We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Inn

271 reviews
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“indulgence room”(10 reviews)
“the owner”(32 reviews)
“round bed”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
92
72
31
28
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
72
31
28
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindulgence roomthe ownerround bedchill roomafrican themeland ladytoastroom was spotlessbreakfast was amazingexcellent hospitalitycooked breakfastblack puddingfull englishdouble showerlovely ladythe pubgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Awww magic time we had at the crown inn Hebden bridge x staff were fab couldnt do enough for yoo! The owners pamela n paul were lovley. I have stayed in Hebden Bridge before n im so glad ive found this ickle GEM of a...More

3  Thank shazbaz2014
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad your mum had a lovely birthday. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel last month for a few days. Hebden Bridge can be a very busy place therefore no parking at the hotel but we knew that in advance so not a problem. The owner greeted us on arrival however like someone said...More

2  Thank Bezzel
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay. All items from our breakfast menu are sourced and made locally. We will take on board your feedback, many thanks.

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely little pub set in the very busy heart of Hebden Bridge with my parent's & children. Perfectly set to visit it's many attractions & thriving nightlife. Fantastic stay in lovely and extremely clean comfortable room's. Everything you needed and the ever...More

2  Thank OllyOlly69
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded 18 September 2017

Thank for you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crown Inn. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Has an african theme versus christmas lanterns versus indoor table string umbrellas. They have utilised Crystal Maze yellow and black hazard tape on the signage. One of the most unique pub interiors I have ever seen. Worth a visit just to see the effort put...More

1  Thank gecko2
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Reviewed 5 June 2017

For £100 a night I'm afraid I was disappointed with the hotel and the room. The pub downstairs seemed plainly and cheaply decorated and the corridor leading to my room was a touch shabby with a plethora of hand-written and paper-printed signs stuck to the...More

3  Thank robhesq
Response from Pamela R, Owner at Crown InnResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. The signs have been put up for the safety of the guests. In regards to the price, the room you booked is the most expensive as it is the most...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DEE420
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from shazbaz2014 | Reviewed this property |
It does now all sorts aswell. Heard they do tapas aswell. Just they were having their kitchen done n when i rang they couldnt tell me properly wether thee could do a meal. It was for mums 80th so had to book meal somewhere... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor would be better on Thursday night to avoid the African Drumming"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the back Hebden Bridge comes to life from 5.00 am and with the warm weather and the window..."
Read review
"Don't be fooled by the price, this is not a boutique hotel."
Read review
"If booking via a third party be aware that the "funky bunky" room is really for 1, not for 2 as it..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing