We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 22

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 22
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2014

It's an old budget motel, so it was pretty much what I expected: old building, TV and internet were spotty due to the remote location, old bathroom tiling. But after a couple full days of mountain biking and getting caught in the rain, it was exactly what we needed: just a good clean place to sleep and shower. There's nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anna H
Johnstown, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2013

While working out of town I reserved a room at this motel for my husband. Upon arriving, the conditions were so unsanitary he did not stay. When the owner was contacted requesting a refund, it was denied. I hope this doe not happen to any other traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Linda N
Ketan J, Owner at Motel 22, responded to this review

This guest booked a room which we had kept on hold. The guest never came to the hotel and the wife (Linda) called to cancel the reservation. We infomred Linda that its our policy that if cancellation is not submitted by 3 PM we can not refund. This is standard industry practice that all hotels/motels follow. All of the rooms...

Prattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We went to the motel! Walked in and the place smelt so bad there is no way anyone can stay there. The TV service stinks. It took for ever to get hot water. Looked behind TV to see if it was plugged in Found a great big pile of beer caps & trash behind the TV. It was horrible. I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cathy T
Ketan J, Owner at Motel 22, responded to this review

First the Guest never brought this complained to the manager. If the issue was brought to manager's attention he would have gladly addressed it on the spot. All of the rooms at the motel are clean as soon as each guest leaves. They are fully vacumed, new linens are put on bed(s), bath room cleaned and disinfected and all new...

pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here in August 2011. The motel had a new owner and he was working on the place room by room. The story was that the previous owners had a dispute and nearly destroyed the place. The new owner was really trying to get the place going again. It was clean and comfortable. Our rate on a Saturday was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jxw22
Lancaster, PA
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We stayed at the Motel 22 from Wednesday, June 25 through Sunday, June 29, 2008 in 2 rooms. Our rate was $100/night per room plus tax. All 4 mornings/evenings we had cold showers. I discussed this with Sam and we dealt with him the entire time we stayed at the motel. He is one of a few owners and normally...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kendrash

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntingdon hotels
13.2 km away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Huntingdon
70 reviews
13.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 5 in Huntingdon
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
#4 of 5 in Huntingdon
49 reviews
11.4 km away
Gage Mansion Bed & Breakfast
14.5 km away
The Inn at Solvang
The Inn at Solvang
#1 of 3 in Huntingdon
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located just outside of Huntingdon on picturesque Route 22 with easy access to Raystown Lake, Juniata College, Creation world and numerous outdoor recreational opportunities. All rooms have ground level easy access & parking in front of your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 22

Address: 13931 William Penn Hwy, Route 22, Huntingdon, PA 17052-9649
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Price Range: $93 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 22 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Motel 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 22 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay