireside Motel, and we hope to host you again.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We had a lot of fog while we were here, but at least we could listen to the soothing ocean sounds. Stayed in Great Blue Heron and had a lovely view. Very large room. The little balconies are nice. Room was clean, but did have the old motel ocean smell that some have mentioned. Breakfast was better than other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet w
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We just stayed at this hotel on Sept 7-9th, they did not make our beds, give us clean towels or clean linen. I had to make the bed to sleep in it the next night. We have stayed in this place many times as Yachats is our favorite vacation spot but we will not stay there again. Please think twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granny4life
RCL62, Owner at Fireside Motel, responded to this review

Granny4life, guest feedback is of great importance to us, which is why we addressed your concerns during your stay, as well as after. As we explained, we cannot move or remove substantial personal items from a guests rooms, the bed or perceived personal space. We work hard to be respectful and considerate of our guests. Again, we apologize that you...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My review begins with a problem, but the rest is why we'll return to the Fireside! Our original room was not an ocean view room, but when we checked in, the smell of dog was very prevalent in the room, and the bedskirt was covered with dog hair, as well as crumbs on the bedspread. When I asked the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alisa K
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you experienced housekeeping issues upon your arrival. It was not only our duty, but our great pleasure, to upgrade your room and ensure that your stay was everything you wanted it to be. Your graciousness is deeply appreciated.

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I would stay at Fireside Motel as many times as I could. Nice room and the beautiful ocean right out front of your window. Love the sound of the waves ponding the rocks. People so friendly and helpful. I have recommended it to others. Hope to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnn S
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Shabby, over priced, fixtures crumbling, rooms that smell of wet dog, but you're paying for the view - which might be the best on the west coast. Nice gift shop, very minimal continental breakfast, beautiful walking path beside the ocean is nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paultsegi
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a clean room that managed to feel cozy, yet still spacious. The views are spectacular and the beach access was super easy from the delightful walking trail that runs right behind the hotel. The Adobe hotel and restaurant is a quick 5-minute walk along that trail for a delicious meal. The friendliness of the staff really stood out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The Fireside Motel is right next door to a newer hotel that is twice the price!!! The Fireside has the same gorgeous views as the expensive hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They just aren't as new as the expensive hotel. We stayed in an oceanfront room with a fireplace and a balcony. There was nothing NOT to like.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wildbill208
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

After driving through a beachfront campsite that was way too full, we discovered that neither one of us actually wanted to camp! We decided to see what was available in the area and found the last non-pet, ocean view room at The Fireside. Our unit was upstairs. The room was so nice. I was so happy to wake up and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly J
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this review

We are delighted to be your “happy accident”! The Fireside Motel has long been a favored accommodation in the heart of the beautiful central Oregon Coast, due to our “down home” hospitality, rustic ambience, and breathtaking location. We are very glad that you enjoyed all of that despite some of the housekeeping details that were lacking in your room. Your...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
4.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
0.3 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
484 reviews
37.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
742 reviews
1.5 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
550 reviews
34.3 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 25 in Newport
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, refresh and rejuvenate at the Fireside Motel on the oceanfront. Most of the rooms have breathtaking oceanfront views and are amazingly close to the surf pounding on the rocky coastline. Tide pools abound with life in the surf in front of your room and a well maintained State Park trail meanders along the bluff and ends at a nearby sandy beach. Many of our rooms are pet friendly, so bring your favorite pet(s) too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Motel

Address: 1881 Highway 101 North, Yachats, OR 97498
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range: $138 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fireside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Motel Yachats
Fireside Hotel Yachats
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Motel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Talent, Oregon
22 days ago
Coos Bay, Oregon
8 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the West facing side have great ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles private22017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a fireplace. It's the coast!”
 of 5 bubbles Cusinario, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the ocean front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottN321, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 770emilym, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd Floor ocean front rooms have the best view and privacy”
 of 5 bubbles lakes2travel, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5