We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Stroudsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Stroudsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Stroudsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Ocean View, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here a few times in the last year and almost always in the same room; room 204! The room is very comfortable, nice tv, the heater/air condition appear to be new, everything you need for a good nights rest. The only thing that this room needed is a new exhaust fan in the bathroom. The one in there...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajinator
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Ajinator. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us a few times. Thank you for the information regarding the exhaust fan. I will have our maintenance man look into it.

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

bolingbrook,ill
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975charlenel
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Staff was great. Hotels hallways and lobby were less than desirable carpets were dirty and duct taped. Beds were horrible mattresses were on platforms instead of box springs which made beds hard as a rock. Rooms need updating but were clean. Staff was very nice and extremly helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithbA2387XN
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review keithbA2387XN. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are working on replacing the the carpets as we know they are desparately in need of repair!!! I am so sorry to hear that you did not like the new platform beds. We are glad we could accommodate you during your stay in...

Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2017

yolanda was wonderful. She was very helpful when booking our room and was also very friendly when we were checking in. Made our stay much more enjoyable. The room was also nice and clean. Overall, 10/10, would come again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank riop928
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review riop928. I am so glad to hear that Yolanda was helpful and friendly while assisting you. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Rooms were not clean. There were hair on sink and in the tub. The furnitures were poorly dusted.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank filizo985
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review filizo985. I am so glad to hear that Lynne was friendly and provided you with information you needed. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not clean when you checked in. I have passed your information on to our head of housekeeping.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21key
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Medford, New York
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This staff is amazing, so nice and friendly. The rooms are as clean as a whistle. The hot breakfast came with your stay and had variety. Also, the price is super affordable. Oh and can't forget the location, a perfect location! I already booked my next stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealLisa82214
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review TheRealLisa82214. We are so glad to hear that you had a Super stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Nothing unusual about this hotel. Typical of the Super 8 brand. EXCEPT the manager and staff were remarkable! They could not have been any more accommodating and helpful. Thanks to all !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9355RSrichardw
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review C9355RSrichardw. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay, it is conveniently located to where our son lives and the handicapped room offers the service we need .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrihudak
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review terrihudak. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next stay when you visit your son again!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
0.1 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
610 reviews
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
236 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
680 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Address: 340 Greentree Dr, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super Eight
East Stroudsburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Stroudsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Stroudsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on second floor overlooking the parking lot. Not much of a view but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scamnitz, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you intend on hiking the Delaware Water Gap!”
 of 5 bubbles evanmcshane, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“budget-friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 343debw, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem equal (I've had at least 6 different)”
 of 5 bubbles gossomerr, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles lovej2, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5