We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilkley Riverside Hotel

252 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good46%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ilkley Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
61
110
44
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
110
44
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish and chipsoverlooking the riverfamily run hotelan ice creamlamb shankfull englishlovely locationfriendly hotelcomfortable bedbar areacouple of nightssunday lunchcooked breakfastlovely roomate herea great place to staynice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I have just returned from a two night stay (Friday/Saturday) at this hotel with my wife and two friends, me and my wife stayed in a twin room which was actually a family room it was cleaned to a high standard and had a view...More

Thank Keith W
Response from IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside HotelResponded 21 January 2016

Hello Keith, Linda, Pete and Vivien. Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Speak to you then.

Reviewed 26 September 2015

the hotel is grimy. sticky woodwork and doors. prevailing smell of grease overhangs the whole place. Only "container" toiletries in bathroom. small towels. duvet too small. no biscuits with tea, had to go to bar for jug of milk (where individual packs of biscuits were...More

1  Thank ripple35
Response from IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside HotelResponded 21 January 2016

"Ripple 35" To say i thought your response was over the top is an understatement. We have two excellent cleaners who do a very meticulous job, all there work is wonderful. You are supplied with bath towels as well and hand towels, maybe you confused...More

Reviewed 24 September 2015

We walked the 6 day Dales Way path, starting in Ilkley. The hotel provides clean, simple en-suite accommodation at the start of the walk, and excellent food at reasonable prices, in a welcoming environment in the bar downstairs. No complaints!

Thank Richard D
Response from IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside HotelResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for that, i think that sums us up really. Many thanks.

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I ordered chicken in mushroom and white wine sauce with mash and vegetables. At £9 it wasn't overly cheap so I thought it would be a nice meal. When it came I was let down straight away, the sauce was covering all my food and...More

Thank LouR94
Response from IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside HotelResponded 21 January 2016

Hello Lou, I sorry you didn't enjoy your chicken fillet, Kristine makes all the sauces, nothing comes out of packet here. Kristine is complimented on her sauces, gravy etc on a regular basis, sorry you didn't enjoy yours. I don't know what smart price frozen...More

Reviewed 18 September 2015

Why do these places supply a duvet which is hardly any bigger than the single bed it is supposed to cover so it keeps slipping off? It doesn't make for a good night's sleep. There was enough space to fit the dog's bed in my...More

Thank jane L
Response from IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside HotelResponded 21 January 2016

Hello Jane, Its the very same for me at home, the duvet covers about 6inches over each side, its a toss up who normally ends up with the most duvet in the morning. Its just not enough i agree. Maybe we should start a petition...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161751
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ilkley Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Try to get a room overlooking the front, (not at the side!)"
Read review
"Suggest look at alternative accomodation.........."
Read review
"we had room 10,view across the park"
Read review
"we stayed in room 9 which was adequate for our stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing