We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gomersal Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gomersal Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gomersal Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 732: English reviews
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I went here this week with my best friend for a surprise spa day that her hubby had booked us on. We had a fantastic time, the facilities are excellent and so incredibly gorgeous & modern! (We liked the outdoor hot tub best it was ace!) The staff were so friendly, and always interested in how we were doing. Libby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill S
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, i will be sure to pass your comments onto Libby & Katie they will be over the moon. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Amazing chilled out day ...went with my daughter for her birthday treat , we booked the dream spa for £85 each , was absolutely brilliant. All the staff were warm friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We chose the facial as our treatment and omg ..the best facial I have ever had by Steph and Katie who did my daughters,,,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 181012nanab
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

What an amazing review, thank you so much! I will be sure to pass your fantastic comments to Steph and Katie, they will be thrilled. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Having visited a number of spas in various places I was extremely impressed with the Gomersal Park Hotel's facilities ,but I was even more impressed with the staff and the care that they showed to myself and my niece who has mobility problems. They could not have been more helpful and friendly and it was a truly special day for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 82barb
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Another fantastic review, thank you so much. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Spent the day here and had the Dream spa afternoon tea experience. Also had the mud treatment room. The whole day was brilliant! The facilities are clean and modern. The afternoon tea ..... well let's put it this way we definitely didn't go hungry!!! The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The only complaint?..... I had to come home!! Lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jillbrodie
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Please don't forget to tell your friends about us. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We attended our nephews wedding reception on a sat night in June. On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the pool which was very nice, staff in the spa area went above and beyond to help. Unfortunlty due to the poor arrangements made for food by our nephew not the hotel we were so hungry we nipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vixmar
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary. Kind regards Gain Jack

City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Visited as a treat for my sister and myself. We were hoping for an experience that left us relaxed and feeling special and we were not disappointed. From arrival to departure the staff were welcoming, friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. We both had the Aroma Stone Therapy and it was excellent - strongly recommend! The spa has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb A
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review, I will pass your lovely comments to the staff. Please don't forget to tell your friends all about us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

this hotel is exactly like it shows on the pictures, we booked it as we was looking for somewhere that had a spa and this really did fit the bill, I was disappointed though when it said about the spa I thought that you could use all the facilities on site for the price you pay for your room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonilou42
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The heat experience would normally be priced at £70.00 per person on a Saturday and we offer to our residents at the amazing price of only £20.00 per person. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Booked the Afternoon Dream Tea package for me and my mum for 13/08/15 and it was fantastic! Having tried to book when reception was busy meant I has to leave messages but I recieved a call back with an apology of the time it took to get back to me and also a very accommodating package schedule that had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBW2014
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards Gavin Jack

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived on Sunday the 9/8/15 for a day treat after spending our anniversary in Leeds. And boy what an excellent experience this was. Excellent facilities made it feel like it was our private spa no-one else really seen, staff very attentive to us and let us enjoy our day. Very clean spa area lovely setting and great facilities a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dobbydobs
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

What an amazing review, thank you so much. Please do tell your friends about us. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Icy cold welcome...inexperienced hotel staff...wifi may be complimentary but do not allow movie streaming sorry no wait i changed 3 rooms but my wifi connection still did not work!? The staff said sorry but did nothing about it....room was dull..bathroom was old dorm style plastic floor...bed was very uncomfortable possible springs sticking in my back overnight...breakfast was awful...canteen style slop..glazed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MedaDin
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the Wi-Fi but was aware that the staff tried their very best to get you a better signal, however to my knowledge no hotel Wi-Fi’s are capable of streaming movies and in most hotel companies a band width is allocated to each room, perhaps we will...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
17.9 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
Village Hotel Leeds South
14.8 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
849 reviews
5.0 km away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
434 reviews
17.0 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Price Range: $87 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gomersal Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Gomersal Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just use the spa”
 of 5 bubbles ischiascrap, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lift access to all floors. Noise from function room not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles LizziBop, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“down stairs weould be my option as it is a long walk to the rooms on the top.”
 of 5 bubbles JOEA500, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with a garden view, you will need to request this”
 of 5 bubbles Wedding1208, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the front of the hotel overlook the garden but also the car park so could be noisy with guests coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles davjb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay