We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
 Click to rate
Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Stayed in the penthouse suite, which looked liked something out of 1982. (Yet it was very clean) I do not believe they served complimentary breakfast, like most hotels do these days. It's Erie, PA..... horrible snow!!! The parking lot had not even been touched. I would try it again, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen t
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jen t, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. As we take great pride to ensure each guest has their best stay even, we have unfortunately fallen a little short on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you mentioned. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon arriving at half hour after check in started we were told the 2 queen bed room we reserved was not yet clean and we were talked into a upgrade to a King room and given a rollaway bed to go along with the fold out bed to accommodate our children. We waited for an hour for the rollaway bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Jennifer L, Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, We are so sorry that we had fallen short on your stay with us here at the Courtyard Marriott Erie Ambassador Center. We enjoyed talking to you today about your stay and how we can improve. We look forward to your future stay with us and we hope to wow you then, especially as a Silver Elite...

Nosara, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Casey the bartender is friendly and responsive. Rooms are spacious and clean. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Will definitely will come back when on the next business trip. Nice gym and pool. Good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt that everything from the rooms to the staff, to the public areas and breakfast met your needs. Again, thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last weekend we stayed there with grandkids....great customer service, really nice atmosphere, kids enjoyed the pool. Went for relaxing weekend with grandkids...Close to lots of great stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suemac25
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Suemac25, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. I am glad to hear that you felt our customer service was great and you enjoyed the atmosphere during your stay. I am glad you got to relax with your grandkids over the weekend...

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2017

When we arrived on Wednesday evening 1/11 a transformer had blown and the hotel had no power. Jennifer and Josh went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and secure until the power came on again from meeting us outside with flashlights to walking us up to the room. They were friendly and professional. Well Done! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Denise P, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador. I am glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating to you during the unfortunate power outage that occurred. Again, thank you for taking the time to write the great review you did and...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Came in after a long drive and was so happy with this hotel. Lovely rooms, clean, great, friendly staff and an excellent nights sleep! Will definite stay here again!! And try the pizza from Hooch and Blutto's delivered to the room!! Fab!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jann F
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jann F, Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. We take great pride to ensure that each and every guest has their best stay ever. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Great room clean, quiet and nice layout. Parking was good. Location was good lots of places to eat and very close. Hotel restaurant had a good selection. Only negative was no complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Chuck S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your most recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Erie Ambassador Center. We take pride that all of our guests have a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Erie!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We've attended every year this event has been held and unfortunately this was our last. After a 25 minute fiasco to get in to the ballroom (2 lines, one to check-in with a single person at a laptop looking up our reservation then handing us another ticket for another (longer) line to have our ID scanned). I get it---serving under-agers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelThecountry78
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear travelThecountry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. As we take great to ensure that each guest has their best stay ever, we have unfortunately fallen short on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you mentioned. We have shared your...

Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were good size and in OK condition. Towels were a little thread bare. I would never eat at the safari restaurant again. Half our food was cold the other just lack luster. Was there for their new year's party at ambassador. Horrible bar lines. Bartenders were extremely nice and friendly so I felt bad for them but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colekom
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Colekom, Thank you for taking the time to write the review you did about your most recent stay at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. As we take great pride to ensure that each and every guest has their best stay ever, we have unfortunately fallen short on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies about the issues that...

grenoble
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Extended our drive to Erie, instead of Buffalo, on our way to Florida. Perfect location and easy access to I 90. The staff were helpful and friendly. The accommodation and the restaurant were perfect. The rate was within our budget. Sure to return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis l
Tom H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Denis I, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have an excellent staff her and we care conveniently located right off of Interstate 90 where there are many restaurants to choose from both in house and...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
9.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Address: 7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $139 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them? If you are trying get a balcony and do t waste money on whirlpool room. Penthouse is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles Whatupg57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor if you need alot of ice there are no machines on the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 114joycec, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have balconies, and often you can request one when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles D3386TUnathans, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a balcony. The views are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles S689IEelizabethh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Grab breakfast at the Safari Grill!”
 of 5 bubbles rmp153, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5