We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2015

After enjoying a great day on the field with our travel team, our group descended on the lobby to watch a MLB playoff game only to have the manager swoop in at 10:00 on a Saturday night and close the room and turn off the game. Horrible customer relations. An amazing lack of common sense and discretion. Think long and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Dennis G, Thank you for the feedback concerning your recent visit to our hotel and I appreciate the opportunity to address your comments. First, I understand your concern that we needed to ask your group to vacate our gatehouse area at 10:00 PM. However, as we explained to members of your group when they arrived to watch the game...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This was our first time staying in this type of hotel. The room was large with a nice kitchen area. We had a fireplace, sofa, big relaxing chair, and comfortable bed. We like to walk so took advantage of the large parking lots for nearby businesses. Except for folks going up and down the outside wooden stairs it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Y
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Lee Y, I appreciate the review you wrote concerning your recent visit to our hotel. As you noted, our rooms are larger that the typical hotel room with a full kitchen and sitting area. As you also stated, a portion of our rooms do have fireplaces. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to any future...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The suite was very spacious, equipped with all kitchen appliance. Bed was very good. Entrance to the room is from the parking lot. Each entrance leads to 4 suites, two on each floor. Our suite was on the first floor. If your suite will be on the 2nd floor, you will have to carry your luggage over the stairs (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marathon308
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Marathon308, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your nice comments about our room product and our front desk staff. I will be sure to pass on your thoughts to our housekeeping and front desk teams. Sincerely, Al Jaskel General Manager

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

room was clean and nice. A little dated - older style Residence Inn -8 unit independent buildings. Close to many good restaurants and shopping. Beware of local tollways. There are a few easy pass only entrances which cause excessive charges as you will be without a ticket at the exit. Make sure GPS is set to avoid toll roads. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylynn815
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Garylynn815, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. As you noted, we are within a short drive of some really nice restaurants and set back from major traffic in an office park setting. We are located about a mile and a half from Exit 343 of the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Thanks for staying with us and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 September 2015

There's a reason this Residence Inn is ranked at the top of Horsham's hotel rankings... The Staff. Just Outstanding.... Particular props go out to Charisse who made check in a breeze - a welcoming face for a very late arrival after a long drive. . And as a Gold Elite, she was able to upgrade me to a larger suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Viceroy
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our associates that you specifically mentioned. It is always great to hear that our efforts to provide the very best in hospitality are being recognized !! Sincerely, Al Jaskel General Manager

Maryland
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I tend to stay in Residence Inns because they are pet friendly (for a fee). This RI also charges a $5/day boarding fee. What the what?! I also took advantage of mobile check-in, only to have check in delayed because they had put me in a non-pet room. Kindly tell me, then, why you charge a $150/stay fee that, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailor333
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Sailor333, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent visit. As you mentioned, our buildings are close together but all are very convenient for access to our Gatehouse where we have our Breakfast and the Evening "Mix". Our hotel is pet friendly in that we accept pets for an extra fee in...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a hotel in the area, then you need to stay here. The studio rooms are huge and the king size bed is very comfortable. The entire staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. One of the rooms that our family was staying in even had a fireplace! This hotel is very clean and we'll maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Mario C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent visit. As you noted, a portion of our rooms do have fireplaces for our guests to enjoy. I appreciate your generous comments regarding our product and hospitality. It is always rewarding when our guests notice our efforts !! I look...

Bolton
Reviewed 2 September 2015

After a bad start at checkin, we had a great stay. The room had all the facilities you need with a stove and microwave, sink etc. It was well layed out. The breakfast in the morning had a varied choice of hot and cold food, and on some evenings thier is a welcome buffet including wine and beer. The setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royandavis
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Royandavis, Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. It is rewarding to see that our team's efforts to provide the very best in service and product is being recognized by our guests. I appreciate the feedback and look forward to any future visits to our area. Sincerely, Al Jaskel General Manager

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed here for almost a month in August and enjoyed every day. Studios are huge with everything you may need to live easily and happy . Monday to Thursday buffets are great , maybe breakfast choice could be improved but overall a really nice place especially for business purpose. Great reception staff! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco L
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Marco L, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your generous comments about our product and service will be shared with our associates as we continue our efforts to completely satisfy all of our guests. Once again, thank you and we look forward to any future stays at the Residence Inn !! Sincerely, Al Jaskel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I ended up checking out of the Horrific Extended stay America to go to the Marriott. Very Very Clean hotel. Bed was comfy. Feathered pillows. Kitchen was spotless. I suppose they are living up to the marriott standards but in outskirts like this you never know. I was impressed. If you need to be out in this area of Philly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martym3
GMWillowGrove, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Martym3, Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent visit to our hotel. It is nice to see that our guests notice our efforts to provide the very best in service and cleanliness. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and look forward to any future visits to our area. Sincerely, Al Jaskel...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
1.5 km away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove

Address: 3 Walnut Grove Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range: $146 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Residence Inn Horsham
Horsham Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's quiet so no worries.”
 of 5 bubbles PAZ_12, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the back are close to the Maintenance Office and the staff can be a bit noisy come housekeeping time.”
  • 2 BR - View to Second Bedroom
  • 2BR - Living room area
  • 1 BR - Living area w/pullout sofabed
  • 1 BR - View to Bathroom
  • 1BR- View to Kitchen/Dining area
  • 1 BR Suite - Sleep area
 of 5 bubbles V2591KIlisas, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so request ground floor if accommodation needed for ambulation issues.”
 of 5 bubbles LizAnn55, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom suites are great and not much more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles adampS2230DN, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Near the boar house!”
 of 5 bubbles davidb681, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5