We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
East Dorset, Vermont
Reviewed 10 July 2015

After traveling all day, we needed a place to sleep for the night. Exiting the interstate, we chose the Quality because it is usually a reliably good experience. Not so much this time. The room was clean but the property overall is not in good condition. Our drapes were falling off their rod- a simple thing to fix if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xexec
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We are constantly working on updating and upgrading the property and will take this into consideration.

Newport, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We were torn whether or not to stay at this property as the reviews were mixed. We had been traveling about 8 hours and it was late. All we wanted was a clean bed. My youngest daughter and I had stayed at this property years ago, and it had been renovated~but~~~~~~ The beds were definitely clean as was the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary K
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear how disappointing you found your room. This is not how we what our rooms to be. I have let Housekeeping that there was an issue and they are looking into it. Should you ever return to Carlisle, please reconsider our hotel

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We were traveling down I81 and just picked a hotel off a website. The facilty was basically servicable. AC and hot water worked and bed was clean. With that said, the building should have been torn down 20 years ago. It is in disrepair. Sliding glass door does not lock, none of the entrances are secure at night (i.e. card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waxrash
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you were less than satisfied while you were our guest. We have a AAA 2 diamond rating (the highest in the area) because of our cleanliness, facilities and level of service. Please, any time you are staying in any hotel, report any deficiencies to the front desk so they can be rectified immediately

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Unexpectedly needed a hotel near Harrisburg, Va. Stumbled upon the Quality Inn in Carlisle, on Harrisburg Pike, just 0.5 mile from I-81. Our room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The pool area (also well maintained and inviting) had music playing. But best of all was Debra, the registration clerk, who made us feel welsome, and went out of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inge k
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel VERY CLEAN and conveniently located. I will be certain to share your amazing comments with my team. We hope to welcome you back during future visits.

Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Smelled awful from the moment we walked in. Beds are lumpy and room was disgusting. All rooms sold out in area... Sorry that I did not sleep in my car! No hot water. Front desk called and woke me up and asked why I was in that room. Ridiculous. I am a choice Member and will be calling to report...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel was a major disappointment. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. My non-smoking room was dirty and smelled like mold. When I walked in the drapes were hanging on the ground. the refrigerator was not connected and had mold inside. The toilet was dirty. Only the bed linen seemed fresh but overall a very bad experience. I checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

At the Quality Inn Carlisle, we value all guest feedback. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay for all of our guests. We have reached out to this guest regarding the matter. We use all of guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on may 9th and 10th. Was using a corporate lodging card for room and paid for pet fees with credit card. He charged us 2 times for amount of room for 2 nights then charged us again for both rooms together taking out full amount in a 3rd transaction. Was not authorized to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottteresaj
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

hank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. I have met with our maintenance manager and executive housekeeper regarding your room issues, and have taken steps to correct those situations. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very...

Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Where do I start? After being "gouged" on rate because of the Carlisle car show we where subjected to a leaking toilet (from the base), which added aroma to the already foul smelling room, leaking sink, dirty ceiling tiles, dirty carpet, old mattresses, outdated decor, poor paint job, old microwave, old food (from previous guest) in the fridge, power sockets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanesa T
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your thoughts and concerns. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Guest feedback is very important to us. It allows us to make the necessary changes to our hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. We have reached...

Franklin, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

we chose quality inn because we needed a pet friendly place to stay. The Hotel was the worst place i have ever stayed. Trash all around the entrance we were told to use and the outside door lock was broken so it was open to anyone. The room was dirty, lights out, no cold water in sink, burns on bedspread,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bru2015
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your opinions regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your stay, but wish I had read about your issues earlier, rather than 2 weeks after your stay. Most guests find our rooms large, clean and comfortable and I'm sorry you...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I notice another review mentioned the front desk girl; yes, she is the only pleasant thing this hotel has going for it. Quality Inn, this hotel needs a desperate overhaul. Stayied here and I was afraid to use the washroom - it is filthy!! The rest of the room is old and dated. I could hardly wait to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
Miranda C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your thoughts. First, let me apologize for not meeting your expectations on any level. We always strive to have satisfied guests and are sorry you were in any way disappointed, but glad you enjoyed our location Please come see us again if you are in the...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
132 reviews
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 27 in Carlisle
43 reviews
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 27 in Carlisle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
198 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
492 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#11 of 27 in Carlisle
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles nanj7, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have sliding doors, flat screen TV, micro-fridge. We had a king bed. Ask for rooms down around B entrance, much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 584judyp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles rshuber, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have both INSIDE and sliding door outside Rooms have both INSIDE and sliding door outside”
 of 5 bubbles O9165LQjs, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgD6245ZS, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay