We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amish Country Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amish Country Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amish Country Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Easley, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Nice clean motel. Not many frills but excellent service, clean rooms and well maintained. In the heart of Amish country. Staff was friendly, however no continental breakfast which is a small inconvenience. Overall a good place to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
Jeannette
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The room was clean and well maintained. The free bus tour was great. Love the location and the chairs out front for relaxing a bit and enjoying the buggies. Staff was friendly. We were close to everything we wanted to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We all enjoyed so much the Amish Country Motel. The rooms were clean clean clean! The views from the back deck of the beautiful Amish farms was peaceful. The views from the front lawn of all the school children walking to school and the buggies going by was just what we wanted. We enjoyed the quiet location a little out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furrfarm
Northborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 September 2016

wonderful time spent in the area-went to Sight & Sound to see "Samson". Enjoyed it & will plan to visit next year to see "Jonah". Visited the Farmers Market for area products. Bought a couple Amish wall hangings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisomaki
Dumfries, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Nice quiet place with great staff and very clean rooms! Love the sitting on back deck and seeing the local farms. We used the pool several times and enjoyed the views and our coffee while sitting out front.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Capon Bridge
Reviewed 25 September 2016

While you are here, you must visit " Sight & Sound". This will truly stir you soul. Then look around at all the sights. The Amish people are blessed by God. They know how to survive when the lights go out. When all the world stops living, they will keep on living. We can learn from them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminsZ6624ZR
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The place is clean and quiet with views of Amish farm in front of and behind it the view is peaceful. The rooms are clean and suited in a country decor. Staff was pleasant location very good. Parking right in front if your door as spots are numbered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella F
Clairton
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Always stay here because it is very convenient to everything. The staff is friendly. Rooms are always clean. Love the area & will be back to shop & enjoy the relaxing time visiting the Amish 😊. Can't wait!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428candicek
New Sharon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Limited electrical outlets that were already overloaded. Minimal places to plug in phone and computer cords. Remote did not work. Very warm but pool not open and looked like it needed some maintenance. (After Labor Day).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnieg52
Kenn B, Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this review

Dear bonnieg52, thank you for telling about your stay. I am sorry that you didn't have enough outlets to plug in your devices. I can understand that frustration and have forwarded that information to the Manager. I am also sorry about the pool. Although the pool at the Amish Country Motel closes after Labor Day, and guest of the motel...

Newport News
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Amish Country Motel. When we come back we will probably being selecting your motel. Some people we were talking with thought it was very nice too. It is much better then some of the motels that we have had very bad experience with. We are very happy with our stay. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyced757

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.7 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
435 reviews
1.3 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
934 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.4 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
223 reviews
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Amish Country Motel

Address: 3013 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9724
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Price Range: $136 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amish Country Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Amish Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amish Country Hotel Bird In Hand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amish Country Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Amish Country Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are on one level - quite a bit of road noise but we kept the air on all night”
 of 5 bubbles mikes482, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the middle and did not have a lot of noise, quiet motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Carol-Lucy, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles nanakate21, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a room with parking space in front and not by the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 791janetc, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view”
 of 5 bubbles lesagirl, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5