We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Wayne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Hotel Wayne a couple weeks ago for lunch and were not disappointed. I had a burger cooked very rare and my wife had their philly cheese steak....Both were quite tasty. One thing I didn't not like was they charged me 25 cents extra for ginger ale that was mixed with my Captain Morgan rum..... This won't happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjk1944
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When taking a shower water pressure kept dropping and turning to cold. This happened over and over again. Plus there is no elevator. Our suite was on third floor. Having a serious illness it was very hard to keep going up and down the stairs. No room service. I did place an order for dinner and picked it up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ac5rc
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you are looking for a walkable taste of the town, Hotel Wayne is your place to be. In planning a stay at Hotel Wayne one must remember that it was founded in 1827, so it is an historic building along with some of the ravages of age. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. You really characterized the Hotel perfectly! Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

There is a lot of history here. Unfortunately, the place shows it. However, the food and service was good and we would go back again. They are also expanding next door with a wine bar, so this is a place that is growing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review and your understanding that the hotel is almost 200 years old. We strive hard to maintain the historic character. We are expanding next door and shortly, will open our wine lounge and store which will also give us more space to host events such as wedding, religious events and parties of all types. The new...

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had to stay in this hotel for a wedding recently and boy do I wish we had had another option. You can tell right away from the outside of the hotel that it is just falling apart. Upon circling the hotel we couldn't figure out where to park. There is no clear sign indicating where you may park, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian P
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. The Hotel has its own entrance and we have plenty of free parking at the adjacent lot. Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant never disappoints! We've been here for lunch, dinner, and just drinks with appetizers and always leave with a great experience. The Delmonico steak is very good. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good prices, and great food. Looking forward to our next dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgrondzki
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Albuquerque
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My room didn't seem that clean, there were stains on the chair, the lamps weren't plugged in and I had the worst shower of my life at the Hotel Wayne. The shower started off okay, then got extremely hot, then extremely cold, then stopped altogether and proceeded to come back in hot and cold bursts. It's funky and supposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmimho
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at the Hotel Wayne. We strive very hard to provide our guests with the best in accommodations, service and amenities. We did have a problem with our plumbing that has been remedied. Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Exeter, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were attending a play in nearby Hawley Pa. All of the hotels in and around Hawley were booked. Passed the Hotel Wayne several time and found that they had a room available. We booked our room for $160 on Hotels.com. Upon arrival we were greeted by the G.M. of the hotel at the little check in window. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeNadine
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your very explanative review. The Hotel Wayne is truly a historic hotel in continuous operation since it was built in 1827. We try hard to maintain the true historic character of this hotel which was built to house travelers on horseback and carriages. And yet we offer all amenities of a modern one and provide a...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay here but treated myself to dinner after a long weekend of camping nearby. Atmosphere was nice and historic ... A really neat building. Food was tasty I had the sirloin burger and my waitress Jillian was delightful. I have never stayed here but honestly I would like to as a history person. I would recommend eating here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua Y
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. We are glad that you liked the food and service. You are very welcome anytime you come to our lovely Borough of Honesdale.

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2016

While staying at the Wayne Inn we asked the staff where to have a nice dinner and they told us about the Hotel Wayne. Got a table in the bar area which was fun and lively. One of the specials that night was lamb. Once I see lamb on the menu there is nothing else to look at. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retrookie
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. It is greatly appreciated and we also thank you for being a guest at the Wayne Inn, our newly renovated Wayne Inn We will continue to offer our guests the best in food and accomodations

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honesdale
1.0 km away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
22 reviews
20.3 km away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
13.7 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hawley
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Schrute Farms
16.8 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,474 reviews
15.5 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Wayne

Address: 1202 N Main St, Honesdale, PA 18431-2002
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Honesdale
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayne Hotel Honesdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wayne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
WASHINGTON

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. There are 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ac5rc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't even consider staying here! It's worth the drive to stay in the next town.”
 of 5 bubbles 761rickh, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms facing South have a nice view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles TimBerMtn, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask the manager - they were very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles 961edw, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would spurge for a suite next time. The regular rooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles mikecA2487BC, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay