We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Donora
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Gentleman at check in was very pleasant and helpful. I had called the day before and he was just as kind and helpful then. Room was clean, a little dated but perfect for our two nights that we stayed for the Corvettes at Carlisle. Just 10 minutes from fairgrounds. Great location, comfortable beds and pleasant staff. Everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, I personally thank you Christine C. for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with all my staff members. We at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from...

Reviewed 21 August 2015

In my 44 years - this was the WORST place I ever stayed (for an hour!) Rooms STINK of cigarette smoke, ACs don't work, and then there's the adult XXX store next store. I switched rooms twice, trying to give this place a try. Each room was worse than the last. The idea of putting my kids to bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica C
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We were in fact recently renovated with new carpet, beds and linens. We are in the process of re-placing our a/c units and are also re-training our front desk staff and housekeepers to provide our guests with the best possible experience we can provide....

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Yes it is true this motel does not rate high on Trip Advisor. But the great price is only one reason why you should stay at the hotel. The hotel is clean, the beds are very comfortable. Yes it is a little dated on the outside but the people who work there have great concern for their guests. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lind7282015
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Lind7282015 and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're...

Reviewed 13 August 2015

I booked this hotel based on the price and some positive reviews I saw online. I have no trust in people's reviews anymore. My room looked NOTHING like the pictures online. Was at the end of a poorly lit row of rooms right next to an open dumpster. I was traveling with my 13 year old daughter and I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer C
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed there on our way to Pittsburgh from NY. We had our 4 month baby with us and there was no crib in the hotel and the management declined to help. The room was smelly and the microwave was broken. The satff was not very helpful. The advertised queen beds were actually full size beds. The towels were stained,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muhammad S
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. Guest is expected to report at front desk for any issues in the room which you did not and in order to address the issues we should know what the problems are. Cribs are not available due to sanitation...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The room was of good size, clean, orderly, and laid out in hotel/motel standard format. Everything that we used in it worked properly. There was plenty of hot water. Staff was friendly and helpful on check-in and check-out. The hotel is very convenient to the highway. There was some road-noise, but I don't see how that could be fixed without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpowell950
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Cpowell950 for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn, Carlisle. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your business....

Boston
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We were a bit disappointed based on the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. We stopped here on our second night of vacation and got two rooms. The Rodeway Inn is a drive-up Motel style place. Park outside your door. That's fine. It makes carrying luggage easy. The rooms are a bit small, but pretty clean. They have a cube refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The room and the bathroom were clean. There was wifi in the room. The breakfest choice was fine. We did'nt have the chance to swim in the swimming pool because we have arrived to late. If we had other vacations, we would return there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabellebg2015
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, I personally thank you Isabellebg2015 for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members listed. We at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from...

Webster, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The room was very clean,the staff was very helpful and it was a great place for two nights. There was not to much outside noise and the drapes blocked the outside light well at night.During the day exit from the hotel to the street was very simple

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I personally thank you Michael and your family for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my staff members. We are completely committed to customer service and guest satisfaction. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform us how their stay was. We appreciate you're...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Our room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast was nice (coffee, waffles, toast, cereal, etc.) Front desk staff was very friendly during check in and check out, and also when we called ahead to confirm. Good value for the money. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonniePHL
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Rodeway Inn Carlisle. I personally thank you Bonne for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all our staff members. We at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
139 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
86 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#4 of 27 in Carlisle
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
202 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
659 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: $63 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the shower temp.”
 of 5 bubbles 55anitam, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select back side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 617vijayd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room# 401. Nice & Quiet and in Corner...”
 of 5 bubbles anandpatel_1988, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's quieter the farther back you go from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmlewis3, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you go in and look before you register.”
 of 5 bubbles U1687PProbertc, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5