We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I'm not sure how this hotel earned a 3 star rating. The room was clean and fairly quiet. Other than that nothing was outstanding. I have never waited that long for a person to get to the front desk to check me in, and It was only at 8:30 in the evening. The room heater/air rattled that load it woke...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithsD6984FT
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

KeithsD6984FT, Thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay with us. I apologize for any issues that arose while you were here. I hope you decide to come back to give us another chance.

Ottawa Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016

While tis hotel is well situated off the I 81 it is under renovation. Basic cleanliness is OK but there was trash behind the telephone table, the sink pipes leaked onto the floor, there were old burn holes in the sheets and blankets and the Direct TV is a pain to use. This is generally a noisy hotel (both guests...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk5i
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Kirk5i, I am sorry about the renovations going on at this time. Everything is going into final touches and we hope to see you again.

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel is a poor example of customer service and hospitality. We arrived to check in around 7pm and the woman at the desk was on the phone which is fine, but we were never acknowledged. Simply asking the other line to hold for a brief second and introduce herself and apologize for the wait to us would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT G
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Robert R, I would like to apologize for the renovations that we started in December. Some rooms are missing the mirrors above the vanity but all rooms still had the long body mirror. The rooms are still waiting for the curtains and the bedding. We do not pick what colors go up. Next year when you travel everything will be...

Roedekro, Denmark
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I stayed on this hotel during a business trip. This hotel is definitely not a 3 star hotel. Some refurbishing were going on during my stay, but I expect at least to have a mirror in my room in order to shave and make up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger_JR
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Holger_JR, I am sorry for the inconvenience of the construction going on during your stay. We are missing the mirrors above the vanity and are aware of that we still have the long body mirror in the rooms.

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because I had stayed here in the past and liked the hotel. I was excited to see that the hotel is being remodeled, especially when I found out that my room was one of the newly remodeled rooms. I was able to get the last room at the hotel on the night I stayed. Unfortunately, my newly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Scott W, I would like to apologize for the smell of smoke that you smelled in the room. Our property is 100% smoke free. And I am sorry that we did not detect it because the smell of the construction. We will be fully done with our renovations in a couple weeks and would like you to come back and...

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Parking at this location is atrocious! Small lot, with small places. Great for a Rambler American, or a VW beetle, but tight for an Escape or mid size. If you have a pick-up or other full size unit, it is extreamly tight! Rooms? They were so-so. Breakfast? I've had better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal01
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Hal01, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay. I am sorry that you feel like our parking lot is small. We do have more parking spaces then we have rooms. I am also sorry that you found the rooms to be so-so. We are under renovations of the rooms as we speak and hope to see you again.

NY
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I've stayed here a number of times over the past year, but this last visit was probably my last. The bed was like a rock, and made my back ache something awful. I had a room facing Walker Road, which parallels Route 81, and there was road noise all night. And the TV didn't work. They have these fancy Direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyLynne
Sarah R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

NyLynne, Thank you for taking time to fill out the survey about your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed this time during your stay. We would have been more then happy to give you a room on the backside upon request. And for the tv and the remote issue that has all been taken care of. We hope...

Bennington, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel was under renovation but was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast items were extensive and good. There was no noise from construction at all and was very clean. I would stay here again if passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn H
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Carolyn H, Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could make everything comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

First of all, I reserved a room with 2 queen beds. Prior to arrival I received a call asking if I could switch to a different room. I was not given any explanation, but we did switch to a room with a king bed. By the time we arrived, I was not feeling well, so I went to bed. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GennasMom
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

GennasMom, Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your stay with us. If you were called and asked if you would be willing to move rooms it had something to do with the renovations that are taking place. I am sorry that you found our beds to uncomfortable. For the DTV we have the boxes mounted behind the tv...

Exeter, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2016

As a travel nurse was staying 4 nites a week for 2 months, until the morning of 12/24/2015, after working nite shift went to room fo pick up stuff and check out, some one during nite had taken a pee and god knows what else while I was working, the proof is toilet seat was up and piss stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna S
david c, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chambersburg, responded to this review

Donna S, We understand that you were unhappy with your stay because of the tvs getting changed over from comcast to direct tv. I also understand that you were upset about the renovations going on. As far as someone else using your bathroom, your husband was staying with you at this time. No one else would have had access to...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
285 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
Hampton Inn Chambersburg
#1 of 16 in Chambersburg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
Clarion Inn Chambersburg
#15 of 16 in Chambersburg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Chambersburg!This charming property is minutes few minutes walk from Cluggy’s Amusement Center and minutes away from Gettysburg. It is an hour's drive from the state capital. It is also a short drive away from Shippensburg University, and Wilson College. Nestled in Pennsylvania's Cumberland Valley, the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg boasts superb amenities and unbeatable customer service to surpass even the most discerning guest's expectations. Each of the 46 well-appointed guest rooms and suites features cable satellite television with free HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Chambersburg also features a complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, and business services. Pets are welcome! Golf enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to several nearby courses including Majestic Ridge, Penn National, Caledonia and Green Castle Greens. Just a few minutes down the road, guests can hit the slopes at Whitetail Ski Resort or spend a quiet afternoon at Caledonia State Park. Take a day trip down the Historic Lincoln Highway to visit one of Pennsylvania's Amish communities and explore the local shops and cuisines. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Chambersburg! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chambersburg

Address: 211 Walker Rd, Chambersburg, PA 17201-3503
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chambersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chambersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviously keep away from the ice machine and outside doors.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfA194FV, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were across from the ice machine. Some transient workers started filling their coolers with ice at 5:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesann46, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near front where employees go in and out are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 801lulas, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back, away from the road, maybe quieter. but noise level was fine at night”
 of 5 bubbles queenbeattie, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no stairs or no elevators everything is ground level. Try to park your car in front of your room window.”
  • Over the sink heavy thick dust on light fixture.
  • A little sloppy on the renovation to no have caught this and fix it properly.
  • Need to address the mold.
 of 5 bubbles theflo22191, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay