We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
 Click to rate
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked for and stayed in a Handicap Accessible room in the Crestview section. One of our guests is recovering from a stroke and a broken hip, he and his companion are our good friends and we enjoy being able to host them. The entrance was smooth and he could take the 3 steps or walk a short circle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents owned a timeshare week in mid July since 1982. We enjoyed this villa (Fairway Village) with our kids for many years and continued to bring my parents each year, but they are now deceased. A year ago I called the resort to give back the timeshare, since we have no interest in it. They told me to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene T
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Eugene. It sounds like you have a fixed week timeshare. Could you email us at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com with details so we can look into this for you?

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Crestview section of the resort. Can I just say it exceeded my expectations. There was a lot to do for the children. Mini golf, indoor swimming, small arcade, basketball! We were 25 mins away from Kalahari resort where we went the next day. The room was spacious, clean, and relaxing! The screen outdoor porch facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantaye T
Nellysford, VA
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Staff were very kind, but very rustic. No internet, stove did not work well. Long walk from parking lot uphill to unit. Definitely not a good choice for the elderly. There is the older section and the newer section, which is apparently a Wyndham property. I am a VIP owner, but no one told me to request the newer property--which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChefGeorge1
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback George. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed at the river village on a 3 day weekend for a time share appt. It was nice but very dated. Pool was super cold for an indoor pool. rooms were clean and that is a plus and of course we paid very little. If paying top dollar I would have been super disappointed.. but again very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KsB1986
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a resort in two parts. One has all the resort amenities, but the other has just lodging and is not in walking distance. It is a lower area of basic condos. This is where we stayed (not advised of a choice by Wyndham). It was pretty basic, almost rustic. The place was two story and spacious, but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRajczak
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your stay was not a good as you anticipated. As you probably know, we do update resorts every few years, so thank you for this feed back. It will help us know what areas to focus on to improve the vacation experience.

Centereach, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the crestview unit with 4 people and it was absolutely beautiful. The room was clean, updated, modern and more than I expected. I read multiple reviews of the place before going and had considered re-booking at a different property. I'm so glad I stayed. The recreational center was a tad outdated and could use some upgrading especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crc9009
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Board games and time with family make great memories and we are glad to be a part of that. We hope to see you again soon.

Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

An hour away from gwb. Convenient location is the key for this family friendly resort. Welcome center has some nice coffee machines. No need to brew a coffee in the morning. This property has indoor, outdoor swimming pools and playground. Lots of space and not far like other pocono resorts. Great place for family vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junghoon C
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Waukesha
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with the family in Crestview 294. It is a newer unit with two bedrooms, kitchen and living area. There is an activity center with a pool, basketball court, game room, etc. It is a decent drive from the room. This is part of the Wyndham timeshare program, so they will try and sell you on buying into their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rodney B
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in The crestview section of the resort. Our condo was lovely, updated and had plenty of room. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances and tools needed to make meals. The king bed in the master room was comfortable and the jet tub inviting. The two vanities were separated which was a bonus. The other bedroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jgray0615
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.1 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,001 reviews
26.3 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,143 reviews
19.4 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $148 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Wyndham Vacation Resorts Shawnee Village have 6 different areas. We have stayed in other areas, which were townhouse multi-floor units.”
stevenp694, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to do a lot of walking and want remote escape, go to Ridge Top. Otherwise request Crestview”
ChefGeorge1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you must go here, insist upon a room near the the activity center with the indoor (and outdoor) pool.”
MichaelRajczak, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It would appear that they are not sound proof had to call 3 times about loud music from the next unit.”
Mayno1, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two plus bedrooms have stairs, units not handicap friendly,”
louvic72, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Shawnee Resort
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates