We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carlisle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked this hotel for the price, convience & THE POOL!! We traveled 3 hrs & in all honesty really did book here because they had a pool!!! Saturday evening we returned from dinner with over 3 hours to use the pool facility. When we got back there was a sign "swimming pool closed." My mom then called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagaa1213
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately a public swimming area will have occasional accidents and will need to be closed for sanitary reasons to ensure protection of health for anyone who wants to use the pool. We are not able to control certain circumstances such as a fecal incident but we can...

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The rooms were clean the service was great! We arrived at 8 am and asked for an early check in and they accommodated us with no issues. Housekeeping was there early and there were enough towels and wash cloths. Breakfast was good and hot. It was a full breakfast and there was something different everyday. They had coffee and tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear your experience with us was a great experience and will also pass on the great review to our staff. We also hope you enjoyed your stay with us for Fourth of July weekend. If you have any suggestions for improvement for our...

Selkirk, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2016

For the price, we encountered several problems. When you walk in, the breakfast area is right in plain view in the lobby. Not secluded or a seperate room. Front desk warned that wifi may be hard to get and offered a wire (unfortunately, a wire does not work for tablets. Front desk person was very nice. Our room had a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. We actually are also looking into ordering new updated...

Stoystown
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at this motel 3 years ago. Then I would have rated it at best average. The motel has made some very nice upgrades in service and remodeling. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our property has had some renovations done a few months ago and is continuing its renovation process to ensure we offer our guests an experience that exceeds their expectations. We hope to see you again at your next stay!

Reviewed 24 May 2016

4 rooms were booked under one name. It was to be on file that each guest checking in would submit their own credit card to pay for their room. This didn't happen. Also gave you names of each guest checking in and this didn't translate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardl709
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Not a bad experience, but not a place I would choose again. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The yard was overgrown which would have been understandable since it had been raining a lot, but it looked like it hadn't been mowed for a lot longer than it had been raining. The bathroom fan kept turning itself on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsnutpie
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope...

Vermont
Reviewed 15 May 2016

First - the basics. This hotel is a basic place to stay, nothing more. Nothing fancy. Free wifi and free breakfast. Reasonable price. This facility is older and feels dated. We chose this last minute as we were driving through the area on a long trip. The first thing we noticed was the smell. It smells of overpowering cleaning agent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InSearchofQ
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our property has...

Rutland, VT
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We spent one night at this location without time to check the reviews. That was our mistake. Our room was not clean, the CFL light bulbs were low wattage and our room was so dimly lit it was hard to read, one lamp didn't work at all, the fridge was falling apart inside and needed a serious defrosting. The in-room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted_in_VT
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are looking...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Smell of cigarette in the hallways and rooms. Even though non-smoking now, it allowed smoking through January. Need to change out carpets, bedding, pillows, etc to get rid of the smell. The first room smelled too much so we were moved to a different room on the opposite side of the building. Pillows retained smokey smell. Ew. Shower and tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. You are correct, we did change our property to 100% smoke free on January 1, 2016. Unfortunately we continue to have guests smoke in our non smoking rooms, which does leave a lingering smell. We have been diligently working to reduce or eliminate the smoke smell left behind in...

Rockaway Park, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The internet didn't work, the toilet seat was in pieces, the key card didn't work in the outer doors and the TV clicker was ridiculous. You make the call. Oh, the room had an echo! After a drive of 600 miles I was so tired that I just went to sleep. I expected more from a hotel chain of this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelvin E
Kristi O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlisle, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope you...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
79 reviews
7.1 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
775 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carlisle Harrisburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Carlisle is conveniently located near the Carlisle Fairgrounds, the Giant Foods Corporate Office and the Lear Corporation. Hotel guests will have easy access to the U.S. Army War College, Dickinson School of Law and Sports Emporium. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and refrigerator. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and exercise room. Complimentary breakfast is available each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlisle

Address: 1155 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $94 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carlisle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carlisle Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carlisle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MelvilleP_13, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any other hotel. motel 6 is probably better”
 of 5 bubbles christinawA5747WI, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You could see the pool from my room we were across from drink machine ice machine and washer and dryer actually quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LisaG557, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Are three night experience was just fine.....”
 of 5 bubbles MDFS333, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the back were quiet the view wasn't the best but we weren't there for the view”
 of 5 bubbles 646denisel, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5