We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1\/M62
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
 Click to rate
Barking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A quick over night stop on our way back home to London. Impressed, gone are the old days of Forte of stained sheets and ratty old beds. Now we have modern comfortable rooms and orthopaedic beds , clean and fresh linen and coffee and tea making facilities. Nice shower in the morning had us both fresh and ready for the...

Thank Bob P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located hotel, decent value and comfy... Dave on reception is outstanding... always welcoming and makes you feel valued as a customer and gives you confidence that any problems would be sorted.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 001Graham
Hull uk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

She disappeared for a minimum of 35 mins unaware we were waiting to check in at 10pm. Attempts to page her failed as did phone calls by travelodge reservation staff direct to the hotel. Arrived at 21:56 she finally showed at 22:33

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank organisermo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay for one night here because of it's convenient location. We arrived at 9.50pm after a long day, with a 10 year old in tow. There was no one anywhere to be found. We pressed the bell as requested but there was no response at all. Phoned the hotel direct - no reply. Phoned the Travelodge national...

1Thank Kstar74
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed here one night mid point between Humberside and Leeds. Extremely friendly welcome from the receptionist, who went to great lengths to point out all surrounding local amenities . He appeared to take special interest in his guests. The hotel is very close to the motorway, but no road noise. Good stop over!

Thank Hazel C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found the staff to be welcoming and polite during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel team and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with friendly and welcoming staff would happily stay here again rooms a good size well maintained and cleaned staff are really helpful too good heating if needed ensuite bathrooms are a good size

Thank John V
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This stay cost me very little, and was excellent value for money. The hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable as expected, I stay in a few travelodge a for work purposes and rarely encounter any issues! Did have smelly drains at this one, but on raising the issue got asked instantly if I would like to change rooms, but as...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sarahtB6768MB
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights , Everything including staff were great. Local pub did great food at good prices and will recommend to anyone.. Easy access to m62 both ways and a1 also, no noise at all from services , overall had a really nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank B4746VVjohnh
Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Spent 3nights at trace lodge ferrybridge staff were very welcoming and accommodating we traveled from Scotland and arrived early and were informed that the room was not ready, we were told about where to get refreshments and within 30 mins got a phone call to check in. FANTASTIC SERVICE

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandra W
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Very friendly welcoming staff helpful etc went out of there way. Get local food discount but not many decent places to eat locally, with Greggs, Burger King or a bad restaurant area in service station, Hotel not bad very clean tidy, bed comfy, shower ok, bin emptied bed made daily, no plug near bed really needed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sarahjanet446

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrybridge
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
3.1 km away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
5.2 km away
Wentbridge House
Wentbridge House
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
902 reviews
4.4 km away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62

Address: Moto Service Area - A1/M62 | Knottingley, West Yorkshire, Ferrybridge WF11 OAF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ferrybridge
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge a1/m62 Hotel Ferrybridge
Travel Lodge Ferrybridge
Travelodge Ferrybridge
Ferrybridge Travelodge
Ferrybridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Billingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If disabled find a different hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles 577rv, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the Premier inn very close by in a much quieter, better and cheaper location,”
 of 5 bubbles Maetrx123, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel located in motorway service area but was not highlighted on motorway signage. Needed SatNav to locate hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbW9937NA, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One at the back or further away from the Services area may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles CliffJ24, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A rear room should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RolandT454, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5