We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rainbow Mountain Resort

Save
Traveller (20)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“cherry house”(9 reviews)
“dance club”(8 reviews)
“new owners”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
15
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
15
8
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscherry housedance clubnew ownerssmall lakepool bardrag showlive in nycother guestspaddle boatslarge poolwater pressurehave a good timemain buildinghot tubtydiscojoey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015

My friend booked a room for new years eve for one night and we attempted to cancel this reservation 6 days before new years eve and was told there are no refunds, not even partial. I understand there are policies etc. in place but at...More

3  Thank enigma00225
Response from Richard S, Owner at Rainbow Mountain ResortResponded 29 December 2015

Hi, When the reservation was made over the phone by Ms Sanchez or her partner was told about the New Years Eve policy. She chose to make the reservation anyway. Just to be on the safe side, we emailed her a confirmation stating this policy...More

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We have had a wonderful weekend Great location and an old world rustic charm. The food was wonderful and we ate like keep NGOs. Great bar with big selection and nice Karaoke bar and club if you want Ed to be up late. The staff...More

2  Thank MarkMcCowan
Reviewed 8 September 2015

First let me say, the owner Rich, the manager, Jayson, and the maintenance man (sorry I forgot his name) are terrific. They are very humble, personable and eager to make all guest feel comfortable. Love them!!! One staff gave the impression he did not want...More

2  Thank Chasenlegin
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I go with my girlfriend a few times a year and it never disappoints. Yes it's old and could use a makeover in the rooms. And the food isn't great. But it's totally worth it. Especially in the summer when you can lay by the...More

Thank Jennifer B
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Rainbow Mountain is a great place to spend a relaxing weekend. The staff Jayson and Ty are awesome; except for the unfriendly older front desk attendant (Jay). The food is actually better than you would expect being it's a rustic camp in the Poconos. The...More

1  Thank R L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in East Stroudsburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheryld59
18 October 2017|
Answer
Response from buddmar | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. I stayed in the main original lodge. There is a straight staircase up to the second floor. Upstairs rooms there are not accessible for those in wheel chairs. There are ground floor options elsewhere though.
0
Votes
Phillyboy1234
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from OptimisticNYC | Reviewed this property |
Lonely.
0
Votes
jjenn1332
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Jan-Kristòf L | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a gay resort, you'll love the super friendly atmosphere"
Read review
"Go some where else. We found a much nicer place for less money , with an indoor pool, and lounge."
Read review
"Pay a little more and stay in one of the updated and renovated rooms. Rooms in the original lodge are basic..."
Read review
"upstairs in the cherry house. the corner rooms are sunny and bright. good size too. fun original vintage..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing