We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
118
129
87
36
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
129
87
36
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomfour poster bedconservatory restauranttea and coffeegood sizean upgrademany thanksan evening mealchristmas partystayed for one nightplenty of parkingsaturday nightstaff were lovelycomfy bedan overnight stayfrom start to finishfunction room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 411 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were in an annex and had an enjoyable 1 night stay. It was a pleasure to be able to open the windows, teh area was quiet except for the background noise of the motorway which personally didn't bother me but may some lighter sleepers....More

Thank Sara M
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a course in one of their function rooms. I got a really good rate for a small double room, but when I checked in I had a lovely spacious room in the main part of the hotel....More

Thank SarahSouthWest
Response from Nik C, General Manager at Marsh Farm HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Sarah, Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We offer a fantastic, relaxed, conference service in our 6 dedicated meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate 150 delegates. I'm glad you enjoyed the lunches, all of which are home made here at the hotel....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

when checking in we were given an upgradeunsure of reason why but a great room never the less and courteous staff. We had sandwiches and drinks in the bar area they too were good value a good stay all told and value for money. Breakfast...More

1  Thank 1Vronny
Response from Nik C, Manager at Marsh Farm HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear 1Vronny, Thank you for your thoughts, We are glad you had a great stay, from time to time we offer some lucky guests a complimentary upgrade - just because we are nice! Kind regards and see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed in the afternoon tea. We had a table for 10 including 3 guests from Sweden and wanted them to experience a traditional English Tea. I have had many beautiful examples over the years and this was by far the poorest, we were so...More

1  Thank Ruby S
Response from Nik C, General Manager at Marsh Farm HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ruby S, Thank you for the review, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your afternoon tea. We don't want you to go away unhappy, so please contact me directly on nik.collins@chartridge.co.uk, so that I can discuss the specific issues with your experience...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I popped in for coffee just as the staff were finishing the breakfast session. The two ladies on duty were highly professional and attentive. They made me welcome and ensured I had a decent table. I ordered coffee and needed WiFi in prep for a...More

Thank CarolynArnold
Response from Nik C, General Manager at Marsh Farm HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Carolyn, Thanks for popping in and I'm glad you received our usual warm welcome. We are open for hot drinks and warm homemade biscuits from 7am to 11pm. We have some lovely grounds and as the milder months approach outside seating will be available....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Royal Wootton Bassett
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara N
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dales113 | Reviewed this property |
3,00pm
0
Votes
Alison B
27 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LCooper2013 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel doesn't have an on site pool. However they have an arrangement with the local council baths, about 5 minutes away, where you can use that pool for free. Ask at reception for the paperwork.
1
Vote
ian h
19 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Chris G | Reviewed this property |
Depends which airport you're talking about
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The four poster room was lovely."
Read review
"There is a lot of space for car parking, our room was on the first floor away from the main reception area"
Read review
"Get the room with the four poster bed, magnificent!"
Read review
"Don't know about the rooms only used the room we had for a lunch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing