We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 501: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff were fine but my goodness this place was tatty and not quite up to the travelodges usual standards. I think it was clean but for example the tiles in both the bathrooms we saw were so old they looked dirty so i did not like to take a bath. Lights not working in the room, very shabby carpets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank streakey
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably the worst accommodation, that I have ever slept in. Sleeping as a single and double bed, the single bed was unfit for purpose. It had springs, virtually sticking out of the mattress, and I had to end up sleeping on the floor. With existing backache problems, this certainly didn't do them a favour... The staff at the reception were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADavis787
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this travelodge for one night, the room was warm and comfortable with a good bed. The shower was not as powerful as other travelodges but ok. I stayed in the annex, there are no baths, only showers. Hotel recommended. There are places to eat on site, Burger King or Little Chef. Amesbury is only a 15 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given room 401 in the 'annex' the surly receptionist seemed surprised when I asked where the annex was - she seemed to assume we would know - 'it's back outside' she said - 'where' I asked , 'out there, the way you came in' says she - eventually she explained it was another door adjacent to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigG1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the cost of the room very cheaply priced I did not have high expectations for my stay. The staff were welcoming, helpful & friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. They could do with some improvement on their sound proofing but otherwise a nice conveniently located place to stay. It was perfect for trips to Stonehenge or Salisbury.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrot74
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us and that the staff were welcoming and friendly. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay and we are pleased this was achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in to local travel lodge just after Boxing Day to consider booking for friends but was seriously disappointed. This should be a prime location for the local area given its proximity to Stonehenge but needs serious attention from the senior management. Cigarette ends outside of main reception, along why the receptionist smoking out the front, set a poor impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a ground floor room it was very clean reasonably priced just for one night ,staff were excellent it was all we needed with a really good little chef next door .So pleased and surprised to be able to just walk in and find we could book after 12 o/clock and we could have a room for Boxing Day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, standard size room, lovely staff, good food available close by.Room clean and tidy with kettle and tea/coffee tv. Only two storey. Plenty of free parking, only negative was a noisey extractor in bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is nearby Stonehenge and Salisbury Cathedral.But room isn't top standard. Due to poor maintenance by management. Room heating system is not good, some parts of room are falling and damaged carpet require to replace! by management. Car parks has full of dust eg, leaves,cans etc. and its looks no cleaning or maintenance. Hotel cleaner and morning staff are helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IcanMakeYouRich
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Amesbury Stonehenge hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well located for all local places. Clean and spacious rooms Friendly and helpful staff . Certainly value for money. Close to services and plenty of parking spaces when staying there. Bedrooms cleaned and well maintained with excellent shower and bath

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevo59
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Amesbury Stonehenge Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.8 km away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
271 reviews
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 15 in Salisbury
227 reviews
11.7 km away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
702 reviews
12.4 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Address: A303 Countess Services Countess Road, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bielefeld, Germany

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid single beds, for a more pleasant sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ADavis787, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best place to live near to Stonehenge.”
 of 5 bubbles IcanMakeYouRich, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“301 a good location away from reception”
 of 5 bubbles dianneb924, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the staff recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles marzzz2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so if you cant manage stairs just ask for ground floor room. Theres an adjoining annexe with walk in showers in the rooms.”
  • My family room.
 of 5 bubbles welshlady1954, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay