We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Champion
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seven Springs Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Folly Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The Hungry Detective and daughter travelled to the Springs on a Monday. I have been skiing and attending events at this resort since the 1970's and it has come full circle in every aspect!!! What a breath of fresh air...upgraded chair lifts, new terrain park/snowboard areas and new ski rental space with state of the art check-in-stations. What a breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheHungryDetective
Laura K, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs. I am so glad to hear that you and your daughter had an amazing time here at our resort. We look forward to seeing you two again! Best Regards, Laura Keogh Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I took three teenagers up to board and we stayed one night in the Tower Lodge at Seven Springs. This hotel is on the older side and there is only one bank of elevators so guests end up walking a LOT to get to and from the elevators. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. Also a pull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crocuslover
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We take our kids tubing every winter. They absolutely love it. It's not a outrageous expense. feed them before you go and you don't have to buy 6 dollar hot dogs. I really enjoy this place. My kids have a blast. They have 2 hour sessions, it seems to be the right amount of time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken T
Laura K, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear your kids enjoyed their snow tubing experience here at our resort. I hope to see you and your family back again soon! Best regards, Laura Keogh Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I recently stayed at the hotel with he slope side view. View was amazing! However, the first night I took a shower and the bathtub was clogged. I called that night to have it fixed and received no apology. The morning I woke up to a cold room because our heater broke over night. The do not supply a warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kellie s
Alyssa G, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Kelli, I apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We surely did not provide great customer care when things went wrong on our end. I will be forwarding this onto our Hotel Management staff for them to take a look at so this does not happen in the future. In the meantime, if you have anymore concerns, please...

Maryland
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We stayed over the Christmas holiday with a package to include lift tickets, breakfast and one dinner. I like the setting of the hotel were all the buildings are connected. It can be a long walk depending where your room was and a little confusing at the beginning. The room was clean and decent. I wish they have a mini...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarylandPeggie
Laura K, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. I am glad you choose to spend the holiday weekend at our resort. I apologize you experience with returning equipment was less than positive. I have shared your review with the Director of Tinytots to ensure these issues are addressed. Could you please contact me at Lkeogh@7springs.com...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

I was there with a group of 11 and we all have a good time!! The restaurants were great and the gentleman making the omelets (Charlie) was phenomenal!!!! The seafood buffet was delicious!!! The pizza shop was tasty as well We were able to play mini-golf and also bowl and had a blast the resort has so many different things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocoa320
Laura K, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Slopeside on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear you and your group had a great time at our resort. We take pride in the fact that our guests have a variety of activities to enjoy when they visit. Laura Keogh Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Um, I have no idea what some of these negative reviewers are talking about. We had a great experience and will definitely be back. All the staff in every area could not have been more friendly and helpful to us. Even the teen-age workers in the mini-golf room and the arcade (in spite of a what has to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at Seven Springs Mountain Resort! It is definitely a great place to bring the family to enjoy a getaway. I'm sorry to hear about some of your frustrations while staying here. I will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate Directors. Thank you for taking the time to review Seven...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We stayed over MLK weekend with the family memories package, which included lodging, breakfast, lift tickets, one dinner, mini-golf, bowling, and tubing. We managed to do everything except the bowling and thought it was a pretty good deal. The thing I like about this resort is that it is all connected, so you can walk to stuff, go to dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ksd8y
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent review of Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a wonderful Holiday weekend here at the resort! Everything being in the same vicinity of the Main Lodge and Ski Lodge definitely makes it easy for guests to enjoy all of the activities we have to offer here. I'm sorry your lunch experience was...

McHenry, Maryland
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This was a very nice hotel. I wish that it was less expensive. The location is excellent. It was very convenient to slopes. The slopeside restaurant is fantastic. Very nice staff at the front desk! We will be back because of them!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher S
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent review of Seven Springs on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience here at the resort. The location of the hotel can't be beat! I hope to see you back again soon! Best regards, Zach Costelnock Digital Customer Service and Analytics Manager

Reviewed 12 January 2015

The hotel was exactly as terrible as I expected it to be after reading the reviews prior to arriving at Seven Springs. We checked in and the room was so filthy that I had to clean all of the table and dresser tops myself with a washcloth and soap from our bathroom. There was hair on the toilet seat and...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Kirsten K
Zach C, Manager at Seven Springs Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Seven Springs on TripAdvisor. I apologize your experience here at the resort was less than positive. I've shared your review with the General Manager here at the resort to ensure these issues are addressed. We take great pride in ensuring our customers a wonderful experience and our staff attend multiple trainings...

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champion
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
569 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
18.4 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
29.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seven Springs Mountain Resort is the perfect place for family vacations that create lifelong memories. Each year the family-friendly resort hosts more than one million overnight and day guests who enjoy a vacation that includes the finest skiing, snowboarding and golf that Pennsylvania has to offer, the exhilaration of the new Laurel Ridgeline Canopy Tours, sporting clays and the ultimate in relaxation at the luxurious Trillium Spa.Seven Springs is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.With more than 60,000 square feet of meeting space available, Seven Springs hosts more than 1,000 meetings, conferences and banquet groups each year. Seven Springs Mountain Resort can accommodate more than 5,000 overnight guests in its perfectly appointed 414-room, 10-story high-rise hotel, nearly 1,200 condominiums and town homes, 11 cottages and 15 chalets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seven Springs Mountain Resort

Address: 777 Waterwheel Drive, Champion, PA 15622
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Champion
Price Range: $203 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 414
Also Known As:
7 Springs Mountain Resort
Seven Springs Pa
Seven Springs Resort Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Hotel Champion
Seven Springs Mountain Champion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seven Springs Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Springs Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles Bailey2004, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Tower rooms are where you want to be. Draw-back is the sound of working snow-groomers during the night. Mattresses are firm.”
 of 5 bubbles BTrumpower, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always go for the simple room on the tower side overlooking the slopes that has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 468cathyf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are slope side provide great views of the skiers”
 of 5 bubbles brendak972, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great view if slope side but be ready to listen to the grooming of the slopes during the night!”
 of 5 bubbles lizr251, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5