We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I go to PA one or twice a year. The rooms are always clean, location is fantastic for all the places I want to go to, and I've never met a more friendly and helpful staff. Each room has a microwave, coffee pot, safe, wifi, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron board and they also have an indoor pool, gym, and nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, thanks ever so much for the rave review!! We love our return guests to keep on coming back. Hope to see you soon. thanks again More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

This is a typical Red Roof remodel which are quite nice for the price. It was clean and had pretty fast wifi (4-5Mbs) though Friday night it was a bit up and down, no doubt due to heavy usage. Front desk staff (Dave) was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We like to hear that our guests had good experiences. We look forward to seeing you in future travels. More 

Cambridge ,Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Rooms are clean ,staff at the front desk are helpful , Thanks LINDA , breakfast was plenty ful and hot and close to our golf games, I would stay here again, there where about 15 of us that stayed here,I heard no complaints at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank ubouu
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the good review. it is so nice that our guests have enjoyed themselves. We try to make everyone feel at home and I will pass along the comment to Linda. Come back and see again, we have alot of courses near by our hotel. More 

Smethport, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Heater worked, but was hard to regulate the temp. We ended up getting the room warm then turning it off. I don't like to sleep too warm. Beds were firm but comfortable enough. No pillowtopper. Pillows were firm. Glad we brought our own. Clean. Room had refrigerator, microwave, safe, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malinda H
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Malinda, Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed not only our hotel but the local diner as well. We are happy that your kids enjoyed themselves as well. Look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Wonderful! Great Staff, Clean rooms, Wonderful pool! Pet Friendly and awesome service. Plus the breakfast is great, the waffle maker is amazing, never had waffles so good!!!! My 3 year old son was running crazy around the room and I was concerned others may complain, I asked the manager and he assured me no one was upset and the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suean K
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that our guests enjoy themselves and our hotel. We look forwar to seeing you again. More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed here on a Saturday eve and had no hot water and the outside door did not close, which presented a huge security risk. Ice machine did not work. I left my glasses in the room, called and they were supposed to be sent to me...that was weeks ago...very disappointed in this stay :-(

Helpful?
Thank Dana P
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dana, I am sorry that you experienced those problems. We don't mail out any articles left by a guest unless they have made arrangements with UPS or FedEx. If you call us, we will package them and give you the dimensions of your package and the contact info to send your glasses. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2015

My family and myself stayed at this red roof Inn because our home was being renovated. Our housekeepers Kim and Vicki were very friendly and accommodating. Also the evening manager named Dave was very helpful with any questions I had for him. The only issue I had was that the pool was always very cold so we couldn't stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinamguerrini
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the comments about our staff. The pool water is set at 81 degrees but the room is so warm that the water doesn't feel as warm. We hope to see you again. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Our family drove 4 1/2 hours to this hotel for our sons state wrestling tournament. Upon entering our room we found out our refrigerator did not work and had to be switched out with another, my husband picked up the phone to call the front desk, only to find that the phone was not even hooked up! Not only was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Danielcline
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies. We pride ourselves on our amenities and am sorry that you found them not up to standards. We were exceptionally busy that weekend and hope that you will come again to see our improvements. More 

Travellers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Emmaus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I really like Red Roof Inn's pet friendly, no extra charge approach. This inn is somewhat hard to get to without a GPS, but that is because of the complexity of the Hermitage exit and surrounding roads. The place is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is only open until 9 AM, good for early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shadowchb
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again in your travels More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The lady at night and the lady in the morning shift, both were very nice and willing to go the extra mile for any help I needed. I said I have some luggage, can I park the car at the back of the building and she said the key card doesn't work sometimes so I will go and open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shkl
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Shkl, It is nice to hear that we are doing our job. We love it when our guests feel at home and comfortable. We are here for you. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
436 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
62 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
379 reviews
4.5 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Address: 2700 Wilson Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7046 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range: $117 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internal stairs to second floor, no elevator; found no noise problems anywhere - quiet, peaceful, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTellers, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not much I can say its been an awful experience”
 of 5 bubbles E9880VRkimt, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Handicap rooms if needed,”
 of 5 bubbles joycer802, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Close to golf courses.”
 of 5 bubbles ubouu, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs just in case. Our neighboring room had a mom with a toddler whom she was yelling at to be still. We could hear through the double doors connecting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 266malindah, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay