We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Econo Lodge

    8050 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4794
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$94
    US$89
    SAVE US$5
    US$94
    US$89
    SAVE US$5
    US$94
    US$89
    SAVE US$5
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good30%
    • Average21%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Econo Lodge
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (278)
    There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 274 reviews

    Reviewed 13 August 2015

    In my mind there are two types of hotels. One for vacation where I stay for a week or two.  The other is where I stay for a night or two on my way to a destination or to attend a function. I rated this...More

    Thank k11Toronto
    Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 20 August 2015

    Thank you for your candid feeback about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service at a reasonable price and it sounds like we reached that goal for you. We greatly appreciate your time and your business and hope to see you...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

    Hubby, kids & I came for a mini vacation to Waldameer & decided to stay here as most hotels were booked. After switching rooms twice (musty smelling room & fuzzy tv) I decided to give my hubby a whirlpool bath (in 3rd room) because he...More

    Thank FrankJaime T
    Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 20 August 2015

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2015

    Our hotel room room was dirty and we had to clean the floors ourselves. There were pieces of tissue all over the room and bathroom. The desks and night stands were stained and I cleaned them with cleaner myself. Was very disappointed with staff, they...More

    Thank Alfred B
    Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 6 August 2015

    On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2015

    Our first time in the area. We found this place on-line & we were very satisfied with our stay, both in cleanliness, friendliness of the staff & priced to our liking. Also was located close to the interstate we were traveling & very easy to...More

    Thank Jack B
    Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 6 August 2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We have shared your thoughts with our entire staff. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!

    Reviewed 12 July 2015

    This is an adequate hotel. It's the not the best accommodations I ever had in Erie, but it's not the worst either. Check in is 4:00 p.m. and they would not let anyone check in a minute sooner. We arrived about 3:10 p.m. on the...More

    Thank Diana M
    Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 17 July 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A detailed review like this is very helpful when identifying ways in which we can improve our guests' experience. In response to the fact you were not able to check in early, that is not...More

    Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
    444 reviews
    #5 of 38 hotels in Erie
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
    1,150 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Erie
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
    1,283 reviews
    #7 of 38 hotels in Erie
     
    Red Roof Inn Erie
    864 reviews
    #6 of 38 hotels in Erie
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 95
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Erie
    • Also Known As
    • Econo Hotel Erie ,
    • Econo Lodge Erie ,
    • Econolodge Hotel Erie ,
    • Erie Econo Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
    444 reviews
    25.84 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Erie
    864 reviews
    4.34 km away
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
    1,150 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
    1,283 reviews
    4.19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant
    325 reviews
    .40 km away
    Chick-fil-A
    131 reviews
    .89 km away
    Texas Roadhouse
    229 reviews
    .68 km away
    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
    76 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mckean Tavern
    6 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort
    2,420 reviews
    .25 km away
    Erie Zoo
    644 reviews
    5.56 km away
    Presque Isle Downs and Casino
    769 reviews
    4.72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jenny D
    11 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LisaLeehan72 | Property representative |
    Hello Jenny, Breakfast hours are Monday through Friday 6 am - 9:30 am and on the weekends 7 am - 10:00 am :)
    0
    Votes
    Jvu4
    7 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from souperbev | Reviewed this property |
    i know they have a shuttle, i am not sure where all they would take you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you don't like the assigned room, just ask for another"
    Read review
    "Don't do it"
    Read review
    "choose this hotel for great service and helpful personnel"
    Read review
    "We stayed before and had a room that overlooked the pool - that was a nice room!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing