We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Milton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of The Milton Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great visit, it snowed and Manager Scott was very helpful shovel out our cars and cleaned them. Employees very friendly. Located close to hospital and restaurants. Will revisit again next time my Father is at hospital

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina R, Thank you for continuing to chose us for your lodging needs while your father is in the hospital. We are always inspired by the comments that guest leave about the staff members and our what is takes approach to customer service. We understand that snow storms can be inconvenient so we are more then happy to help...

Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Milton Hotel provided a comfortable bed, and wonderful breakfast in the morning. When I arrived at the hotel, it was extremely late but the gentleman at the front desk was pleasant and very patient with me. I would definitely consider this hotel if I travel through PA again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cad0214
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cad0214, We appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. I am pleased you were able to start the morning off right with our breakfast buffet and I am happy to hear the gentleman at the front desk was welcoming. Hopefully we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear Staff of the Milton Hotel Hershey, Thank you for being so friendly, helpful and approachable. Thanks also to the outstanding maintenance guy you dispatched who came so promptly to our room to unclog our toilet. That could have gotten very gross, very quickly. Does that happen often with the toilets? I realize hotel makeovers are expensive, but next time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aheller22017
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aheller22017, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at The Milton Hotel - Hershey. I am pleased to read that all the staff had excelled within their positions and were always friendly and helpful throughout your stay. It is always moving when guest notice the hard work all of our staff do. I am sorry that you had...

Philadelphia area
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Take a look at the number of negative reviews. Look at the photos of stains, mold, and fixtures in poor condition. It's all true. Some of our group chose to sleep in stuffy discomfort or cold depending on room location due to the very moldy vents of the air conditioning unit. Interestingly the unit was off when we arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharma517
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dharma517, Thank you sharing your most recent experience with us. It is disappointing that we did not meet your level of expectations while you were with us. The back of the house team has been notified of the issue in which you experienced with your HVAC ventilation and working proactively to assess and resolve the issues. I can assure...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This is my second home. I check in and they are always ready and welcoming! My room is always clean and comfortable and perfect for my extended stays for work. The location is close to Harrisburg and Hershey and within walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast is always great. The hotel is quiet and safe with free wifi. Great price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyllian F
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jyllian F, Thank you for continuing to choose us for your lodging needs while in the area. We pride ourselves on our customer service and enjoy having you back each and every time. I am pleased that your room is always cleaned and comfortable and you have the opportunity to start each day with our new breakfast experience. Again...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Booked through Kelly she was very professional and did job very well, best beds every, we have stayed with Milton last 3 yrs a will continue to do so, highly recommended,rest of staff did a great job of making us comfortable and took care of our every need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstrause1569
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dstrause1569, We are delighted that you had yet another enjoyable stay with us this year. We enjoyed having you and all the outdoor show guest from all over the world over the past few years. We are thrilled that we were able to keep you and your party comfortable. It is always motivating to hear when guest appreciate the...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Every February I have an extended stay in the Harrisburg area for business. Since choosing the Milton I no longer even consider another option. Clean comfortable rooms, hot breakfast daily, and personable service. All of the staff is very accommodating. Kelly Shanaman is my go to for anything I need while staying at the Milton. Great personality, easy to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mossyoakfan
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mossyoakfan, We are thrilled you had another great experience while staying with us year after year. We take great pleasure that we are able to accommodate folks from all over the world for The Great American Outdoor show each and every year. We are please that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations with our rooms, breakfast...

Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights with my team for a local sports competition. The lobby was updated and Kelly at the front desk was one of the bright spots of this hotel. Upon entering my room I found it to be lacking in housecleaning. First the 3 pillows on my bed all had various hairs on the pillow cases in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carola M
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carola M, We appreciate the commentary you left for us about your recent stay. I do want to thank you and your team for staying with us while you were in the area and I am glad you and your team were able to utilize our newly renovated breakfast room and lobby area. I also want to apologize on...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This place is okay. .rooms are clean. The continental breakfast was very good in the morning what a lot to choose from. The pool area was very disappointing some of the tiles were missing along the edge of the pool and not kept up very nice the downfall of this place his check in thll is only at 4 o'clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert l
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, We appreciate the feedback from your experience with us and we thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay with us over the summer. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet to start the morning off right. The maintenance department has been notified about...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is a budget hotel - if you come expecting the Four Seasons you will be disappointed (and rightly so), but if you're looking for a low-cost option this place is perfectly lovely. The room was fine and bed comfortable. Lobby/breakfast was nice and free 24/7 coffee always a plus. Giving an extra star because all the staff were super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew R
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew R, I want to take the time to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I am glad you had a good night sleep and that the staff went above and beyond for all your request and fulfilled them within a timely manor....

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cocoa Triple Suite (Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed) (18)
Viewed
Hoover Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room with Pullout Sofa (15)
Viewed
Pool (Closed for Season) (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
482 reviews
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
493 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: $150 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Milton Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
York, PA
7 months ago
Jackson, NJ
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Milton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Folks who wish to avoid stairs should stay on the second floor (lobby level)”
 of 5 bubbles aheller22017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't go by the bad reviews on here. This Hotel is a very nice clean Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolfR7400UY, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if stairs are a problem, stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles jackie92368, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are away from the main road. No elevator on site.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“breakfaster later may be less hectic”
 of 5 bubbles accj129, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5