We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chambersburg\/Scotland Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Remish was the front desk clerk. He was very rude. Threatened me to call the police . I've stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem with any of the other clerks. But remish always is rude and not polite. He refused to give my husband a room key because he wasn't the one who was one... More 

Helpful?
Thank chastity j
Shelby M, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Good morning, Chastity. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns about our staff. I'm sorry to hear you've had a negative experience and I encourage you to contact me directly if there is ever another issue. More 

Travellers are raving about these Chambersburg hotels

Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Clean room on the 3rd floor but old elevators, horrible parking lot and way over priced. I've stayed in many non chain and chain motels around the country that were a lot better and a lot cheaper. Check out the next morning was a chore ... clerk took forever to get a receipt printed and had an attitude.

Helpful?
1 Thank PCDoc54UT
Shelby M, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, PCDoc54UT. We appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable, our property is a little on the older side so I do apologize for the elevator and the parking lot. We try our best to keep up with things and we are going to be... More 

halowell
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I am unable to walk and we returned to this hotel because the bathroom had been updated and had a large shower chair the first time and a roll in shower on our second visit. We were travelling from Florida to Maine and it is easy off and on. Breakfast I made a waffle this time . Last time I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Shelby M, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We are very happy we could accommodate your needs each time and we look forward to seeing you again! :) More 

Oswego, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2016

rooms are not cleaned well.we left a washcloth on the towel holder and was never replaced.hair all around the edeges in bathroom-never cleaned up.we were told no extra blankets on the first night.second night extra blanket was thrown on the bed-not even folded.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank debbiepM7905DT
Shelby M, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at our hotel, debbiepM7905DT. Our housekeeping staff is usually very proactive and thorough with each room but in light of this review I will be following up with them more closely. I hope you will give us a second chance next time you're in the area. If you would... More 

Ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The hotel was dated and rooms were ok. Could of been cleaner but it was fine for 1 night. Breakfast was okay but a convenient perk to the hotel. When we checked in the front desk lady commented on how high our rate was that had been quoted from Hotels.com. She basically told us we were paying almost double which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank emmamV6791DO
Shelby M, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, emmamV6791DO. We will be renovating our entire hotel within the next few months to give it the update it needs! I am not sure who commented on your rate and said it was unusually high, normally you get a cheaper rate when booking through a third party. If... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We make several trips each year from NC to NY. On the way north, we usually drive half way and then stop for the night. The halfway mark is the Mason Dixon Line, so we look for places in that general area. Considering the low cost, this was a good choice. The room was clean (no bed bugs....I checked), the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Shelby M, General Manager at Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, John! I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and there were no issues with your room besides the bathroom. Please stay with us again next time you're passing through! More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
281 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 16 in Chambersburg
126 reviews
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
115 reviews
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
572 reviews
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland, PA is located at exit 20 off I-81. We are centrally located between Gettysburg, Shippensburg and Carlisle. If your travels should take you to visit Historic Gettysburg, a graduation at the Shippensburg University or enjoy a car show at the Carlisle Fairgrounds, you will find our property in the perfect location. All of our nicely decorated rooms feature King, Queen and Full size beds, Micro-Fridge, Alarm Clocks, Hairdryers, Cable with HBO, ESPN, and CNN. We invite you to join us for a Superstart Breakfast daily, you can connect to our Free High Speed Wireless Internet from anywhere in the motel and we also offer the convenience of a Coin-op Laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area

Address: 3648 Old Scotland Road, I-81 Ext 20 on Right of 696, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $74 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Chambersburg/Scotland Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At least get a higher room, as pets are first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles elisabethm, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want non-smoking, spell it out!”
 of 5 bubbles rennickr, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our room was right by the lobby and was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 24mariannel, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles thomash932, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The room we had faced I-81 and you couldn't hear the road noise inside the room. So, I can't say our room was a bad choice.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldB710, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay