We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Barto, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed a number of nights and found the scenery and relaxation I was looking for ! The room was clean , and I slept thru night after a great round of Golf. Took a dip in the pool the second day and it brought back memories of my teens. Majestic views at sun set , finished the second. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasaaston
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The grounds were beautiful and well manicured. Fun outdoor bar & huge clean pool were a delight. The food was good. The lodge itself was very dated. The staff though nice, some were not abreast of hotel policies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudibrinkley
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a wonderful family gathering/celebration, on short notice last Thursday night. I called on Tuesday to make a reservation for Thursday for 30 people. Colleen and Jill were very accommodating and helpful. We worked together and put together a wonderful buffet dinner. The patio was a great location to have dinner, as we were able to enjoy being out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJHeller
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to relax and enjoy the fantastic view and amazing sunsets. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable beds with soft linens...aah so nice. Gorgeous pool with a tiki bar close by. How convenient!The service is outstanding. Jill and Colleen went out of their way to accomodate us. They made us feel so welcome. Can't wait to come back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing visit to the Water Gap and totally enjoyed our stay at the Wolf Hollow County Club. The room was comfortable and very clean and the hotel itself was gorgeous. The bartender, Chris, and Chef Martin showed great hospitality and made our visit even more fun. We can't wait to go back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian V
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful view, rustic rooms , country feeling and spacious golf course, great place to take your family as long as you don't run into the manager Jill. The most despicable women I have ever met in my life. Leaving this woman in charge was a mistake, very unhelpful and rude. She sat on her butt while servers and bartenders worked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Laura B
Management response:

Thank you for writing a review of our historic hotel. I would first like to apologize for your experience. All of your concerns are being addressed. The management and staff at the Water Gap Country Club work hard to make each guests experience a relaxing, pleasurable one. With your review and continued trainings, we will take the necessary steps so...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Showers were horrible. The water trickled out just when I was ready to rinse. Management said too many people were taking showers at the same time. Dinner was also terrible. One waiter hired for a group of 35 people (reservations were made a month ago). We waited 2 hours to eat and were told to get our own drinks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My friends and I spent a few days during 4th of July weekend. Just LOVE the place. We don't play golf but enjoyed the beautiful and serene view. Their staff are friendly and helpful, especially Chris. I spent almost my entire time during the stay sitting outside and enjoyed nature. Their fireworks were spectacular!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLo
Management response:

Thank you for your review!! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is a beautiful place. We hope you can visit again soon.

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We have been going to this hotel for 10 years +. Over the course of the years we have seen changes some good and some not so good. Check in is quick but we were told we needed to pick out our dinner choice immediately. There were 4 choices. Our reservation was for 6:30 and we asked if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tootsie52
Middletown, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We book a trip here for 36 golfers (And I use that term loosely!) every year. We have seen the improvements over the past few years. The course is challenging for all levels. Greens and fairways are well maintained. The rough is just that, rough. Only complaint about the course is that the beverage cart person was inexperienced and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohmite58

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delaware Water Gap
3.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.7 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
334 reviews
11.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
156 Acre 18 hole Championship Golf Course, Hotel, Wedding and Banquet facility. Open Year Round. Open to the public. Home of the Eastern Open- where Walter Hagen won a PGA Tournament in 1927. 6 Miles to Shawnee Ski Resort, 15 Minutes to Camelback. 15 Minutes from Mount Airy Casino. 20 Minutes from Pocono Raceway. Property sits on the Appalachian Trail in Historic Delaware Water Gap. Entrance way to the Poconos. 70 Miles from the George Washington Bridge and 1.5hrs to Philadelphia. Stay and Play (Golf) and Stay and Ski Packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club

Address: 288 Mountain Road, Delaware Water Gap, PA 18327
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Delaware Water Gap
Price Range: $154 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Gap Country Club Hotel Delaware Water Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice View.”
 of 5 bubbles earnhardtatdaytona, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may love this place. Just beware that it is very different. wellington is wonderful. You may opt for a floor on a lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyB702013, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the King Bed !”
 of 5 bubbles thomasaaston, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, be prepared to carry luggage up steps”
 of 5 bubbles trudibrinkley, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are hotter so set your A/C as soon as you arrive!”
 of 5 bubbles Ohmite58, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5