We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Delaware Water Gap \/ Pocono Mountain KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice campground really close to the Delaware water gap for hiking,fishing. The campsite we had was a good size for our 30 foot travel trailer. The campground had alot for kids to do. Will be back next year a weekend is not long enough.

Helpful?
Thank bonfire82
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA campground. We are always so happy when visiting families are able to enjoy the campground and the surrounding area. We look forward to hosting you again next year. More 

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I would have given this a 5 star except for the black bears. We were only there over night and never saw any, but they do warn you about them. It made me uneasy. We had a lovely campsite with a patio and a unique fire-ring. Not all the campsites had this. There was a great playground for children. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessicadez
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay on one of our deluxe patio sites at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. We have tried to make improvements to make all of our campers happy and more comfortable while enjoying the outdoors. Infrequently we do have a visiting bear but more often we have sighting of deer, turtles, skunk, chipmunks (lots... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a basic cabin at this location. It was very clean as were the rest rooms. It is located in a great spot to travel the winery trail and then come back start a fire and enjoy your wine. The staff was very friendly and as with most KOA the store was well stocked with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Visiting the local wineries is a wonderful thing to do when visiting the Poconos and we are happy that you had a lovely time doing so. Please make sure to come back again soon. More 

Bayville, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We wanted to bring our dog along, so we booked the "pet-friendly" deluxe cabin and was very pleased. The air conditioning worked well and the campground was well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank joyviv
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. Please make sure to come back again soon. More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We only stayed 2 nights, but enjoyed the experience. Staff was very helpful - gave us an excellent recommendation for a local restaurant. The nearby town is quaint, feels quite old. The staff was gearing up for a big Halloween celebration. They are able to accommodate a sizeable crew for group parties & events

Helpful?
Thank hp2guy
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will come up and explore the area even more. Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. More 

Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We pulled in before dusk to a lovely campground! The trip along Hwy 209 to here from I 84 was beautiful! There were many signs along 209 warning to watch out for "large animals" on the highway! And checking into this KOA there are signs stating there are bears in the campground and how to deal with them! The owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larr E
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

So happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. Infrequently we do have a visiting bear but more often we have sighting of deer, turtles, skunk, chipmunks (lots of them), huge bull frogs, and all types of birds. Please do come back again soon. More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
196 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed at several KOA campgrounds in the past. This like all others was clean and plenty of amenities. Couple reasons I gave this just an average rating. First the directions the campground sent me on the reservation said to take a 'sharp' right Hollow Road.If you have a big rig DO NOT go this route. We could not make... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyme1
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a very constructive review. We welcome reviews with specific issues addressed such as this one. Let me take this opportunity to address these issues to help you and future campers better understand what can be expected when someone camps at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. There is always someone on-call at the campground if something... More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

To be up front we really did not use this campground for anything but a place to park the RV and sleep but we were there for 3 nights. We did take a walk around the place and it seemed alright, nothing wrong with it, but nothing wow'd us either like some campgrounds we have stayed at. There are major... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Myerstown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

It was more of a parking lot for trailers than a camp ground! My driveway is a better campsite! The "campsite" was 17 feet wide and in full sun. That doesn't work in the summer, but I guess they don't expect it will be too hot to "camp" in full sun in the summer. I would never have expected to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky528
Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA, responded to this review

While we do have a wide range of sites, both sunny and shady, all of our sites are wider than 17 feet wide. We have tent sites, back-in sites, pull-thru sites, cabins, deluxe cabins, rental trailers and even a teepee! If you have specific requests, please consider calling to make your reservation and requesting a site in shade and away... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

A nice campground overall but a few disappointments. Albeit we booked last minute with a 31 foot trailer, couldn't figure out why we were placed in the tent section with weekend campers (that were there to party). Saw empty sites so inquired and they moved us, but also wanted $10 more bc the site had 50 amp service - didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rockvalleyiowa

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
10.3 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
595 reviews
10.0 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
8.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.6 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Delaware Water Gap KOA campground offers the Pocono Mountains' finest family camping with level pull-through sites as long as 85 feet available, our campground is truly Big Rig Friendly! The new patio sites with upscale seating and one-of-a-kind campfire elements are sure to please even our most elite campers. No RV? No problem! Enjoy a comfortable stay in one of our cozy or deluxe cabins. Our level tent sites offer grassy or wooded scenic surroundings for those who want to rough it in style. Our KOA campground is a perfect base camp for all your outdoor recreation plans. The Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area is a boon for canoeists, kayakers, rafters, hikers and scenery seekers. Spectacular Bushkill Falls, near a Native American museum, is sometimes called the Niagara of Pennsylvania". On weekends, visit the local flea market, then return to grassy, wooded and open campsites. For more urban adventures, visit Hershey PA, Philadelphia and New York City. Shop and sight see to your hearts content and return to relax in our quiet, comfortable camping area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Address: 227 Hollow Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18302-9103
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Number of rooms: 190
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Enfield, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Appears all camping sites are nice”
 of 5 bubbles larre2013, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sites on the top of the hill are nice, but have the horrible power line view”
 of 5 bubbles AdamB739, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles secbyte, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just be very clear with Donna what you are looking for and she'll put you in the best possible location”
 of 5 bubbles Marriott_Devotee, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For the lazy people, get the cabin. You won't regret!”
 of 5 bubbles R6Ken, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5