Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Traveller (96)
Check out our Conestoga Wagon.  Nicknamed Ole 'Stogie by Pennsylvania's early settlers.
Room & Suite (33)
Ice Bucket Challenge for ALS with 800 ponds of ice
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 6 campsites in East Stroudsburg
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Delaware Water Gap KOA campground offers the Pocono Mountains' finest family camping with level pull-through sites as long as 85 feet available, our campground is truly Big Rig Friendly! The new patio sites with upscale seating and one-of-a-kind campfire elements are sure to please even our most elite campers. No RV? No problem! Enjoy a comfortable stay in one of our cozy or deluxe cabins. Our level tent sites offer grassy or wooded scenic surroundings for those who want to rough it in style. Our KOA campground is a perfect base camp for all your outdoor recreation plans. The Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area is a boon for canoeists, kayakers, rafters, hikers and scenery seekers. Spectacular Bushkill Falls is sometimes called the Niagara of Pennsylvania. On weekends, visit the local flea market. For more urban adventures visit Philadelphia and New York City. Shop and sight see to your hearts content and return to relax in our quiet, comfortable camping area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Shared bathroom
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Private balcony
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
230Reviews8Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 47
  • 29
  • 9
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nic wrote a review Jul 2020
Hillside, New Jersey2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The DWG KOA took my breath away. The “check in” process was organized and easy. The ladies in the store were lovely and helpful. Upon arrival, I received a map of the campground with all of the sites laid out along with a map of the surrounding area with things to do. Each car is given a car tag for security purposes (love that!!!) along with a wrist band with my site number for each member of my family, which was awesome because I could never remember my site #! The staff informed us that we could order firewood and ice (or anything from the store) and they would deliver it to our site! We ordered a few too many bundles of wood and were able to return them for a full refund. We were escorted over to our site so that we wouldn’t get lost, and the young man helped us back into our site- so helpful and generous. The store has everything you could ever need from snacks and clothing to RV equipment and toys for the kids.
CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! The campground was so clean and well kept. The campground campers were diverse and everyone was treated fairly. There was a neighboring site that was playing music loudly past quiet hours (11pm), one of the staff members came down to kindly ask the site to lower their music as it was disturbing other sites. He was warm and kind in his request. The amenities are great for the kids, and the workers were on top of keeping control of 50 people in the pool and wearing masks when in the office to promote social distancing- much appreciated. Overall, no complaints. Loved it. Oh, and they have the sweetest cow named Carmen 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
penngirls wrote a review Sept 2020
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania71 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am fortunate to be working from home and my daughter is attending school online. We just got our camper about a month ago. We had stayed here for Labor Day weekend and enjoyed it so much decided to come back and stay during the week. My daughter and I do work and school from here while my wife commutes to her job. It has worked out fantastic. In fact so good, we are still here as we decided to stay another week from our original plans.
The wifi is excellent! We have had no issues using the Wifi the signal is strong and we can easily work and attend school. The campground this time of year is VERY quiet during the week, which honestly isn't a bad thing. It definitely helps with social distancing. The weekends are crowded, no doubt about that. As far as mask-wearing, most people do not wear them walking around, although we carry ours and our daughter has one with her if the playground gets busy. You do, however, have to wear a mask in the office/store and the staff wear one when they are outside interacting with guests.
This has been great for our family to get us out of our "normal" before the cold weather starts and we are stuck inside again.
The staff have been very helpful - even helped me back my camper in when we had to change spots to stay longer. They went out of their way to try to find us a site to stay at for the week and through the weekend.

So glad we made this choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Mcgarrity, General Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences! Camping is a delight during the weekdays for people who are lucky enough to have the flexibility to work and learn from their campers. So happy that we were able to accommodate your extended stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had never stayed at a KOA prior to this experience, but my boyfriend and I are very outdoorsy people: fishing, kayaking, hiking, sleeping under the stars.. you name it if it contains the "outdoors" it usually has our names written all over it! We decided to upgrade our camping experience this time and book a deluxe cabin, we were interested in glamping for the very first time and let me tell you, WE DO NOT REGRET IT! The cabin was beyond adorable and in such pristine condition, you could almost smell the fresh pine smell seeping in from the cabin walls. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, guests and staff alike! Whether it was forgotten cheese that a neighbor offered to share or recommendations for activities from the staff (Bushkill falls!!!!). NOT TO MENTION THE PET COW CARMEN who was such a pleasant surprise during this trip! Will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
akaAKG wrote a review Jun 2020
Westchester County, New York10 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at this KOA were all kind and helpful, my rating does not reflect the people here, it is the actual campground that is the problem. There are HUGE power lines going straight through the campground. This is not a location I would put a campground on, it's layout is odd and you just can't get past the eyesore of the power lines. When we get out of the city the last thing I want is a view of a gravel parking lot and the buzz of power lines overhead. I wish we had read this in reviews before we booked our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shan7P wrote a review Aug 2020
Victor, New York10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice wooded tent sites. Mini golf is nice but not well-maintained with many weeds. No recycling available is really disappointing. Store hours are not posted and store closed too early at 7pm during the week. Cleaning hours for the main bathroom were not ideal at 9am during a high use time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary Mcgarrity, General Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Delaware Water Gap~Pocono Mountain KOA. We appreciate your observations made during your recent stay. We had recycling cans for years, however, a couple of years ago they stopped providing us with separate cans. This was disheartening to us also.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SCBurf wrote a review May 2020
Grand Cane, Louisiana43 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night in July. It was crazy busy. They put us in a rv spot where you shouldn't put 37 ft RV's. They need to trim the trees. I'm sure some spots have are better, but they were just jamming people in there and I don't enjoy it. There was so many people I didn't feel comfortable letting the kids enjoy the amenities so I can't comment on those.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
airsmurf3354 wrote a review Feb 2020
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have used this KOA in particular, for years. Whether just myself to snow board , me and my dog to relax or with my family, I have always had a wonderful experience. The most recent stay was with my dog and my mom and I sprung for the cabin with running water in the winter! Haha. Usually we camp in the basic one room cabin which suits our needs perfectly. The winter cabin with water was Fantastic! Spacious and clean you would swear it was brand new. We spent 2 nights which was just enough time away to have campfires , cook our dinners outside in the coals and go for nice hikes. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and I’m actually in the process of booking an overnight now for this month (February)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mary J, Guest Relations Manager at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Responded 5 Feb 2020
So happy that you enjoy the campground! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania13 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The campsite was very small. Our firepit is so close to the neighboring camper that we’re afraid to light a fire. $68 for water and electric but no sewer. Sites are very close so it’s noisy. Someone two sites down played loud music that sounded like it was right outside our door. We’ve camped in 48 states. This is definitely one of the least desirable places we’ve stayed—especially for the inflated price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelerfun wrote a review Sept 2020
Rockville Centre, New York5 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was expecting more for my first stay at a KOA. The biggest concern I am really not happy is the zero care about social distancing. Hardly anyone wears a mask. Owners set the policies, if there is no enforcement then people think is just fine. People sits on a fire at night with a cow all together and no one wears a mask while employee is right there watching all. There are no signs to enter the rest room w/a mask, so hardly anyone wears one. . Also was not the cleanest restroom. Also camp is overcrowded, tents are set too close to each other. I had a basketball court across my camp site. People drop balls every 5 min,. I rented the wagon and even though it was a nice experience, not worth the $217 a night. Is tent on wood with mattresses.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M wrote a review Apr 2022
Spotswood, New Jersey1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The campsite itself was ok. Me and my friends going camping a lot and were thinking about coming back here. Grounds were clean, staff were rude, especially one of them. we paid a decent amount of money for the campground cabin for 2 nights with 3 friends. one friend hadnt arrived yet. my friend just recently had a new born and his wife and newborn came to visit for "one hour". they were just literally about to leave and this nasty rude person came up to our cabin, and asked how many people are staying. i informed just us they are leaving now. the rude supervisor, i dont know who she was said "it doesnt matter, were going to have to charge u for 2 extra people at $15 a person"(my wife came as well) she wasnt even nice about it. she came with another person, who was maybe training. they left and said theyre going to come back after they make their rounds to make sure theyre gone. meanwhile we were doing nothing. they came back, had me sign a paper. we let the rude as can be woman know our site is designated for 4 people. so we had one extra. she very nasty explained to us nope, we have to charge you 30 dollars in a condenscending way. no if she was nice and pleasant about it, to explain the situation, i would understand. k worked in hospitality for 8 years. i will be making sure to not tell people to stay here, will NEVER stay here again, and i will go onto social media outlets with this same review because people need to know of the rude staff and they scam you with fees. good riddance KOA. Knoebels is better
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Dont stay, dont waste your money, staff is extremely rude. Knoebels is better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Mary J
North Babylon, New York78 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi! GReat question. The campground is definitely suited for big rigs but GPS routes always want to take the route with some one-lane hairpin turns so follow the directions on their website for big-rigs and you will be a happy camper. The best route for big rigs coming off Interstate 80 is to take exit 309 which is Route 209 North for about 6 miles then make a right onto Holy Cross Road or Hollow Road, following the signs to Shawnee Ski Mountain. The campground is one-mile before the ski mountain on the left when coming from this route.
Answer from Mary J
North Babylon, New York78 contributions16 helpful votes
Great question! We ask that you keep your pet with you at all times, however animals are not allowed in our pool area. We suggest that a member of your family remain ourside the fenced in pool area with your pet. Many areas of the Poconos are pet-friendly, however bathing areas are restricted.
Answer from Mary J
North Babylon, New York78 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi Molly, Great question. The cookware is for the cooktop inside only. There are a couple frying pans and a sauce pan. Some of the cabins have non-stick and some have copper chef. Our campground store sells an assortment of pots and pans at different prices that can be used over the campfire or BBQ once or many times.
Answer from Mary J
North Babylon, New York78 contributions16 helpful votes
Yes, we have a wheelchair friendly deluxe cabin. Please call 570-223-8000 to check for availability on the dates that you are looking for.
Answer from Mary J
North Babylon, New York78 contributions16 helpful votes
Yuridia- We are cleaning the campground daily and throughout the day every day. The bathrooms are cleaned multiple times daily. There is just enough wildlife to make the campground interesting, however not enough to make it alarming. There are a bear or two in the area and occasionally they will wander onto the property however it is few and far between. We encourage our campers to practice the rules of good camping, which include not leaving food or trash outside at their campsite to attract wildlife. More common on the campground you will see deer and chipmunk. I hope this answers your questions.
Matt M wrote a tip Apr 2022
Spotswood, New Jersey1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont stay, dont waste your money, staff is extremely rude. Knoebels is better"
Read full review
Sue G wrote a tip Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet cabin away from the other cabins -if your couple- ask for cabin #188"
Read full review
Timothy W wrote a tip Dec 2019
Worcester, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean site. "
Read full review
Happiness51794073519 wrote a tip Dec 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Next time we will definitely get a patio site - huge brick ringed firepits & concrete patio. "
Read full review
Kearn M wrote a tip Jun 2019
Deer Park, New York7 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great................................bbj............gfbvybxfbvbvcfxcvbyhvnvbcghcfghhhvgreatcccfvbjgreat bgbhjbgreat job"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the East Stroudsburg area.
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionEast Stroudsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DELAWARE WATER GAP / POCONO MOUNTAIN KOA: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews and 215 Photos (East Stroudsburg, PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Which popular attractions are close to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Nearby attractions include Country Kettle (5.4 km), Pocono Snake & Animal Farm (5.4 km), and Frazetta Art Museum (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, free internet access, and an outdoor pool.
What food & drink options are available at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gem and Keystone Brewpub, Saen Thai Cuisine Limited, and Minisink Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Millbrook Village (9.8 km) and The Historic Castle Inn (9.0 km).
All East Stroudsburg HotelsEast Stroudsburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in East StroudsburgHotels near Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire