We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Save
Share
181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/21
Hotels.com
US$85
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/21
FindHotel
US$85
US$72
View Deal
SAVE US$13
TravelocityUS$85
PricelineUS$72
HurbUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Updated 02/06/20

About

#23 of 27 hotels in Hershey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal quiet hotel in Hershey does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey, a nice option for travellers like you.

Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel is a quiet hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Hershey. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Hershey, Quality Inn & Suites Hershey is located a short distance from Giant Center (1.3 mi) and Hersheypark Arena (1.7 mi).

Travellers looking to enjoy some filet mignon can head to Devon Seafood + Steak, The Circular, or The Mill in Hershey. Otherwise, you may want to check out a pub such as Troegs Brewing Company, Penn Hotel Sports and Raw Bar, or Parkside Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Hershey, check out a garden, such as Hershey Gardens.

Quality Inn & Suites Hershey puts the best of Hershey at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
417Reviews3Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 86
  • 46
  • 58
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
robuckley wrote a review Oct 2020
Mount Laurel, New Jersey2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel was run down and smelled musty or sometimes incense. Bathroom was terrible. Toilet was dirty upon arrival. When we called because the toilet wasn’t flushing properly, we were told they would bring us a plunger to plunge the toilet OURSELVES! Went to get ice, no working ice maker. The manager had the WORST ATTITUDE and they don’t care about their guests. There are 2 hotels in walking distance and you should stay there!!! Hilton or Marriott is way better!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chandrakant Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. You call after pm about your toilet, we did offer you to clean your room. This COVID we do clean all room and inspect after cleaning. You refuse some one to come to take care your toilet. You stayed two neighs and next day DND on your door. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Raj GM Quality Inn & Suites 7175835151
Read more
Megan B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Upon arrival you are hit with the worst smell of musty air. The front desk had a sign stating they are not serving breakfast and the pool will not be open. Frustrating but understandable so the guy gives us a bag of food stating it was to make up for not having breakfast. Although we booked 2 rooms for six people we received 4 water bottles and 2 rice crispy treats and 2 snack cakes. Clearly not enough for each of us to have something. So then we arrive at our rooms where the musty smell is much stronger and the rooms are just disgusting. The carpet is sticky the walls are dusty and they have holes in them. The bathtub had black dirt in it and the outlet in the bathroom did not work. The fridge had mold in it. Overall just the worst experience ever and each room cost me $124. I definitely will not be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chandrakant Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We make bag for every one is same, we do not ask how many guest in your party. Because of COVID-19 we do not have pool and breakfast open and this is no our website too. We did post the sign because when guest arrived they will know about Pool and breakfast. And room you were stayed in we did inspected before renting. All our room and front desk area has AC on all the time. And we also have extra fan too. If you say something about the room we do change the room if the guest not like that room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sincerely, CM Patel GM Quality Inn & SUites 7175835151
Read more
Jacob wrote a review Mar 2020
Canal Fulton, Ohio9 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is the worst! The room smelled musty, the bed was damp, and the tub was dirty. I think no one should stay here. We ended up staying in the Comfort Inn which was way cleaner. This pace is a total dump. The only good thing about this place is the location. Never stay here. EVER!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Justin wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
Not impressed by as soon as you walk in the door your hit with a strong paint smell. Then I asked where the look is and I was told it’s closed for renovation and it was on the website which it wasn’t. They obviously don’t clean like they should, carpet looked like it hasn’t been vacuumed, mirror in bathroom was splashed with toothpaste or something , lamp shades are busted and heat didn’t work properly. Definitely not worth the price and won’t be staying there again. If I could I’d want my money back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
LambChop wrote a review Jan 2020
Shirley, Massachusetts2 contributions
AC/heater was spewing out black soot during the night that you could actually see on the floor and on the bed closest to the unit. The floor lamp in the corner of the room was broken. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ushmacpatel, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We did not fiend your name in our Choice Hotels system. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, GM Quality Inn & SUites 7175835151
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites hershey hotel hershey, quality inn and suites hershey, quality inn hotel hershey, quality inn hershey
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaHershey
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Hershey (3.5 km), AACA Museum, Inc. (0.2 km), and Hershey Theatre (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fenicci's of Hershey, Piazza Sorrento, and Phillip Arthur's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey?
Many travellers enjoy visiting H. A. Hartman & Son Storage (13.2 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites Hershey accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.