We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the Sherman Theater . It is approximately 1 mile from the theater. The room was dated, the ice bucket was dirty, and the bedding was not the most comfortable. The price for a nights stay was a bit on the high side for the accommodations given . The hotel also offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Matt, for your comments on out hotel. We appreciate your honesty and are sorry you room was not 100% at check-in. I must ask, did you notify our front desk at the time? We would have made it right or changed your room to make you comfortable and happy. Please do let me know. Many thanks again for... More 

NJ-NY
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed again this weekend (Nov) and did not disappoint. Don't let the name fool you. This is not low-end discount hotel - far from it. And as someone who has been on the road 4 weeks of the past 8, this place ranks right there and even surpasses some of those chains we normally visit (Holiday Inn, Hampton, ...... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SayCheese
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. We are truly fortunate to have such a loyal and caring staff!! And, we couldn't be more proud of each and every one of them. Thank you so very much in allowing us to show our hard working staff how much they are appreciated. And, most of all, thank you for being our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fourth time staying here the staff and room are Wonderful.Wonderful folks treated us so nice.Daniell and Hailey at the front desk took such good care of us. Viola in house keeping is a wonderful lady.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie P
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Jeanie, for writing on Trip Advisor. While I appreciate your kind words, I think you may have us confused with another hotel. We have nobody on our staff by the names you mentioned. You may want to recheck the name of the hotel you stayed at. I would hate for you to have had such a wonderful time... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What more does one need when you want a safe place to lay your head? Convenient location for a Poconos visit. We've already booked again for a trip this fall to attend a wedding, and my sister is booking a room there, as well, based upon our recommendation.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan442
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again this fall. Thank you again for sharing on Trip Advisor. Paul Antosh General Manager More 

NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I realize the other reviews here are complimentary and mine will be in stark contrast. Typically we do not stay at Budget Inns and were recommended to stay here. It is definitely budget friendly. However, I will not stay at another for a number of reasons including: Dimly lit parking area around back of the hotel did not feel safe.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbwhite98
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your honest opinion of our hotel and our staff by all of our guests. Although I can not address details of your stay, as I have no idea of where you stayed, I ask that you please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this to your satisfaction.... More 

Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly, this had been a "go-to" place when in PA, but never again. Upon entering our room, we discovered an unflushed toilet...not a great way to start. It's an older place, so there are not a lot of outlets to charge phones or computers, but no big deal. Went to use the shower, and the tub was full of what... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAL52772
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Levy, I had tried on four occasions to contact you by phone, only to learn that your phone was not accepting incoming calls. I also spoke with Booking.com, who you made your reservation with, and was told by their representative that they had also tried to phone you after you had contacted them, but were unable to get... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight and it was a pleasant stay. The bathroom is surprisingly clean. The beds are comfy. The only problem we had was that the fridge wasnt working at all. Breakfast isnt included on Saturdays. Other than that, I recommend this.

Helpful?
2 Thank Malvinsty
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you noticing that our housekeeping staff did well in maintaining your room. I only hope that you had called our front desk when you noticed your refrigerator not working. On occasion, guests preceding your stay will remove electrical plugs to charge multiple electronic devices. This may have... More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Budget priced hotels are always the luck of the draw but this one came up aces! Having just driven up late in the evening from Newark, NJ, we were looking for a place layover before completing our long drive to Western New York state the next day. Located just off interstate I-80 the Budget Inn and suites was easy to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rpccc43
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. You comments echo the many made before you about our hotel and our pricing. Many travelers are somewhat skeptical of the quality they could receive at such a reasonable price point. As you have read in previous comments, the VALUE we provide is the secret to our continued success. As an independent hotel,... More 

Medford, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfectly located to all the golf courses we were looking to play as it is conveniently located to I-80. We were a little skeptical as the price was so economical, but turned out to be a great bargain with clean rooms and an excellent continental breakfast that had much more then just coffee and danish.

Helpful?
1 Thank joebecvar631
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor. We have been serving countless golf groups and individuals, with great value, for many years. Always independently owned and operated, our hotel provides the amenities of a full service hotel at prices less than the limited service chain hotels in our market. Our Three Diamond AAA Rating is your assurance of a quality... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we spent two nights here, exploring the Delaware water gap. It's conveniently located, staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Just one thing about our room (411) the lower part of the bed was not in balance (part to rest head lower than part to rest feet) so we had to sleep the other way around to avoid blood rushing to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CorTravels16
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you letting us know about the bed in room 411. We checked it today and found one of the supports on the bed frame hade broken. We replace it today, thanks to you letting us know. We always appreciate our guests telling us when things aren't "just so". Often times, we... More 

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite (22)
Viewed
Family Room (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
229 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
644 reviews
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
19.9 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Drive, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the back for more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rpccc43, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seek first floor for taking luggage from car to room without stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tedtrain8, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“excellent for a $64 night including tax....exceeded expectations. ref,micro, tv, air worked well... what a great deal!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles rejoyce7, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage, or have a bad hip like my husband ask for a first floor room, as there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles EileenS167, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We requested non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles rbs4, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay