We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Surf Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Surf Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Silver Surf Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 577: English reviews
Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Silver Surf is an excellent choice for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast. Most of the rooms have full ocean views, with sliding glass doors opening to a small balcony overlooking a small grass lawn between you and the ocean. There are no trees or bushes in the way of your view. Each room has a small...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Manzanita
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great location right on the water and they let you bring your dog. Management friendly and helpful. We had a good time visiting local quilt, fabric art show and finding covered bridges. Yachats has several really good restaurants and everyone is super friendly. Only thing that would have improved our stay would be a better entrance to the beach in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G W
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. This winter has been a rough one, the worst in over 17 years. Our steps to the sand have been as bad as a 6 foot drop, just a few weeks ago. We are now back to a 2 foot drop with the sands that have washed back in. The high tides should be...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Excellent place. Looks renovated and very close to the ocean. Looks OK from the outside but inside is great with good decorations. Kitchen in the room was a surprise to us as it was a last minute booking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shantan_kajjam
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

So happy you found us. We continue to work around the clock to keep our little place amazing. The 4 months of storms have made the exterior a challenge. Sometimes we battle Mother Nature, and do not win. We look forward to a break in the weather here real soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Terrebonne, oregon
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice, homey motel right on the beach. All rooms ocean view. We had a rain day and enjoyed movies from the vast, free DVD selection. Exterior needs some updating but interior well maintained. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. The exterior is a year round chore, especially with the storms we have had this winter. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Springfield
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had an excellent stay at the Silver Surf. The check in was very easy and nice. Our room was very clean and everything worked accordingly. Quiet with easy beach access (even though the tide was all the way in when we tried to access the beach). Great view of the ocean from the incredibly soft and plush king bed....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenepdx
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. The tides are shrinking a bit. Mother Nature is starting to cooperate. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lyons, Oregon
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice place for being pet friendly. It was clean, ocean front, beach access was so so due to recent storms. Needs some updating and this seemed to be getting done. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Dalles
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My sister an I our 5th annual trip to Yachats an stay at Silver Surf. Such a fun relaxing place...the view can't be beat...the rooms clean an cozy. Pups like it too!!! Very friendly staff! See ya next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolliewheeler1050
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Dollie, it was good to see you again. Thank you for making us your home away from home:)

Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is my go to beach stay on the Oregon Coast. It's right on the beach, quiet and they offer pet free rooms. The beach here is not crowded and long enough for a walk or run. Always amazing when I stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mewkiebear
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Silver Surf for your beach getaway. We hope to see you again soon.

Eugene
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We have stayed here many times but not sure about the future. They have remodeled the rooms which are nice. Ours this time was dirty. Housekeeping was not very good. The main complaint this time was the water running off the roof just in our unit! It had been raining the day we got there but had stopped when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EugenePattypoo
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the beach. We always appreciate every review we receive, as our guest feedback is what keeps us motivated and on the go with upgrades and changes that are needed. However, without sounding negative, after 4 years here I know my guests very well. We always listen to your comments and treat them...

Idaho
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were so happy to have found the Silver Surf. Even though we booked the wrong nights so arrived a day early, they were very accommodating and had a wonderful room ready. Comfortable bed, great view of the ocean, fully stocked kitchen, and spotlessly clean. We'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravelrz
SilverSurfInnkeepers, Manager at Silver Surf Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Silver Surf for your beach getaway! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Be sure to follow us on Facebook at Silver Surf Motel to see our current and upcoming specials. We look forward to seeing you next time!

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
2.7 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
1.9 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
497 reviews
36.0 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
207 reviews
1.5 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
864 reviews
32.8 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Price Range: $152 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Surf Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
Salem, Oregon
over a year ago
Saline, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Surf Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“41 was very romantic and homey. The roar of the waves was very appealing and therapeutic. Wonderful stay.”
289SteveJ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor for dog friendly room”
jamescE4438YZ, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful room with ocean view, steps from the beach. What a great find!”
441alishaw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check with them, they offer many choices.”
jeanbeang, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always love Silver Surf. Hang out on the balcany. Cook dinner in the kitchen. Walk the beach or watch the waves come in. ”
k0rbyD, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5