We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Bedford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Bedford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Tallmadge
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our stay was wonderful from arrival to departure. Staff were friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make us feel like valued guests. We arrived later, and my girls didn't have much time to swim. When they begged to swim in the morning, the desk clerk allowed us to check out a bit late to let them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelacT5730LS
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 22 June 2016

We have stayed at the Bedford Hampton everytime we pass through on our way to the shore. We are always happy with the staff, room, and the complimentary breakfast! The beds are so comfortable. The rooms always clean. And we live their breakfasts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy S
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

GERMANTOWN, TN, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Room and service including breakfast was excellent as usual. However the rate I paid was very pricey, as I have stayed at many Hamptons in the past in less isolated areas and have paid much less. Nothwithstanding above, i will continue to stay at Hamptons in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell B
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Owings, Maryland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Good location. But some obvious flaws: air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off. Front desk shrugged it off as nothing.breakfast was horrible. There were no carts to bring out our luggage. If there is no where else to stay then stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the accommodations. We do have luggage carts available; they may have been in use at the time of your arrival. I sincerely hope you will change your mind and stay with again.

Oberlin, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a new facility in a very nice setting. The breakfast was among the better ones we've had at Hampton Inns, the room was well appointed with both a fridge and microwave, and the pool has a great view of the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We reserved a room that would accommodate our family. The day we were going to stay, I called asking if we could check in early. I was then informed that they had rented out the room to another guest that I reserved more than a month in advance. Had to spend more than an hour to find another hotel along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dechantjm
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very sorry to hear that you encountered difficulty with your reservation. Please know that you are welcome to call us at anytime to confirm the details of a reservation prior to arrival. We are available 24-7 at 814-624-0101, and we are more than...

Bedfor, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here several times over the last 6 months. Seth, the person at the desk is very curtious and helped us out with dinner plans. He is a great person! The rooms are clean and very stylish. Keep up the good work. A lot better than the next one down the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean, friendly, lovely hotel, yet aside from a few places to eat down the road, nothing much to do in area. Convenient and reasonably priced for an overnight stay off the Turnpike. Great lobby area and morning breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMorr19
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during recent visit to Bedford County. Thank-you for your positive comments, and we would love to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Asheville
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good location. A bit pricey for location and being during the week on a Tuesday. Staff was above average, friendly and helpful. Close to where we were sight seeing. The room was clean, the breakfast was well done and prepared well. Always like the waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We very much appreciate your positive comments, and we sincerely hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Bedford. Sincerely, Jyoti Patel

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Accomodations are old and outdated. The lobby looks like it has been redone though. I stay at Hampton Inns on a regular basis with business and this was the most aged facility I stayed at. Clean, but disappointing for the price $154/night on a Wednesday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this review

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I am very sorry to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations. We are in the process of a renovation, which is due to be completed shortly. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again during your visit to Bedford!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#2 of 10 in Bedford
311 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bedford
Travelodge Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Super 8 Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
#7 of 10 in Bedford
47 reviews
24.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
24.6 km away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 8 in Breezewood
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Price Range: $196 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bedford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
#2 Business Hotel in Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oldtown, Maryland
2 months ago
Oldtown, Maryland
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Bedford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out.”
 of 5 bubbles tomz385, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 725robertc725, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sparta-nj, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location to branch out from or to make the next days travel to DC or Baltimore very very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles bumperthecool, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles D8715UDmichelleh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay