We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Erie

Orbitz.comUS$129*
View Deal
#11 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We really wanted to like this hotel and for the most part it wasn't bad but when you can hear the guest's stomping around in the room above you till very late at night that is not good. The second night it happened we ended up moving to a different room on the top floor so that we could get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmC8863AX
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the TownePlace Suites Erie. So much in fact that we extended our stay twice. Location is great. Next to the mall and several restaurants. Centrally located so not a far drive to Presque Isle State Park or Jerry Uht Park/downtown. Looking forward to going back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had originally booked a one-room suite, but asked upon arrival for a two-bedroom to upgrade to. This was handled easily in a very professional manner, and the room was fabulous! Very spacious, comfortable beds, the wi-fi worked great. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, pool was nice, and the workout room ample. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

Knox
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Excellent property, great staff and very comfortable and clean rooms.The breakfast was well put together and tasty. The dining area inside was a bit crowded, but area was provided outside to accommodate more guests, so all is well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctsklg
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice and comfortable, queen studio. Staff were all great and very helpful, including giving local places to eat and visit. Location is accessible to all locations. We went to Jamestown to visit Lucy museum, bought wine from a couple wineries, had a great lunch at lawrence park dinor and Dabrowski's Restaurant & Deli. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert g
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

West Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and very, very clean. The hotel is located behind another and is a little tricky to find. The only complaint is that breakfast was only served until 9 am so we tired travelers missed out. - Other than that our stay as great! A+

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Room was clean and spacious. My family enjoyed the stay. Food was good but due to holidays lots of rush and there was a wait. The hotel is close to the mall and eateries were walking distance. Will stay again definitely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neel1812
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We arrived Friday night for a two night stay on the 4th of July weekend to attend a wedding. We found the Suite with two bedrooms to be clean, quiet, kitchenette well appointed, the beds very comfortable, a nice breakfast buffet and the hotel staff to be vey friendly and helpful. What we found lacking was signage to locate the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank padibarn
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an “3”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our...

Grove City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very nice hotel! Great room, very nice kitchenette, clean, comfortable, and lovely staff. My only complaint is the television channel selection... As long as you can find something on the basic channels, you are good, but no option to pay for a movie or anything. Very minor detail though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Room was kinda of small but the quality of the room was great. Its also in a great location. Breakfest was so so could use some work.? The staff was helpful and very courteous with any needs. Plenty of parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphs945
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
7.4 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
7.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Erie

Address: 2090 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $153 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Erie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are fully functional”
kennethf916, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“There all the same and there all clean.”
733craigf, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevator.”
timothyd907, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good breakfast also made the kitchen less important but I would definitely stay at a TownePlace Suites again.”
GGmiddlesister, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Found the room very clean and everything in good working order.”
950francess, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates