We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Linwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The heat and hot water always works the rooms are always clean and the price is very reasonable for the pocono area. The rooms, carpets, beds, chairs etc...are all out dated and the fan for the heat and a/c never turns off in any of the rooms but still not too bad for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsX8057OH
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only problem I experienced was that the bathtub drained very, very slowly. After I showered and dressed, I went for breakfast. Upon my return that tub had still not drained. I only stayed for one night and I reported the problem when I checked out. Otherwise, I was pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D M
Spriingfield, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and have always been pleased but this experience was a bit different. The bath rooms have always been tiny (you almost have to duck to be in the shower) but clean. This time it was tiny not clean. There was mold in the corners of the shower, there was a huge crack in the "tile"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardyDog
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

We have re-caulked our bathrooms we hope you give us another shot. The next time you feel a room at our hotel is not up to your standards don’t hesitate to call the front desk to change your room because we have no problem accommodating you.

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My night with the hotel was great I would recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel anytime they go to the Poconos thank you and look to see you again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338lorraineb
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear this and are looking forward to seeing you again.

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot tub room was clean and the Jets in the tub all worked. There was plenty of hot water. The tub was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xSandyP
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot tub, and hope the next time you need a room near East Stroudsburg you will choose us.

Sacramento
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers a really good continental breakfast. The beds were nice as well. My biggest complaint was the bathroom. The room we stayed in, the bathroom needs some serious help. The caulking and the base boards are in need of some serious repairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyonu2
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and as for the caulking in the bathrooms they are all actually in the process of being re-caulked.

Yonkers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reality is, the pictures of the hotel and the don't match up at all. I went there with my family and the room was rubbed down ! The rug felt clammy with moisture and dirty. The bathroom was poor and the the tub looked terrible. There was a few hairs in the corner of the tub.( disgusting) The continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774juanitam
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay, but for everyone's information our eggs at breakfast are not powdered they're always fresh.

Ridgewood, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVC113
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I go to this hotel pretty often, last time i went there was 10/08/2016 and checked out 10/010/2016. on this visit i brought my playstation. I was in such a rush to leave because i had a very appointment to make that i left my playstation at the hotel. I didnt remember anything about the playstation till a friend asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyarenita
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

I remember giving you back your PlayStation, I’m glad you you were pleased that we still had your stuff our policy is to hold lost and found items for at least 3 months so if anyone else out there lost anything you can call the front desk to see if we have it.

Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tameka J
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.2 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
598 reviews
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
10.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn East Stroudsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an inside room There is no elevator for second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles CardyDog, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elshwhere”
 of 5 bubbles mfh143, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Staybridge Suites next door, It looks new. I will, next time”
 of 5 bubbles ewrandyh, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is connected to a loud Mexican restaurant.They do not want your business!”
 of 5 bubbles travelenthusiast1989, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheap rooms are the best for quiet, smoke-free with two double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles christianbA2763AA, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay