We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

    Thorpe Lane | Pontefract, Badsworth, Pontefract WF9 1AB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    US$105
    US$95
    SAVE US$10
    US$105
    US$95
    Traveller (160)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good21%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (22 reviews)
    “wedding venue” (29 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$95
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$95
      View Deal
    View all 61 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (471)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 469 reviews

    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    What a amazing day we had, I do not know where to start... First I would like to say big Thank you to Karen - wedding coordinator, lovely reception team chefs and everyone involved in our wedding reception for amazing job they did. We could...More

    Thank ZejmanJ
    Response from Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor HotelResponded 3 September 2017

    Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your wedding day and I appreciate the time you took to write this. I loved reading your review as it shows all our hard work and commitment from Karen and the team...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    We recently had our wedding at rogerthorpe, I stayed over the night before in room 19 it's huge!! Perfect for a group of people. The wedding day from start to finish was faultless it ran like clock work the staff, food, dj everything was beyond...More

    1  Thank sars51
    Response from Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor HotelResponded 3 September 2017

    Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your wedding day and I appreciate the time you took to write this. I loved reading your review as it shows all our hard work and commitment from Karen and the team...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    Lovely setting Friendly staff Very clean and comfortable room I was on a business trip and because the hotel was hosting a wedding,I was allocated the quietest part of the hotel. It was indeed a restful stay. Would make a return visitMore

    Thank marthaorourke123
    Response from Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor HotelResponded 3 September 2017

    Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. It is always nice to see when our hard work is being appreciated and I am delighted that your...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    We went here for a baby shower . It was £15 each for afternoon tea . There was a small selection of sandwiches and various cakes . Having had afternoon tea at different venues , I would say this was possibly the worst and definitely...More

    1  Thank Dianne C
    Response from Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor HotelResponded 1 September 2017

    Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I am sorry to hear that you have found our Afternoon Tea did not exceed your expectations however your...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

    An absolute must for any wedding. A brilliant location. All the staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. From the receptionist, chambermaids, waiters/waitresses, chef, wedding organiser all played there part in making a very special day extra special. Food was excellent, catering for...More

    Thank annieDoncaster
    Response from Rogerthorpe, Owner at Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor HotelResponded 26 August 2017

    Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your Wedding here at The Manor. Your review is such a pleasure to read and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us and we were able to...More

    Wentbridge House Hotel
    1,017 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wentbridge
     
    Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
    450 reviews
    #41 of 87 hotels in Leeds
     
    King's Croft Hotel
    261 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Pontefract
     
    Waterton Park Hotel
    993 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walton
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 27
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Pontefract >
    • Badsworth
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Badsworth ,
    • Badsworth Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (160)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (121)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Wentbridge House Hotel
    1,017 reviews
    2.89 km away
     
    King's Croft Hotel
    261 reviews
    6.34 km away
     
    Waterton Park Hotel
    993 reviews
    10.56 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
    450 reviews
    16.47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jacobean Pub
    283 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Blue Bell Inn
    279 reviews
    2.58 km away
    Busy Bees Diner
    27 reviews
    3.93 km away
    1610 Steak Restaurant
    53 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mid Yorkshire Golf Club
    67 reviews
    5.59 km away
    Farmer Copleys
    400 reviews
    5.99 km away
    Pontefract Races
    223 reviews
    7.59 km away
    Kinsley Greyhound Stadium
    149 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alison D
    22 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Carolyn C | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. I was a guest at my daughters wedding there and we also stayed over on the eve of the wedding. It was all fabulous and I personally think the prices (including the wedding reception) were very reasonably especially for... More
    1
    Vote
    ScottyRach
    16 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Pedro7771930 | Reviewed this property |
    Think they would be happy to accomodate your request
    1
    Vote
    Kirry109
    30 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Rogerthorpe | Property representative |
    Absolutely!!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Suites outside are stunning."
    Read review
    "Reception will advise"
    Read review
    "huge ( room 13) 2 double beds 1 single and soffa bed ideal family room"
    Read review
    "Suites look lovely"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing