We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Stourbridge UK
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I took my wife for a spa day afternoon tea as a treat. It was quiet Saturday, warm and sunny outside. The leisure club was a tad tired. Changing rooms clean but very aged and grotty and luck would have it but the lady who did treatments was away on holiday (wasn't told this when I booked though) with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bligger D
Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Bligger D, thank you for your comments and I am sorry for where we got things wrong for you. Please be assured this is not through a lack of love! I'll of course share your comments with my team and hope you'll give us another chance.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The single worst hotel room in 40 years of traveling. We paid £116 for a room here; as you can see from the pictures it was dire. The cupboard door in the bathroom fell on my wife, and what was behind was unbelievable. At the back of the cupboard to the side, was a central heating boiler… if the door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buzzer1955
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding here and although the wedding was beautiful and well thought out, parts of the day let it down. The food was disappointing, the chicken was so tough most people left it. I don't like it when a venue holds two weddings at the same time, there was an overlap of the lawns being used for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Katie A, thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you can imagine from the grounds and newly refurbished wedding ballroom we are a really popular wedding venue so it is disappointing to read your comments. Rest assured however, the rooms layout means that other leisure travellers are not impacted. I hope we have the opportunity to...

UK
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I have to agree with many other reviewers. This fell way below the standard associated with the Mercure name. Tired dated rooms. Wallpaper peeling off, paintwork had seen far better days (c1972 probably). Filthy bathroom. Thin worn out scratchy towels and insufficient for the amount of people in the room. Breakfast was ok but limited choice. Noisy due to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSpooks
Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

TheSpooks - thank you for your review and I am sorry for where we got things wrong for your stay. Mercure is a great brand of Hotels, so I am obviously concerned, please be assured they will be looked into. I hope your recent experience will not erode your confidence when booking again.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I was a bridesmaid at a recent wedding where we had the reception and stayed overnight at the mercure. On arrival we were asked to wait outside for an hour but given a free drink to make up for it as the reception wasn't ready. Once we got in to the hotel although the reception room was very pretty the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
London
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Mercure Kiddiminster hotel with my partner for two nights. On the second night there was a big wedding function on, the music was so loud that we could feel the bass vibrating through our room. I called reception at 11pm asking if the music could be turned down, I was told the function was finishing at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29Harry
Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 29 Harry, Thank you for your recent review. It is often regrettable that a joyous occasion such as a wedding is accompanied by celebratory and joyous noise, and in this instance we would like to apologise for the discomfort it has added to a much needed night’s rest. I trust that this aspect of your stay has not marred...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

On arriving everything seemed good, checking in was fairly quick and easy. Our room was clean although it could have done with a freshen up, the cold water tap in the bath didn't work at all so you had to run a hot bath and let it cool down before you could use it, service in the bar was lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lsmith5481
Leeds
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We arrived at the hotel at just after 10:30pm to discover that there was a wedding going on. We were greeted at the steps by a group of rowdy and drunk guests, on walking into the main reception area we found it was full of children running around and fighting on the floor but not a member of staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavros82Leeds
Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stavros82Leeds, Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologise for certain elements experienced during your recent stay with us, and having responded to you directly on a different platform, I would like to thank you for the shared sentiment in your e-mail to the hotel.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We spent one night in this hotel. The grounds and the approach to the hotel are very pleasant and it is set within easy walking distance of Bewdley. Our room 'boasted' a four-poster bed (without any curtains) but it was drab, dark and dingy with a lot of dark wood and poor lighting. There was a paucity of electric sockets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppadoc5748
Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Poppadoc5748, Thank you for your recent feedback. Thank you for commending the pleasant nature of the hotel staff. We are currently looking into improving the areas you have highlighted in your review, and would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

kidderminster
Reviewed 17 June 2016

On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady called Jess Our room was a good size, clean and reasonably appointed. The evening meal was quite good as was breakfast. Whilst collecting my breakfast (Self service) I returned to find that the window immediately at my side had been swung open, on asking why, I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret p
Randall K, Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Margaret p, I am so disappointed to hear your comments of your stay and certainly no, you do not need to apologise for these as silly niggles. We are usually able to pride ourselves on the friendliness of our team, we should have picked up on your concerns. Thank you for letting me know, we're on the case!

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.8 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
428 reviews
5.2 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
728 reviews
6.6 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
366 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
630 reviews
9.1 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kidderminster Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kidderminster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor to avoid stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Missy_Aussie, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New part of hotel are the modern rooms and a great stay but for ambience older part is best”
 of 5 bubbles mariahG1736ID, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, some rooms have a lovely balcony with patio furniture where you can smoke legally.”
 of 5 bubbles turboa, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 'Classic' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TessaPolis, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel has no lift ,rooms in the old side could be difficult to get to if on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonh793, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5