We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Carlisle

Booking.comUS$111*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Carlisle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Carlisle
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came to Carlisle to visit our son and daughter-in-law for the weekend, and spent two nights at the Sleep Inn. The first impression was of disappointment, as we discovered our room door would not lock. But, the repairman arrived in moments and quickly fixed the problem (by replacing batteries). Breakfast was basic but fine, and most everything was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scowboy
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad our team could help you with your door problem and you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels come through Carlisle again.

New Castle, Delaware
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

It was my second time staying at the Sleep Inn Carlisle. I booked the room months ago for a weekend trip I had planned. I requested a room with 2 double beds and that's what I got. The room was very spacious and clean. It included a small table, desk, sofa, microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. This establishment sits right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waddelne
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Carlisle. Our area is home to some incredible state parks with great trails for hiking and biking. We look forward to you staying with us again next year.

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was not sure how the night was gonna go considering Sleep Inn is not a name brand such as Hampton or holiday inn but I was wowed by the amount of professionalism that was located in this hotel! As soon as we got in the door, the front desk clerk greeted us and was very kind. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubblesBMS
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we don't want anyone to miss it. I just wanted to let you know though, Sleep Inn is a name brand hotel. It is part of the Choice Hotels family and are located across the United...

Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night during our travels as it was close to a restaurant we were at. Originally we were told $170.00 plus tax for one night but when we were a bit eh about such a high price we were told it coupd be worked on. Ended getting a room for one nght at $106.00 plus tax. Non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio D
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. I'm sorry your room did not live up to our normal standards. Depending on when you stay our prices due increase during specials events. If you could please contact me so I can find out what room this is so it can be taken care of since I have no record of this issue.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Seems like our room had recently been remodeled. It was fine except the noise from the highway. If you book here, ask for a room on the other side of the hall. We did not try the breakfast, but it looked adequate. Staff friendly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA F
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry the noise from the highway took away from your stay with us. Next time please ask for a room on the other side of the hotel and we will do our best to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Watts

Jonesboro, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My family and I stayed after Christmas until New Years Day. This hotel has been remodeled but it has been quite some time since these pictures were taken. There are stains on carpet in hallways and in our room. The shower stall is only enough for one person to fit, no tub so wouldn't be ideal if you child/ren doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhigginbotham
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our new maintenance staff is in the process of removing the stains from the hallway carpet. I'm sorry you did not find our showers roomy. We do not have a dresser because we found most people "live" out of their suitcase at our hotel. I hope you will come back and see us again...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

2adults, 2kids, Average stay,but obvious mold problem, hotel said they are working on it. My asthma was getting worse, I booked out return back home at another hotel. Looks like owner is cutting corners. I cant give even 2 stars to a hotel infested with mold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolling R
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologized that there was mold in your room. Our maintenance staff has been made aware of the situation and has already removed it from the room you were in. He is also inspecting every other room to make sure there is are not any future issues. Again i'm sorry for this issue and...

Liberty, New York, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stopped here as a midpoint in our travels home. Booked 2 rooms for our daughters' family and us, the parents. We were all so tired from traveling we welcomed the accommodating staff and the room was just fine. We all retreated to a quiet night and enjoyed a quick snack for breakfast. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found our staff welcoming and accommodating. I hope we will see you again when your travels bring you through Carlisle.

Cherryville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is our second stay at Sleep Inn, Carlisle, PA. We usually love Sleep Inns. This trip proved not so nice. We reserved the room, since it is Thanksgiving weekend, and weren't sure if there would be a lot of hotel traffic in Carlisle. Shouldn't have worried. Checked in at 3:00P. Asked for ground level floor. Were assigned room 136....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpfwhite
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had an issue with the hot water. We are in the process of having this problem eliminated. As for no one at the front desk, there is always somewhere there, but they do laundry during slow times so they are behind the front desk. I hope the next time you...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

When I checked into this hotel I was given joined rooms and I do not like joined rooms so the service rep was kind enough to switch my room. The location is safe and in a quiet location I would stay again. The staff are great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omart670
Brian W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Carlisle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad we were able to move you into a room you enjoyed better. We hope to see you again soon.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
2.1 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
820 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
106 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 26 in Carlisle
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 26 in Carlisle
684 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn Carlisle offers affordable and comfortable hotel accommodations in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. Guests enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center, and complimentary breakfast. Select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Nearby points of interest include Dickinson College, Carlisle Car Shows, Roundtop Mountain and Williams Grove Speedway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Carlisle

Address: 5 E Garland Dr, Carlisle, PA 17013-4453
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $138 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Carlisle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Carlisle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The A/C is a little weird but mostly the rooms on the second floor have little to no noise.”
BubblesBMS, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the opposite side of the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
barbarafN7860TI, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the room is non smoking”
mbellastyle, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“*For room away from Highway.”
475brandyp, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we were the last room on second floor near an exit door and we did hear it close quite often”
HandJ123, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$130
Expedia.comUS$111
SleepInnUS$111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates