We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn locations and have always been impressed with their cleanliness, service and style. This time around, I was disappointed that they did not have a pool but was instead attached to a severely overpriced water park. In addition, it was not mentioned at the time of booking that I could have gotten a packaged deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
Management response:

We sincerely apologize that you were not properly informed about our location at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park! While we do not have a separate pool from Splash Lagoon here at the Holiday Inn Express, our guests are more than welcomed to enjoy the pools at both the Residence Inn and the Comfort Inn! If you are interested in booking...

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at the HIE. We booked a room with bunk beds because we had a friend of my daughters with us and I wanted more privacy. It worked out well. The bunks had a partition and a really cool area for the kids with their own tv and gaming equipment. The room also had a jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristaPGHPA
Management response:

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Splash Lagoon vacation! Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! We can't wait to accommodate your next stay! Emily C.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay very close to exit off of the I 90 interstate just got a little place to grab a dinner or breakfast right across the street. Clean Hoilday Inn express Hotel & Suites, I just needed a place to get some sleep and Dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Emily C.

Spencerport, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though many people stay here because of family vacations at Splash Lagoon, it also proved to be a great place for an overnight stay on my way home from a family visit in Indiana. It's in good shape considering all the little kids who come for the water park. I was able to request a quiet room and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammabanana11
Management response:

Thank you for your detailed review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Emily C.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. We stayed for a cheer comp and got the Lagoon package (also reviewed). As a package it's totally worth it. We had 5 in a double queen suite. Two adults. Three kids. Large bathroom with jacuzzi shower tub. Comfortable beds. A really nice fold out couch that's easy to operate. Definitely a step up from the 30 years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Management response:

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer here at the Holiday Inn Express! We can't wait to see you again soon! Emily C.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Have been going to Erie PA for years for shopping. This year decided to stay at the Holiday Inn attached to Splash Lagoon. Good hotel for the price. A few issues that you cannot avoid nor can the hotel fix easily: 1) limited space for parking. When the hotel is full good luck finding parking. You will have to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnybono70
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate the honest review! We will definitely be taking your feedback into consideration to improve our future guests stays! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! Emily C. Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our recent one night planned vacation at the Holiday Inn (connected to Splash Lagoon) turned into a two night stay due to unforeseen weather event. The desk staff, Aly, quickly took care of us and made sure we were well accommodated. Being so well taken care of under stressful circumstances made our stay so much more enjoyable. We love staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our property! Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service! Come back and visit us any time! Emily C. Assistant General Manager

Alden
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This year we did a double Queen room for a family of 5. Lots of room came with a fridge and a microwave. The ice machines were on the fritz on our floor and one below us but that is the only complaint. Rooms are clean and the breakfast spread is amazing something for everyone. The check in process was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsG102013
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to accommodating your family in the future! Thank you! Emily C. Assistant General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I typically stay at Marriott's but after the last bad experience at the Residence Inn in Erie, I decided to try the Holiday Inn for this business trip. No luck there either. When my travel agent made my reservation, a standard king room was requested. When I checked in, I was given an ADA room. I requested to change it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snlewis715
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this review

Hello snlewis715, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is very unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the room allocation, the noise challenges and the condition of the heater. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a splash lagoon vacation with the family. We were able to check in early and enjoy the water park from a prime location. Room was relatively clean and larger than most with a pullout and jacuzzi tub. Included breakfast was standard but much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah W
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed your Splash Lagoon vacation! We look forward to accommodating your next stay with us!

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 38 in Erie
175 reviews
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Want to go to a place where your just steps away from a water park attraction? Want the perfect place to spend the day without having to drive anywhere? Then the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Erie, PA is the place to be. We are connected to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park and Resort offering 77,000 square feet of continuous indoor water fun. The resort also featureng an a huge video arcade and are adjacent to Laser Tag Arena. All rooms are spacious suites offering 1 or 2 queen beds, a 2 person whirlpool tub, wet bar with refrigerator and microwave, the children will enjoy the 27' cable TV offering pay per view movies, and a sofa sleeper. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring the world s best tasting cinnamon roll. We have added to this great hotel 30 new and exciting rooms, some that have small kitchenettes, fireplaces, and flat screen TV's. Come visit Erie, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. We are completely non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)

Address: 8101 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4716
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: $144 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Holiday Inn Express Erie
Holiday Inn Erie
Summit Erie
Erie Summit
Erie Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elmora, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Elmora, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago
North Tonawanda, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the south side show the incoming weather from the Grat lakes”
997michaely, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing main road are somewhat noisy.”
172PaulM172, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 nd floor are very quiet and away from all noise”
khemraju, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Getting a suite with big fridge was great...Rm 225”
EllenB984, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not interested in the splash lagoon ask to be at other end of the hotel from it.”
Chelly6579, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5