We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Stroudsburg

TravelocityUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$55*
US$119*
US$55*
US$119*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Stroudsburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Stroudsburg
 Click to rate
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dls71
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Galion
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Where do we start? Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly, knowledgeable front desk clerk, Lynn, that was willing to go above and beyond to make certain we had an enjoyable stay while here. She promoted the hotels reward program as well as informed us off summer promotions going on currently. She was ready and willing to give us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah-Tony
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you Leah-Tony for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad to hear that Lynne went above and beyond to make your stay Super! It is great to hear that she provided you with a lot of local information and also that she provided you with the extra pillows as requested. We would love to have...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennarthurb
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not into creature comforts when I'm on the road. I want a fair price and a clean room with appropriate amenities. Given these conditions, I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The management will go out of its way to help you and make your stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O7421BXdavidf
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review 07521BXdavidf. I'm so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you visit us again.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertBenjamin
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stooped at the hotel near midnight. The hotel is located at one of the first exits of I-80 on the border between NJ and PA in PA. We were greeted by a very kind and helpful reception agent. This is a motel in the standard of Super 8 motels. The room is very nice with safe and coffee maker....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxa1995
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review sxa1995. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was find, but could have been vacuumed better. Along the edges of the walls and bed were lint, crumbs and some coins. The mattress wasn't very comfortable and was on a platform without a box spring. The bathroom looked very clean, and the room had windows that opened. I did smell smoke in the non-smoking room but the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckurke_328017
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review ckurke_328017. I do appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and I will discuss this with the head of housekeeping. Unfortunately, sometimes cigarette smoke can be a problem if your room is near our smoking rooms. I am so sorry to hear that this was an issue during...

Tabernacle, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was filthy, old carpet with duct tape holding it together. no elevator. every room has a no smoking sign but the place reeked of cigarette smoke. It was coming through the exhaust fan in our bathroom. The place was just a mess. Bought a soda in the machine that expired 6 months ago it was gross. Our room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisecZ8053WN
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Denise. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your recent stay with us. We work very hard to provide the best possible stay for our guests. I would really like to speak to you regarding the problems you had. Please call me...

New Franklin, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay but was a bit bothered in the breakfast room at closing time along with a mother and two children an employee asked us to leave instead of commenting "it will be closed when you're done.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianbH7128EA
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review ianbH7128EA. I am so sorry to hear that someone asked you to leave the breakfast room. We do not normally ask anyone to leave and we do ask guests if they would like anything else when we start to break down the breakfast. I am so sorry that this happened...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very nice. The place is clean but the beds are HORRIBLE!! It feels like you are sleeping on bricks! Lucky it was only one sleepless night. If they replace their beds I would recommend this motel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slaydeebugg
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Slaydeebugg. I am so sorry to hear that you had no sleep. We have replaced several mattresses. Some people do not like the new platform beds that were recently updated in all Super 8 Hotels. Others really do like them. I apologize for you not being comfortable during your recent...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
0.1 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
617 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.2 km away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Address: 340 Greentree Dr, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $78 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super 8
East Stroudsburg Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Stroudsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Stroudsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor.”
O7421BXdavidf, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor overlooking the parking lot. Not much of a view but it was quiet.”
scamnitz, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you intend on hiking the Delaware Water Gap!”
evanmcshane, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“budget-friendly”
343debw, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem equal (I've had at least 6 different)”
gossomerr, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$55* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$55
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates