We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were four of us that stayed in this cabin for the MLK weekend. The cabin is fairly new and I was impressed with its cleanliness including the kitchen supplies. The staff (owners) were very friendly. They were both very helpful and patient when we were trying to figure out what cabin was the best fit for us. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nahid I
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. Cabin 1 is new. Built in June of 2015. Our cleaning staff do a really great job. We really would like to have you back for another visit. See you again

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our group of six guys stayed at cabin 5 for a long weekend and had a great time. The cabin is rustic, very comfortable, and has plenty of room. Everything is clean and in working order. Flat screen tv is big and has a great picture. Wi-Fi always worked. The living room has an awesome fireplace. The furniture is broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ponzoam
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the AWESOME review! You guys are great to have and love to see when your next visit comes around. Thank you for staying with us again and again. See you next January if not before~!!

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We just recently stayed in cabin 2 with our kids over Christmas break. We were very disappointed with the accommodations. I don't really know where to begin. First off let me advise you that the cabin should be advertised as a hunters cabin. This is not a family getaway cabin, especially if you have little children. The number of safety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen B
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do completely understand your concerns. Some of the issues mentioned are things that are being worked on. We just raised the roof in the cabin therefore the wiring is short. It will be fixed very soon. The wiring is safely away from small children and adults should know better than to mess with it....

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend at cabin 6, which is off of the road and has a nice outdoor spot. It was very close to Cook forest, a few restaurants, and not a far drive from Clear Creek state park. I will say that the general area this time of year is pretty ghost town-ish, definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberdemeismua
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to leave one. It is definitely very slow here in the winter time, but that is what draws certain people to the area. Peace and solitude. We look forward to your next visit.

Ashton, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We always try to stay in cabins as opposed to hotels for accessibility to the outdoors at night and a kitchen. Cabin 4 was rustic and clean, nice campfire setting. We are from the country so I wish we knew the cabin was very close to the highway, it was quite loud and we were not used to that. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ealanc65
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

My sincere apologies. We were out if town on vacation and we were not informed about the situation. Our employees obviously dropped the ball on that one. It was not a situation that would have caused a deposit loss, but that's not the point. There was a clorox bleach tablet stuck in the valve to alow it to flush. It...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family of 5 stayed in Cabin 5. It was spacious enough for everyone, but still felt cozy. The cabin was very clean, and the beds were comfortable (although most nights we fell asleep on the futon in front of the TV!) The covered porch with grill and picnic table was really nice, so we could grill and eat out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C L
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to give us an awesome review. It's guests like you that make all of our efforts worth while. We appreciate it more than you know. See you again !!

Solon, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with.when I had concerns. The log cabin was cozy and it even had a fan in the loft for air movement as well as ceiling fans in the dining room and living room. Lots of couches and we watched the Olympics. 2 picnic tables outside and a nice large personal area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments and review. Our goal is to do exactly what you described. We appreciate it and we appreciate your business. Thanks again

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The location of Hominy Ridge is very convenient to the attractions of Cooks Forest, and the store at the Lodge was handy and offered good prices. We stayed in a cabin for six, and the overall look of the interior was rustic, as expected, but attractive. Although the cabin itself was clean, including, and most importantly, the kitchen and bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherrobert
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. All reviews are taken with the utmost importance. The issues you have brought to our attention will be addressed immediately. Some however can not be so easily done. But we do strive to make everyone's stay perfect. Thank you for making us aware of such issues. I do believe after your review that you have...

erie, pa
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Cook Forest has been a favorite destination since childhood. As kids we hiked every trail and enjoyed many picnics with our parents. As adults with our own families we camped in tents, pop-ups or RV for 30+ years. Finally as seniors we transitioned to cabin or motel. This year we choose Cabin #4, a 'step above tent camping'. Comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary y
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We are sorry about the water. We are having some trouble with the well (its only 2 years old). We are trying hard to figure out what is going on. We hope you will come back and stay.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have stayed at Hominy Ridge for the past two years. Last year we were in a 4 person cabin and this year we rented the space in the Lodge for 4 people. Both were neat, clean, and well equipped. The cabin is very nice but only has one bedroom and the other bed is a futon which was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank _cindyleemeyer
Paula P, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great time. Yes there are rules but if one doesn't have any then there could be chaos, especially in the hot tub. They are in place so Everyone has a good time. The hot tub is shared and if one person ruins the water then no one can use...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooksburg
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#1 of 8 in Clarion
356 reviews
21.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Clarion
285 reviews
22.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clarion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
26 reviews
18.0 km away
Quality Inn Brookville
Quality Inn Brookville
#2 of 4 in Brookville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins is great for year-round vacations and getaways. Situated on seven private wooded acres in beautiful Cook Forest State Park, Pennsylvania, next to Clear Creek State Park and the Allegheny National Forest in the Pennsylvania Wilds, Hominy ridge is a great place for the whole family! Being located within 1-2 miles of summer theater, bicycling, hiking, canoe and raft rentals, inner tubing, horseback riding stables, fishing, hunting, water slides, go cart rentals, swimming, mini golfing, bumper boats, golf, winter activities such as ice skating, sled riding, cross country skiing, and snowmobiling makes Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins the perfect family vacation resort! It's also a great place for a reunion, with lodging to accommodate 46 or more guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins

Address: 13964 Rt 36, Po Box 160, Cooksburg, PA 16217
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cooksburg
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin 6 is great for couples and off the road away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles amberdemeismua, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a cabin as far from the road as possible. The road in front of Hominy Ridge gets lots of heavy, noisy traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherrobert, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book Cabin 3 with more than one person!”
 of 5 bubbles TaffieB, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Limited accessibility for people with physical problems. Handicapped completely out of the question.”
 of 5 bubbles 366lindan, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“cabin 5 is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Tracy42o, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5