We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good30%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(28 reviews)
“room was clean”(21 reviews)
“donuts”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
59
76
59
34
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
76
59
34
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroom was cleandonutsbelgian wafflesfront desk staff were friendlybudget hotelindoor poolmake your own wafflesyogurtking bedstayed here for one nightnight's sleepcoffee makerwill stay there againerie papresque isle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I have stayed here before, and it was nice, but My whole family stayed in Erie for a few days and only 1 night here was enough! There is no management here at all. We had several rooms, and they were run down. There are...More

Thank herkiebird
Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 20 August 2015

Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to provide you with an enjoyable stay. It is our goal to provide all guests with the best stay possible and it is clear we did not meet that goal for you. If you would like to discuss...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015

In my mind there are two types of hotels. One for vacation where I stay for a week or two.  The other is where I stay for a night or two on my way to a destination or to attend a function. I rated this...More

Thank k11Toronto
Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for your candid feeback about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service at a reasonable price and it sounds like we reached that goal for you. We greatly appreciate your time and your business and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Hubby, kids & I came for a mini vacation to Waldameer & decided to stay here as most hotels were booked. After switching rooms twice (musty smelling room & fuzzy tv) I decided to give my hubby a whirlpool bath (in 3rd room) because he...More

Thank FrankJaime T
Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 20 August 2015

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

Reviewed 27 July 2015

Our hotel room room was dirty and we had to clean the floors ourselves. There were pieces of tissue all over the room and bathroom. The desks and night stands were stained and I cleaned them with cleaner myself. Was very disappointed with staff, they...More

Thank Alfred B
Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 6 August 2015

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...More

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our first time in the area. We found this place on-line & we were very satisfied with our stay, both in cleanliness, friendliness of the staff & priced to our liking. Also was located close to the interstate we were traveling & very easy to...More

Thank Jack B
Response from EconoLodgeEriManager, Front Office Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 6 August 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We have shared your thoughts with our entire staff. We love hearing from satisfied guests, and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenny D
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Melissa C | Property representative |
Hello Jenny, Breakfast hours are Monday through Friday 6 am - 9:30 am and on the weekends 7 am - 10:00 am :)
0
Votes
Jenny D
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Michael P | Reviewed this property |
I'm pretty sure it's from 6am to 9am
0
Votes
Jvu4
7 March 2015|
Answer
Response from souperbev | Reviewed this property |
i know they have a shuttle, i am not sure where all they would take you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't like the assigned room, just ask for another"
Read review
"Don't do it"
Read review
"choose this hotel for great service and helpful personnel"
Read review
"We stayed before and had a room that overlooked the pool - that was a nice room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing